Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jamesfrom New York, NY

We look forward to returning

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were only at the Cliff Townhouse for one night prior to an early flight home after 10 wonderful days of driving around Ireland and visiting / celebrating with family. We've stayed in Dublin many times before, but like to try different hotels based on recommendations or research. We chose the Cliff Townhouse based on reviews, the location we desired and cost. Although our stay was not "perfect", the Staff and Management of the Cliff Townhouse immediately, professionally and cheerfully addressed any concern to our absolute satisfaction. The rooms were clean, comfortable and absolutely charming with a fireplace. The next time we visit Dublin, we plan to stay at the Cliff Townhouse and, hopefully have a chance to dine at the restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

excellent experience

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a real find. Extremely friendly staff, a hotel with some class and charm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Nice hotel close to everything.

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: Very cozy. Helpfull staff. Great Breakfast.
Location: Walk to shops, resturants and entertainment.
Had a great week. Very friendly people. Never a dull moment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Vincent O'Gradyfrom King of Prussia PA USA

best service ever

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Traveling with a toddler posed numerous challenges and there was a problem with my booking created by hotels.com, but 3 members of this staff went way above and beyond to be helpful, resourceful, and pleasant in assisting my family. Probably the best service I have ever received. I wanted to hug them upon checkout. Great location, wonderful breakfast, nice bathrooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by royfrom uk

cramped room

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
room was cramped and no shaver sockets, excellent restaurant and nice staff, lift out of order so several flights of steps to go up and down
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Glynnda kinnarneyfrom Ireland

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had a great experience at the cliff house. The staff were exceptional can't speak highly enough of them. Breakfast was amazing!!!!!!! I just wish I had got up earlier to enjoy the atmosphere!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Clausfrom Denmark

Thumbs Up: Location, staff and breakfast

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a nice stay at this little cosy hotel. The staff is very friendly and service minded. The location is the best. Our kids loved the restaurant, and the food was delicious. It is a great place for a short family getaway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by corinne

hotel bien placé

Posted Apr 14, 2014
personnel très chaleureux, sympatique et accueillant