Ratings based on 1,325 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2015
Hotel was excellent and check-in very good even after midnight. Had a good night's sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sao Paulo

Perfect for business trips

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Overall facilities, room availability in a busy weekend.
Location: Not much, take a taxi.
Perfect for business trips, very good facilities and good restaurant/bar. For travelers on vacation the only minor minus point is the location, although not perfect (EUR10 taxi ride away from O'Connell Bridge), nevertheless a reasonable option.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kiel

Nettes Hotel

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: die Zimmer s.o.
Location: Die direkte Umgebung ist eher farblos, das Stadion gegenüber ein großer, grauer Kasten. ca. 20min Fußweg in die Innenstadt / Connolly Station
Das Hotel gehört schon zu den Besseren in Dublin. Es ist modern, sauber und gut ausgestattet, die mir sonst bekannten Hotels hatten dafür mehr Charme. Das Personal insgesamt war sehr freundlich, kompetent und aufmerksam. Die Zimmer haben uns sehr gut gefallen: schön groß und sauber; sehr komfortable, große Betten; sehr sauberes und modernes Badezimmer mit großzügiger, bodentiefer Dusche und extra Badewanne, und stets neu aufgefüllten Badeutensilien, allerdings kein Kosmetikspiegel. Der Kleiderschrank war eher für Businesskleidung ausgelegt, wenig Ablagefläche und zum Teil offen. Gut war das Behältnis für das Crushed-Eis, welches man im Flur bekommen konnte – einziges Manko dabei: unsere benutzten Gläser wurden am nächsten Tag nicht weggeräumt und stapelten sich dann im Zimmer. Die Lobby empfand ich persönlich als zu laut insbesondere durch die Musik Beschallung, aber die Sitzbereich waren gemütlicher als die Sideline Bar. Die Bar war sehr ungemütlich, ein großer Teil der Möbel schon arg verschlissen, der ganze Raum schlecht Schall isoliert. Der Nachbarraum, der bei großem Andrang geöffnet wurde, erinnerte eher an eine Kantine. Dafür war das Essen sehr lecker und der Innenhof nett gestaltet. Insgesamt hat uns das Hotel aber gut gefallen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom USA- Florida

Wonderful stay

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: The web
Location: About a 10 minute walk to the City Central. I would highly recommend Croke Park Hotel, and I would stay there on my next visit to Dublin.
The staff at the Croke Park Hotel are amazing - top notch service from check-in to check-out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Great hotel with very friendly staff

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Nice lounge with massive screen and fire place.
Location: close to Glasnevin Cemetery and the Botanic Gardens.
As people mentioned before, this is a great hotel. The room was clean and tidy, the staff very friendly and the breakfast exactly what you would expect from a 4* hotel. WiFi is free and smooth. Very easy to find the hotel if you are coming from the airport (5 minute walks from Drumcondra Stop for the Air Coach) and just a short walk from the city centre. The only drawback is the view from the rooms. You either see the stadium or a big empty industrial space with lots of bins and parked cars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2015
We had a fabulous stay, staff were extremely helpful and couldn't do enough for you! Food was good and value for money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom los angeles, ca

Excellent helpful staff and spacious room

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: The staff and the full Irish breakfast (amazing!)
Cons: nothing
Location: It's a 1.9 mile walk to the O'Connell bridge which is the central area to Temple Bar, shopping, Trinity College, Tour pick up/drop off's, etc.
The staff is very helpful and friendly, the room was big and clean, there are 2 free computers to use, free WIFI in your room, a fitness center, amazing breakfast for a great deal. The only thing is that it was about 1.5 miles from the main things in Dublin, I didn't mind the walk, but at night we heard it wasn't the best neighborhood to walk in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Barcelona

A sobrepasado mis expectativas de forma EXCELENTE

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Lo resumo: TODO
Cons: Siempre se puede mejorar, pero en este caso el listón es muy alto.
Location: Ubicación a 15 minutos de paseo hasta la calle O'Connell street Lower. Delante mismo esta GAA que si tienes tiempo es uno de los atractivos de la city
No acostumbro a responder opiniones, por falta de tiempo en mi dia a dia, pero en este caso no puedo evitar pasar por alto la oportunidad de agradecer el excelente servicio y la atención que me han dado en este hotel. Como relación de calidad / precio puede ser uno de los mejores hoteles que he estado y he estado en cientos! Ejemplos: Pido donde puedo alquilar bicicletas y me dejan 2 bicicletas gratis. Cada dia Pinta Guiness a cuenta de la casa, todos los detalles de cada dia en la habitación, el desayuno exagerado!,...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom virginia

Awesome Time

Posted Apr 25, 2015
The entire stay was wonderful. The staff was professional and always happy to help with everything from getting taxis to weighing our luggage before we left for the airport. Would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom catalunya

Casi todo perfecto...

Posted Apr 21, 2015
El hotel esta mas lejos del centro q lo q pone en la informacion del hotel. Y poca predisposicion a ser entendidos en ingles.