Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location, cosy hotel, friendly staff

Posted Feb 4, 2014
Pros: Location, comfort, staff
City centre Dublin but in a quiet bit. Hotel has a quirky lay out and slightly kitschy design but is very comfortable and the staff are excellent, really friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Philip from London

In need of renovation

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Booked here as was slightly cheaper than the top end hotels. As the old adage goes... you get what you pay for. Hotel is very tired and in serious need of a renovation. Scuff marks all over the walls, tired carpets and a general run down feel. Not anything to get angry about as we did pay less than a top end hotel however I wouldn't recommend it if you were looking to impress that special person...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by michelle from belfast

Unique

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: Location. Decor. Spacious room with all facilities you would need (eg TV DVD player, complementary toiletries, tea/coffee facility)
Cons: Very loud nightclub below went on til 3.30am, which didn't fit with the hotels vibe. May have been a one off due to it being New Year's Eve.
Location: An easy 30-40 mins walk from Connolly station. Nice area of Dublin. Plenty of good coffee shops nearby - Starbucks and Costa.
Excellent hotel. Location perfect. Unique decor gave it a luxiourious feel. Appears to be a converted v large house with the original features maintained (eg double doors linking bedroom and en suite)
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Middle of the but centre of city

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lance from Athens, TX

Big bed, nice shower, great location, helpful staf

Posted Dec 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Need to update signs- different name outside confused us , almost didn't get out of the Taxi.
2 out of 5
by Geeta from Edinburgh

Good location but style over substance

Posted Dec 9, 2013
Pros: The location
I was in room 212 - the shelf in the bathroom was loose so you couldn't put anything on it. The toilet roll holder had the middle bar missing, so it didn't hold the toilet roll properly. The hand towel ring was so low down that the towel touched the floor when put in. There was no anti slip mat in the bath. There was also a staivky stain on the toilet seat. The TV image quality wasn't as clear as you would expect. The bed was a zip and link, and you could feel the ridge when you were sleeping. Lighting is too dim and the dimmer switch doesn't allow you to make it bright enough to do your make-up. Furniture was a bit a bit tatty and could have done with a bit of TLC over the years. No lift that takes you up to teh bedrooms. It takes you instead to the bar and club area, which isn't much use. So it was a real problem going up and down stairs. Breakfast was in a lovely room, but the poached eggs had no flavour, the sausages were a strange texture and the bacon just seemed poor quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Troels Jordansen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Vanessa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Mature Couple from German US Base

St Stephen's Green former beauty

Posted Nov 15, 2013
Pros: Shower and location
Cons: Mattresses, refinish bathtubs, and change reception to groundfloor back street, behind bar, in order to access to elevator from checkin desk 24 hours.
Location: St Stephens Green and Grafton St are within 5 minutes walking. Couldn't beat location.
Hotel was obviously once very plush. Now needs some money spent to repair wear. Great location by Green, right next to Aircoach bus stop to airport on Dawson St. Room was large and outside noise was minimal in our top floor back room. Staff was very nice and shower pressure was fabulous--the saving grace. However, soundproofing to hall was non-existent, doors had no safety chains or bolts, and all carpeting throughout hotel is very worn and stained. Marble bathroom had missing toilet paper holder parts and one towel bar. Bathtub was in need of refinishing, so one wouldn't want to take a bath, but as I said shower was great. I found mattress too hard to sleep on and duvet was too small for double bed with two people, but staff nicely supplied extra duvet which helped. There was an elevator but one had to check in on first floor then retreat to ground floor through bar to access it. All in all, we'll probably try elsewhere if we return and no renovations have been made.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Scotland

great location

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed in this hotel 9yrs ago and we loved our stay this time just as much as before, room, décor, facilities are all great. Lovely Hotel in superb location. Lots of great visitor centred attractions close to hotel, walking distance to most. Dublin is a beautiful city and would recommend this hotel as a fabulous central location.