Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Matlock

Convenient central hotel with very helpful staff

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Good start with my queries re transport from the airport and early check-in answered promptly. Made welcome and given access to room at 11am. Location very central and convenient. Room comfortable with all amenities but a bit tired. It looks like the floor is being done up from the other end. All in all a good stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Africa

Different hotel, great location!

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: The atmosphere and decor.
Cons: Parking is a couple of blocks away which if you had a couple bags caused some issues as the hotel is a main street.
Location: Great location near the main shopping area and close to a park which was nice to take a walk and enjoy the scene.
Our stay was nice, and the hotel almost have that "Titanic feel" to it which we enjoyed very much. The hotel had a vibrant atmosphere and the location was great as it is walking distance from the main shopping area.
4 out of 5
by Emma from london

Good hotel great location, noisy music,

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness,room size, comfortable bed,location
Cons: The bar downstairs is as loud as a nightclub and not suitable to have below rooms wbere people are trying to sleep
Location: Temple bar, grafton street, trinity college, trams, bus tours, river, shopping centre,
Good hotel in a great location, however, our nights "sleep" was ruined due to the downstairs bar -Sams- playing extreme loud music til 2.30/3am. We complained the next day to the receptionist when she asked if everything was okay with our stay, and she told us that the bar had recently been taken over and since then the hotel had a large number of complaints and try not to use rooms above the bar. Our room was right away from the bar but I can't imagine that there is anywhere in the hotel that you would be able to not hear the music. I dont think it is every night but definately on a saturday. Such a shame as the rooms where spacious and clean, breakfast was lovely, and the staff polite and friendly. Easy to get to grafton street, temple bar and all major attractions, with tram stops and bus stops very close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by suzywong from UK

Pleasant stay in the perfect area for our visit

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Expedia
Cons: Lift at front of hotel
Location: Perfect location for sight seeing
Very good hotel although don't stay if u can't walk up stairs reception up one flight. They have very good restaurants attached. Faat Baat, Brasserie were excellent food. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Fl

Not a four star hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: The location on Dawson street is a perfect location, you are 1 block off of Grafton St. and close to Trinity College. Hotel staff was very helpful!
Cons: The lift was an issue! Need to keep a Porter at the front door on the ground floor to make check in easier.
Location: See above
Upon arrival we had to carry our bags up to the 2nd floor, that's where the reception desk is located. They do have a Porter but he was busy and the girl from the reception desk did assist us when she saw us. After we checked in we had to carry our luggage along with the Porter up two more flights of stairs to our room. The room was a typical European room, not large but comfortable and plenty big enough for my wife & I. The bathroom was nice size but needs some minor updating, like a toilet paper holder would be nice. There is a lift that is located in the back of the hotel, they give you a code to enter to operate it. The lift actually let's you out in the back of the bar on the ground floor, I thought that was unique. Caution; if you use the lift early in the morning, before the bar is open you end up being locked in the bar because the front doors are locked so you have to go back up and come down the stairs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice hotel but beside very loud bar/club.

Posted Jun 23, 2014
I stayed there last Saturday night, lovely when I arrived but when I came back to my room after dinner there was music coming from the bar/club next door that was extremely loud and did not stop until 4:00 am. I did not sleep until after 4:00am. The phone in the room was also broken.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by david from durham

Very good

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Hotel is currently having some cosmetic updates done to it, but the rooms are very to a high standard. The only thing I would say is the bath room had mould issues someone need to scrum the tiles clean. Staff are wonderful and extremely helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nat from uk

A definite return

Posted May 17, 2014
I had a great experience at this hotel, the staff was very helpful, welcoming and friendly. The best customer service I have seen in a long time, was over the moon with it! The room was spacious and very clean, couldn't pick a fault with it at all. I am definitely planning a return trip to this hotel. My only moan about it is that there wasn't a lift and when travelling with a 2 year old needing a pushchair it could of been difficult however the staff was always on hand to help. Best hotel I've stayed in a quite a while!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David

Great hotel great location

Posted May 16, 2014
Really friendly staff , clean and tidy . Hotel has a quirky feel to .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location, cosy hotel, friendly staff

Posted Feb 4, 2014
Pros: Location, comfort, staff
City centre Dublin but in a quiet bit. Hotel has a quirky lay out and slightly kitschy design but is very comfortable and the staff are excellent, really friendly and helpful.