Ratings based on 255 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location, very pleasant stay

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Stayed here for 2 nights, managed to check in a bit early. Location is fabulous and suited us perfectly. Staff were very helpful - overall a great stay and would recommend
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Beware of Vibrant Room Offers

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Excellent hotel and location but we booked Vibrant Rooms which were too noisy on Thursday thru Saturdat due to the noise from the club under the hotel. I do not recall seeing a warning on the Expedia site.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

ottimo per la posizione

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: la posizione e la gentilezza del personale
ottima location in pieno centro. Tutto positivo,a parte la pulizia della camera alle 5 di pomeriggio
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Great location in Dublin

Posted Jul 13, 2015
The staff was extremely nice and helpful if we needed anything. It was very clean and cozy. Also, the location was ideal. None of the main attractions took more than 20 minutes to walk to!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2015
faulty towers in real life.. too many stairs,no lifts, noisy rooms not from bar in same building but from loud equipment outside windows.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Lovely spacious bedroom & bathroom, friendly Staff

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, spacious bedroom & bathroom,.deep bath, heated spot in Mirror so mirror won.t fog up. Soap smelt nice
Cons: A map where the lift is. The court yard below room 302 , the smell of cigarette smoke drifted into our room through the windows,so we had to close it.
Location: Walking distance to shopping mall, supermarket, pubs, restaurants, train station, Trinity College, National Gallery, Churches, brewery & Dublin Castle
Doorman greeted us at the door, carried our bags, Staff were all friendly. A very relaxing place to unwind. I wished I could have stayed longer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dinslaken

Zentral gelegenes Hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: Die Lage und das freundliche Personal.
Cons: In der Hotelbeschreibung angeben das es keinen Aufzug gibt.
Location: Mitten in der Stadt. Man kann fast alle Sehenswürdigkeiten zu Fuß erreichen.
Wir waren für 3 Übernachtungen in diesen Hotel. Das Personal war sehr freundlich. Wir bekamen ein Zimmer im 3. Stock. Leider gibt es dort keinen Aufzug. Das Gepäck wurde von einem Mitarbeiter zum Zimmer gebracht. Aber für Menschen mit Gehbehinderung wäre der Weg zum Zimmer sehr beschwerlich. Wir fanden den Weg zum Zimmer sehr anstrengend. Die Lage vom Hotel ist perfekt um Dublin zu erkunden. Fast alles kann man zu Fuß erreichen. Das Zimmer war sauber aber das Bad war etwas in die Jahre gekommen. Es gab einen Wasserkocher mit Pulverkaffee und Tee auf dem Zimmer. Wir hatten auch einen Kühlschrank. Dieser ist aber nicht in allen Zimmern vorhanden. Wenn wir ein gutes Angebot bekommen würden wir wieder dort übernachten. Aber bei der Buchung ein Zimmer in der unteren Etage angeben.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Jun 22, 2015
We were greeted at the front door and our bags were carried up the stairs all the way to our room. Check-in was quick and easy. The room was spacious and clean with a very nice bathroom. We booked the Vibrant Room package and although the description mentioned being near the bar, the music from the nightclub was noticeable, but not enough to keep us awake (light sleepers). The hotel is very close to St Stephens Green and Trinity College and a short walk to the Temple Bar area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Great location, clean and comfortable hotel with pleasant staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: Staff were informative and friendly
Cons: Would not book a room at back of hotel again.
Location: Shops, restaurants, park, tour buses, wine bars.
Hotel was in fab location with good local amenities and good selection of local restaurants and facilities. Near good shopping areas as well as being a walk to the park at St Stephens Green if weather good - which it was. Hotel staff were informative and friendly. Only complaint was that the room we were in was at the back of the Hotel and as there was a Casino and back door for local pubs/clubs there was a lot of noise from bottles /barrels being stacked and collected. people shouting when coming out of casino at 6am etc which was a shame as the rest was so good. This was on a Monday and Tuesday night which i was surprised at (maybe a weekend night was expected and in fact hotel do say next to nightclub etc) but we did not get much sleep. Overall fab 3 days and loved Dublin - Irishing dancing nights and tours were spot on and informative.