Ratings based on 595 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Fitzwilliam Hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good overall. The cleaning staff were great. Dissappointed with the fitness room. Location is very god. Close to shopping and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nate from Dallas

Excellent hotel in a perfect location

Posted Jun 3, 2014
We loved this hotel. Excellent staff including a concierge who made a great reservation at a great restaurant a few blocks away. This is a perfect hotel for anyone looking for a contemporary style 4-5 star hotel within walking distance to most of the tourist sights or the local shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patsy from London

good location, does what it says on the tin.

Posted Jun 2, 2014
stayed at The Fitzwilliam with 5 girlfriends. perfect for this purpose as in a good location. staff were very friendly, rooms fine - not huge, but absolutely fine with comfortable beds. This hotel is more about location than anything - I wouldn't go for a romantic break.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Heidi from Florida

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Close to Grafton St., very helpful staff and beautiful hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Noelle from Cork

disappointed

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was disappointed expected more luxury for price, not what i would rate five star;when came back from concert i ordered a drink in bar had daughter with me so was to drink it in lobby never got my drink nobody was around lobby to even mention it so went without was annoying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stephen from Ontario, Canada

Flawless Hotel

Posted May 29, 2014
Was in Dublin 2 nights. When I arrived I was blown away by the service at check in. Reception actually walked us up to our room to ensure that everything was perfect. Can't say enough about Fitzwilliam. From the perfect location on St Stephens Green to the service and Rooms that match hotels twice the price, this is a hotel stay that I wont forget. I highly recommend this hotel in Dublin. Everything is close by. Also best concierge I've ever had. Thanks Daniel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mike from New York City

One of the best hotels I have stayed in.

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
From the moment that you arrive they make you feel welcome. Their service has a personal touch that you do not get in much bigger hotels. Hotel was conveniently located at the end of Grafton street. Close to great places to eat and to shop. I will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mike from cincinnati

Nice hotel in a great location

Posted May 25, 2014
Stayed 2 nights with my wife. Had a nice time and would recommend to anyone traveling to Dublin. Arrived very early, around 8 am. They were nice enough to get our room to is by 11am. They get bonus points for good service. Everyone was kind and courteous. Location is great, right on St Stephens Green. You can walk to anywhere in the city worth visiting. I give it 4 because nothing was spectacular. It was all good but there were some little things that keep me from giving it the 5 rating. Bed was very firm and room was tiny. Bad TV. Didn't blow my socks off but I didn't get a suite so maybe that is the reason.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lucinda from San Jose, CA USA

Very comfortable, convenient and a great staff

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a great experience staying at the Fitzwilliam Hotel and I'm not easy to please. Prior to our trip I contacted the concierge about several things and got quick and knowledgeable responses. Once we arrived things continued in a positive direction, with each suggestion being a good one. Our room was clean, roomy and beautifully decorated. We were very happy with the hotels location, near many sights, shopping, food and transportation. Thank you to the hotel staff for your 5 Start service!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Disappointing

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beds and linen very comfortable and room lovely and warm. Hotel though not at all cosy or warm. Open, cold lounge area, seating in room very uncomfortable and doesn't lend itself to being comfortable. No where really to sit in the warm comfort and read papers. Drink prices extortionate, bar less comfortable than Belfast City Hospital canteen. The staff - with the exception of the duty manager who was the only one who seemed to be working and pleasant, in the Mezzanine at breakfast were most sullen and unhelpful. I had to ask twice and on one occasion go looking for someone to take a breakfast order. Will go back to the Westbury. Service and comfort guaranteed