Ratings based on 539 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gio from Swansea

.Very central very welcoming.

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Central, friendly, helpful with good facilities.
Location: Fall out of the hotel and everything central Dublin has to offer is there.
Top hotel befitting of five stars. Slight problem of noise coming from the air con. shafts on the sixth(top) floor which was a shame because it was a quiet hotel especially considering its location. reported this to hotel so this may be rectified now.
3 out of 5
by kim from southport england

Hotel is in a good location,

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: The location on the park was good
Cons: Breakfast should be included in the cost
Hotel is in a good location, but the rooms on the back of the hotel are small, the bathroom is shower over the bath and again rather pokey for the money. The bed felt old and not very comfortable. The checkin staff where very pleasant. If you are given a room on the back of the hotel, go back to reception and ask for a bigger room they do have them. The breakfast was extra, but 100 yards down the road in bewleys tea rooms and the breakfast there was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jm from boston, ma, usa

Great choice for Dublin

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Perfect location, impecable service, nice room and facilities. Strongly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nate from Dallas

Excellent hotel in a perfect location

Posted Jun 3, 2014
We loved this hotel. Excellent staff including a concierge who made a great reservation at a great restaurant a few blocks away. This is a perfect hotel for anyone looking for a contemporary style 4-5 star hotel within walking distance to most of the tourist sights or the local shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patsy from London

good location, does what it says on the tin.

Posted Jun 2, 2014
stayed at The Fitzwilliam with 5 girlfriends. perfect for this purpose as in a good location. staff were very friendly, rooms fine - not huge, but absolutely fine with comfortable beds. This hotel is more about location than anything - I wouldn't go for a romantic break.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stephen from Ontario, Canada

Flawless Hotel

Posted May 29, 2014
Was in Dublin 2 nights. When I arrived I was blown away by the service at check in. Reception actually walked us up to our room to ensure that everything was perfect. Can't say enough about Fitzwilliam. From the perfect location on St Stephens Green to the service and Rooms that match hotels twice the price, this is a hotel stay that I wont forget. I highly recommend this hotel in Dublin. Everything is close by. Also best concierge I've ever had. Thanks Daniel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mike from cincinnati

Nice hotel in a great location

Posted May 25, 2014
Stayed 2 nights with my wife. Had a nice time and would recommend to anyone traveling to Dublin. Arrived very early, around 8 am. They were nice enough to get our room to is by 11am. They get bonus points for good service. Everyone was kind and courteous. Location is great, right on St Stephens Green. You can walk to anywhere in the city worth visiting. I give it 4 because nothing was spectacular. It was all good but there were some little things that keep me from giving it the 5 rating. Bed was very firm and room was tiny. Bad TV. Didn't blow my socks off but I didn't get a suite so maybe that is the reason.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Glenn

Top notch.

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Pros: Location, staff attention, and a nice size room.
Cons: Can't think of a thing.
Location: Right across from lovely St. Stephen's Green and half a block from Grafton Street.
Excellent staff, great room, and right in the middle of everything.
4 out of 5
by Male - 45 from London

More a very good 4 star with some 5 star touches

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: rooms in need of general repair and upkeep. more quality 4 * than 5*.
The room was nice and clean. I was on the 6th floor and there was air conditioning unitis on the roof above my room running all night, which were very loud, so when I woke at 5am I couldnt get back to sleep. The communal areas are very limited and the rooms are in need of some general repair and upkeep. There are much better 5* hotels in Dublin for the same price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nick from London

Good location and great staff

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Hotel is in a superb location very close to Grafton Street with all of the shops and amenities. Thorntons restaurant serves great food and would recommend you have a meal there. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff and the concierge is great at helping you with anything you need. The hotel itself is clean and upon entering you know you are in 5 star accommodation. I would definitely return.