Ratings based on 783 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Good location and if you want to eat in the restaurant it may be best to book in advance as we were disappointed as it was booked up when we arrived. Great hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Scotland

Central Dublin Hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: The Breakfast and the Restaurant
Cons: Speed of service in bar
Location: Right on St Stephens Green , Handy for Grafton Street
Staff as a whole were wonderful although Bar staff were a bit slow with hot drinks.(made with a sigh on one occasion) Room was at the end of a long corridor and I mean long. The exercise was good. Bed was more soft than I would expect from a hotel of this standard. Bathroom had a badly cracked sink and damaged mirror some of the tiling round bath was of poor condition. Air con was way to hot and even in winter there was a heater in bathroom that was on full but no way to access it. The other heater in the room never cooled much. The room was therefore far to warm and we had to leave the window open. this made it a bit loud at night . Breakfast was first class as was room service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Great location, just off Grafton Street and short distance from Temple Bar. Well worth its stars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom W

In the heart of everything you want to do

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Fabulous hotel and staff nothing too much trouble took my wife for a 'surprise" 50th birthday weekend and wasn't disappointed. First time visit to Dublin and would definitely recommend it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

Fabulous stay

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Courteous attentive staff, fabulous breakfasts, lovely rooms. Faultless. Our New Years stay was just perfect thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location, quality and value

Posted Dec 31, 2014
You can't get much closer to the city. The room was great quality with trendy furnishings - not huge, but ideal for our night out in the city. The gym is tiny, but we didn't use it. Considering the location and quality of room, I thought this was good value for money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom stockholm

Hotell mitt i city

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Hotellet har fantastisk personal samt en två utmärkta restauranger
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Windsor

Great position on St Stephens Green

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: The position, the rooms, the staff
Cons: Breakfast service, especially at weekends. The staff and accommodation was unable to cope. Car parking free for guests would help !
Location: Shopping, eating, gentle walks !
A lovely few mid week days, overall only marred by Saturday and Sunday breakfast ( the hotel was full ) and peak times the restaurant seating, staff and the breakfast choices where overwhelmed with the numbers of guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

Idéal pour un weekend en amoureux

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Décors, calme, propreté et petite attention
Location: Situation idéal, au pied du st Stephens green et en haut d'une grande rue commerce piétonne, tramway. La ville à visiter à pied.
Très bonne expérience, hôtel très bien situé, grande chambre très bien décoré et très propre. Petites attentions (café, thé, journaux, chocolat le soir, peignoirs, ect....). Nous avons diner au restaurant et même si l'attente nous à paru longue, le repas à été très correct. Nous sommes restés deux nuits et nous n'avons rien à faire signaler : donc n'hésitez plus vous ne serez pas déçu.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ashokefrom London

One night in dublin

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
A lovely hotel. Very comfortable - staff very accomodating.