Ratings based on 523 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Male - 45 from London

More a very good 4 star with some 5 star touches

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: rooms in need of general repair and upkeep. more quality 4 * than 5*.
The room was nice and clean. I was on the 6th floor and there was air conditioning unitis on the roof above my room running all night, which were very loud, so when I woke at 5am I couldnt get back to sleep. The communal areas are very limited and the rooms are in need of some general repair and upkeep. There are much better 5* hotels in Dublin for the same price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nick from London

Good location and great staff

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Hotel is in a superb location very close to Grafton Street with all of the shops and amenities. Thorntons restaurant serves great food and would recommend you have a meal there. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff and the concierge is great at helping you with anything you need. The hotel itself is clean and upon entering you know you are in 5 star accommodation. I would definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel, perfect location, great staff.

Posted Apr 8, 2014
We had an amazing stay at the Fitzwilliam. Every aspect of the hotel met our expectations. We will be returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Magda from New York

Nice hotel in great location

Posted Apr 7, 2014
The hotel is perfectly situated for a dublin visit. Is near a beautiful park ( Stephen's Green) and at the end of Grafton street. Very easy to get to averywhere. The bedding was luxurious, the bathrooms new and modern. Everyone was very helpful and curteous. Wi-fi was good and accessible for free everywhere in the hotel. And the dinner at Thornton was an amazing experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Magda from New York

Nice hotel in great location

Posted Apr 7, 2014
The hotel is perfectly situated for a dublin visit. Is near a beautiful park ( Stephen's Green) and at the end of Grafton street. Very easy to get to averywhere. The bedding was luxurious, the bathrooms new and modern. Everyone was very helpful and curteous. Wi-fi was good and accessible for free everywhere in the hotel. And the dinner at Thornton was an amazing experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: We liked the up-scale city vibe.
Cons: The front doors were dirty, which surprised me when we arrived. Nothing much, but first impressions count.
Location: The History and Archeological Museum, Trinity University, the Charles Beatty Library are all within walking distance.
The room was very pleasant with fresh flowers in the bedroom and bathroom. Very quiet. The staff was friendly and helpful. We walked quite a bit and found the museums wonderful and easy to locate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the must see spots in Dublin

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Great location, close to the main tourist attractions, restaurants and shopping. Very friendly staff, willing to go the extra mile to guide you and accommodate your needs. Great breakfast at one of their restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and staff!

Posted Mar 23, 2014
On Stephens Green, you can walk everywhere. Staff were very helpful and available. Hotel is contemporary on the inside, nicely done. The bar was moderately crowded and a good ambiance. Breakfast was great. No complaints with our stay there. If you drive there, just go to front door and let them Valet it. Its too difficult to park, etc, yourself in that location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Terri

Great hotel, great location!

Posted Mar 19, 2014
The best service, beautiful clean rooms and great restaurant. Close to all attractions...what more can you ask for?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel. Service is perfect.

Posted Mar 18, 2014
The concierge Martin is exceptional. He recommended and organised bookings for us and always went the extra mile. This was truly great customer service.