Ratings based on 543 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ODRISCOL

Dublin centre awesome

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Hotel was luxury. Excellent service, room impeccably clean and beautiful. Perfect location for Dublin roaming!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Windsor

central location and great room

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: clean, quirkly funishings, great shower and general facilities. super comfortable bed!
Cons: cant think of anything!
definitely recommend this hotel, our room was of a very high standard, lovely furnishings, very clean. Amazing shower! Also great room service food and friendly staff. Step outside and St Stephens green is in front of you, a good shopping area on your door step and only 10 minute stroll to temple bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Service! Location!
This hotel is almost perfect. From the moment you walk in to the moment you check out. Every staff member was so nice and accommodating. I highly recommend this place. Stay here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Good hotel close to centre of Dublin

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: It's location
Location: Very central. Walking distance to Trinity College and O'Connell Street. Bus stop for the sightseeing bus is just round the corner
Hotel is very central. Staff were very helpful. Very comfortable rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gio from Swansea

.Very central very welcoming.

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Central, friendly, helpful with good facilities.
Location: Fall out of the hotel and everything central Dublin has to offer is there.
Top hotel befitting of five stars. Slight problem of noise coming from the air con. shafts on the sixth(top) floor which was a shame because it was a quiet hotel especially considering its location. reported this to hotel so this may be rectified now.
3 out of 5
by kim from southport england

Hotel is in a good location,

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: The location on the park was good
Cons: Breakfast should be included in the cost
Hotel is in a good location, but the rooms on the back of the hotel are small, the bathroom is shower over the bath and again rather pokey for the money. The bed felt old and not very comfortable. The checkin staff where very pleasant. If you are given a room on the back of the hotel, go back to reception and ask for a bigger room they do have them. The breakfast was extra, but 100 yards down the road in bewleys tea rooms and the breakfast there was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jm from boston, ma, usa

Great choice for Dublin

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Perfect location, impecable service, nice room and facilities. Strongly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nate from Dallas

Excellent hotel in a perfect location

Posted Jun 3, 2014
We loved this hotel. Excellent staff including a concierge who made a great reservation at a great restaurant a few blocks away. This is a perfect hotel for anyone looking for a contemporary style 4-5 star hotel within walking distance to most of the tourist sights or the local shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patsy from London

good location, does what it says on the tin.

Posted Jun 2, 2014
stayed at The Fitzwilliam with 5 girlfriends. perfect for this purpose as in a good location. staff were very friendly, rooms fine - not huge, but absolutely fine with comfortable beds. This hotel is more about location than anything - I wouldn't go for a romantic break.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stephen from Ontario, Canada

Flawless Hotel

Posted May 29, 2014
Was in Dublin 2 nights. When I arrived I was blown away by the service at check in. Reception actually walked us up to our room to ensure that everything was perfect. Can't say enough about Fitzwilliam. From the perfect location on St Stephens Green to the service and Rooms that match hotels twice the price, this is a hotel stay that I wont forget. I highly recommend this hotel in Dublin. Everything is close by. Also best concierge I've ever had. Thanks Daniel.