Ratings based on 804 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Very Good hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Staff excellent and friendly. Room was nicely appointed and consistent with a five star hotel. Shower is not separate. Many five star hotels have separate showers. Shower was very hard to regulate a steady temperature. A small movement changed temperature from scalding to cold. Temperature then would fluctuate. Hopefully just my room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Great location. Friendly helpful staff. Clean rooms. Big bathtub. Nice bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel in great location

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: Location, service, room, room-service menu/food, concierge, ...everything.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location right on St Stephen's by Grafton St. Walk to many attractions and restaurants.
Everything about my experience was great. Check-in was easy, everyone was accommodating, room was nice - great balcony overlooking the park. Everyone was helpful and the turn down service was an added benefit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom somerset

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2015
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom co down

Lovely modern hotel right in the heart of Dublin

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: It was central
Cons: Nothing
Location: Excellent
Staff were lovely hotel was fab & everything was on the doorstep which suited me.i would def stay here again & recommend to friends & family
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Zurich

Not 5 star, but a good deal nonetheless

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Stayed 1 night. 5 star location. But I wouldn't rate the hotel 5 star. Room furniture would need a major uplift. Room size however was decent, while the concierge and the rest of the staff were brilliant.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom N Ireland

The curse of the single traveller

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: The foyer.
Cons: As this was the only room I saw I would have to say a refurb.
Location: Good location.
I arrived at the hotel looking forward to my two day stay, the girl on the front desk was very nice. I was shown to what could only be described as a box room for my stay which was very claustrophobic, however the bathroom was a good size, the wooden furniture had ring marks from hot cups and the edges were all worn, the room really did look a bit tired and in need of a re-vamp, not at all what I expected from a 4/5 Star establishment.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Isle of Man

My second visit in four weeks left me disappointed

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: Location, smart, clean, good staff.
Cons: An elevator and working wifi.
Location: Very well located for retail, business community, Courts and restaurants.
Being pleased with my first experience I was ready to shift my allegiance to this hotel as I am a regular visior to Dublin and like a central location. On this occassion I was assigned a much inferior room (smaller and on the 6th floor - don't accept a 6th floor room - there is no elevator to this floor!!). Also, the wifi would not function and both the hotel's staff and external consultants were unable to resolve this issue. In 2015 no hotel that purports to serve business customers can afford to faile in this critical area.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Wales

Very noisy hotel if they "upgrade" you

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Upgraded to lovely room near night club next door. I then got to listen to the noise instead of sleeping! Not any upgrade in my book! Watch where they put you, avoid any room near the nightclub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Good location and if you want to eat in the restaurant it may be best to book in advance as we were disappointed as it was booked up when we arrived. Great hotel.