Ratings based on 848 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bournemouth

Great location & Great standard

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Efficiency, location, access to centre and airport from right outside.
Cons: Very crowded on concert nights both before and afterwards. Maybe separate bar and dining facilities could be provided to residents.
Location: see above
Great location for 3Arena and for easy access to town centre via tram service which starts right outside the hotel. Otherwise hotel is a bit isolated but caters for most of your needs anyway. Very efficient service in all aspects, high quality rooms, separate bath and shower, large bathrooms, very modern and overall very good hotel to stay out for both business and pleasure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Swansea

Excellent location close to the 3 Arena

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: Very clean and exceptional space in the rooms. High quality service from the staff on reception and those serving breakfast and evening meals
Cons: The service at one of the food outlets was a little slow. We had to wait 20 minutes before our coffees arrived!
Location: Excellent location and easy access to the centre. At each tram stop close to the centre there was very easy access to the shopping or landmarks.
Would recommend this hotel highly due to its location and comfort. The tram system to the centre was ideal and reasonably priced.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

extremely convenient if you are going to 3arena

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Pros: very modern and clean
Cons: service in the bar and a more realistic menu for the bar.if the quality and service aren't great dont charge the prices
it is a beautiful hotel and the customer service was excellent. i was going to 3 arena and was gobsmacked at how close it is which was brilliant, however the restaurent was booked so we ate in the bar, took 20 minutes before we were approached for our order and i found it was overpriced for the quality and service, I would expect much more from a four star hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great, modern hotel.easy to reach from airport.

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: The heating and a softer bed :)
Location: Location great for the arena and the city centre was easily reached by tram. Little around the hotel to do.
Stayed ere as at a venue at the arena. I found the staff very polite and helpful and the hotel was lovely. The position of the hotel was ideal and with the tram literally outside we could not complain. The food was lovely also. The only thing I could criticise was the heating in the room. I found it very cold and despite trying to turn the heating up we had to use an extra blanket on the bed. The bed was very firm also. These are only minor faults when considering the overall stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Really lovely hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: It was modern
Cons: The website
Location: It was right next to the Three Centre and the tram stop was literally out of the front door!
The hotel was really nice. The room was large and the bathroom as well. The only problem was that I try to walk wherever possible and didn't take the tram to the hotel and found it difficult to find as there was no map or directions on the hotel website. Once I had found the hotel I found the stay great, the staff were helpful and really enjoyed myself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel opposite the O2 in Dublin

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Great location for the O2. We went to see Kylie! The hotel was very busy and after the concert the DJ was playing some Kylie songs! It finished the night off perfectly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Galway, Ireland

Perfect hotel if attending an event in the 3Arena

Posted Nov 5, 2014
This hotel is a very modern, comfortable and convenient hotel. Just 1 min from the 3Arena it suited us perfectly as we were attending a gig there. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The food was excellent and reasonably priced. Overall our experience with the Gibson was brilliant and we will definitely stay there again. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Next door to the 3 Arena And the LUAS RIGHT OUTSIDE THE DOOR
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing Hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2014
I highly recommend this Hotel , great location great staff the best bit is the room!!!! Amazing comfy bed, massive space and great shower. We are defiantly going back there!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Review

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Very relaxing and comfortable 2 night stay at the Gibson. Surprised though not to see any biscuits with the tea and coffee facilities in our room.