Ratings based on 690 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N. Ireland

Nice note - too expensive

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Location is excellent.
Cons: Fix the air con - the hotel was far too hot.
Hotel was lovely, but air con in room heated it instead of cooling it. Don't expect a city view - we had a back yard view of the trash.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good Hotel close to the top things to do and

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Cons: Air conditioning working
Very good hotel with very efficient staff a nice bedroom with excellent business facilities free internet etc
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.S.

Excellent staff.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Great location on O'Connell St. Hotel has most everything. The staff is excellent. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chapel Hill

Nice hotel in center of Dublin

Posted Jul 19, 2014
This was a very nice hotel for our first stay in Dublin. Although the hotel is located on Upper O'Connell, which is a major and busy roadway, our room on the second floor was very quiet and comfortable The staff was very friendly. The location was excellent and we were able to walk to most points of interest, instead of using the hop on and hop off bus.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from E

Air conditioner rattled all night.

Posted Jul 16, 2014
I would not recommend this hotel. The service is poor. Everytime I went to reception they were booking people in or out which seemed to take forever - sometimes a 40 minute wait. The second staff member always seemed to be talking to someone with a complaint - and there are so many things to complain about. Not good value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk

Well situated hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: The position was ideal.
Location: You are close to the shopping area, the post office, Trinity College and Parnell Gardens. There are a number of bars and restaurants very close by.
I took my elderly mother to Dublin for 5 days. The hotel was ideally situated for the key tourist attractions and some good traditional pubs. We made use of the hop on hop off bus which stops outside the hotel. The airport bus also stops outside. Both buses are very frequent. There is also a taxi stand outside. We took a taxi to the Dart and went to the coast for the day. It was easy. We had a great meal at Howth but unfortunately it poured with rain! We had afternoon tea in the hotel which seems to be a magnet to local families. The staff were always polite and friendly. We had a standard twin room, which was spotlessly clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South of England

Location is everything.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: It was in a convenient location. It had an old style charm.
Cons: A warm welcome would have been appreciated.
Location: We were able to jump on and off the tour buses to see the City
We stayed two nights in the Gresham. The staff were helpful but not really friendly. The room was comfortable and clean. We chose it because of its location which was ideal for getting around Dublin city centre with plenty of places to eat and drink nearby. The airport bus and tourist buses stopped very close to the Hotel. The breakfast was expensive so we ate in a nearby cafe that specialised in breakfasts at reasonable prices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Great hotel!

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Stayed here for 2 nights while visiting Dublin. Great location and close to everything, Air Coach bus drops you right in front from the airport and sightseeing buses stop in front of hotel as well. Only about 5 euros in a taxi to get to South William St, where there are a lot of great places to eat and shop. Also walking distance to shopping areas. Hotel staff was really friendly and rooms were really comfortable- incredibly huge bathrooms with all toiletries provided. Would definitely stay here again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Disappointing stay.

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Locality.
Cons: All of the above points.
Location: Central, for shopping.
1. Poor shower experience. Ultra stiff controls to turn on/off water. Temperature constantly alternated from warm to cool. 2. Disgusting smell emanating from sink drain. 3. Bedroom chairs very uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Wonderful hotel, reasonably priced

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: It's location, elegance and price
Cons: Hot water in shower
Location: On major historic street - GPO, the Spire, Dublin Writers museum, Remembrance memorial. Big shopping area for Dubliners. Many restaurants nearby.
Great place to stay for seeing Dublin. Historic classy hotel on historic street which is undergoing commercial gentrification. Friendly, knowledgeable, professional staff, lots of lounging and dining areas, good food. Rooms are spacious, have AC (when you need it), WifFi and upscale bathroom. Proviso - took five minutes to get the water hot in the shower. Otherwise, a wonderful, romantic and tourist-friendly place at less than $200/night.