Ratings based on 759 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St.Albans, Hertfordshire

Perfect hotel for the City visitor,

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: It is comfortable and central for anyone visiting Dublin on a City break. I i
Cons: Nothing
Location: Central, and well placed for all local visiting especially for bus services
Having arrived at the hotel wee realised that it was perfect for the stay and visit we wanted. Central, comfortable and welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Thank you for a fantastic stay

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, location and friendly staff
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Dublin City Centre Leprechaun Museum Trinity College Dublin Castle Temple Bar The O2 Phoenix Park/ Dublin Zoo The Guiness Factory
I booked to stay at The Gresham Hotel after reading the fantastic reviews and after seeing where the hotel was situated. The great reviews were spot om. My friend and I had a very comfortable stay. The staff were very friendly, approachable and accomodating. It is situated in the heart of Dublin and has easy access to the top tourist spots. We had booked a double room but they were more than happy to give us a twin room. I would highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Armagh

All Ireland 1/4 final weekend

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location
Cons: Not much really
Location: On O'Connell Street so central location. Close to shopping , food, beer and Croke Park
Used this hotel for a drunk tank stopover on All Ireland 1/4 final weekend. Ideal for what I required. Central location (20 mins walk from stadium). I booked a twin room. Basic but it was all I required. Shower was perfect (which was required for the morning hangover!!). Left early so didn't sample breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Conception Bay South, NL Canada

Party of six in Dublin for 2 days

Posted Aug 7, 2014
This hotel is in an excellent location. Just step out your door and you have restaurants, shops, buses there. We found the staff very friendly and helpful. It is an older hotel but they have kept it up to date. Our rooms were nice and big with big bathroom and air conditioning. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would go back again. Thanks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

very nice staff, excellent location

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: location was great
Cons: Updating bathrooms- disappointing for a 4 star hotel
Room was a good size, but a little dated, bathrooms could do with an update, excellent central location, easy to get taxis etc- door staff extremely helpful with this
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OK

Beautiful historic hotel wonderfully located

Posted Jul 28, 2014
We enjoyed this beautiful historic hotel located within walking distance of the heart of the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel central for everything.

Posted Jul 24, 2014
The only problem we had was no air- con. Our windows opened onto a gully where no fresh air could come in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N. Ireland

Nice note - too expensive

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Location is excellent.
Cons: Fix the air con - the hotel was far too hot.
Hotel was lovely, but air con in room heated it instead of cooling it. Don't expect a city view - we had a back yard view of the trash.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good Hotel close to the top things to do and

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Cons: Air conditioning working
Very good hotel with very efficient staff a nice bedroom with excellent business facilities free internet etc
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.S.

Excellent staff.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Great location on O'Connell St. Hotel has most everything. The staff is excellent. Would definitely stay again.