Ratings based on 774 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ascot.

central location. helped by good weather.

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: lots of history. grandeur and ambience great.
Cons: room service could be speeded up. laundry trolley in corridor for long while throughout the day.
Location: easy accessibility to tour bus. central location. great cultural city. used to live in ireland years ago when I was studying. in spirit an irishman.
good to excellent. breakfast superb but portions rather small. on down side a piece of apparel from a previous guest found in cupboard.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ver good location. Reasonably priced.

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Walking distance to trinity college. Reasonably priced.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Nice but needs updating

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Location, easy to get to airport, good staff.
Cons: Outdated bathrooms and thermostat.
Location: Walking distance to restaurants, bars, Trinity College, City Centre, Temple Bar, etc..
We chose the Gresham because of the ratings and it was the pick up for a tour we were taking while in Dublin. The hotel gives a nice first impression with a welcoming lobby, restaurant, bar & lounge but our room was just okay. Apparently we had a room that was not as updated as a lot of the pictures made them out to be but it was roomy and comfortable for the most part. Our thermostat was part of the old system so it couldn't be adjusted and our bathroom looked a bit worn. We were also situated toward the back of the building and woke up every morning to jack-hammering or kegs being hauled away from the bar across the street (we stayed during the World Cup) so that was a bit unfortunate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Pleasant hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Communal arers bery pleasant
Cons: Food prices and choice
Location: Easy location to pick up tour buses and airport buses. Plenty of restuarants and bars close by. Dublin people are so friendly and helpful.
Pleasing communal areas and nice bar. Food choice lacking and price of breakfast expensive (we ate out all the time). Had booked 3 rooms - 2 were pleasant, the third was very small for the same price. Staff were attentive and quick to respond. Good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St.Albans, Hertfordshire

Perfect hotel for the City visitor,

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: It is comfortable and central for anyone visiting Dublin on a City break. I i
Cons: Nothing
Location: Central, and well placed for all local visiting especially for bus services
Having arrived at the hotel wee realised that it was perfect for the stay and visit we wanted. Central, comfortable and welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Thank you for a fantastic stay

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, location and friendly staff
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Dublin City Centre Leprechaun Museum Trinity College Dublin Castle Temple Bar The O2 Phoenix Park/ Dublin Zoo The Guiness Factory
I booked to stay at The Gresham Hotel after reading the fantastic reviews and after seeing where the hotel was situated. The great reviews were spot om. My friend and I had a very comfortable stay. The staff were very friendly, approachable and accomodating. It is situated in the heart of Dublin and has easy access to the top tourist spots. We had booked a double room but they were more than happy to give us a twin room. I would highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Armagh

All Ireland 1/4 final weekend

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location
Cons: Not much really
Location: On O'Connell Street so central location. Close to shopping , food, beer and Croke Park
Used this hotel for a drunk tank stopover on All Ireland 1/4 final weekend. Ideal for what I required. Central location (20 mins walk from stadium). I booked a twin room. Basic but it was all I required. Shower was perfect (which was required for the morning hangover!!). Left early so didn't sample breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Conception Bay South, NL Canada

Party of six in Dublin for 2 days

Posted Aug 7, 2014
This hotel is in an excellent location. Just step out your door and you have restaurants, shops, buses there. We found the staff very friendly and helpful. It is an older hotel but they have kept it up to date. Our rooms were nice and big with big bathroom and air conditioning. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would go back again. Thanks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

very nice staff, excellent location

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: location was great
Cons: Updating bathrooms- disappointing for a 4 star hotel
Room was a good size, but a little dated, bathrooms could do with an update, excellent central location, easy to get taxis etc- door staff extremely helpful with this
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OK

Beautiful historic hotel wonderfully located

Posted Jul 28, 2014
We enjoyed this beautiful historic hotel located within walking distance of the heart of the city.