Ratings based on 650 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Tina from California

Nice hotel noisy room & staff

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: The room was clean and some of the staff were polite and friendly. They fixed the room temperature problem we had when we reported it.
Cons: The room temperature was too hot for several nights. The staff tried to help and it improved but still it was really uncomfortable to sleep.
Location: Near center of the city, Trinity college and temple bar.
The location and general decoration of the hotel was really nice. But our room was really noisy. The staff was constantly banging things in the hallway, and one night there were drilling and construction noise throughout until 4am. The staff in the hotel restaurant was rude and unhelpful. They rushed past us for 30 minutes and when asked if we can order, they shouted they are in the middle of something and we need to wait. Then they came back still flustered and angry looking while taking our order. Afterwards they pointed our table to each other. Another table with Asian guests were not services for 1 hour or so.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent central location.

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Very central. Taxi rank nearby for transfer to/from airport. Clean, large room. Everything you could ask for on a weekend break to Dublin. Would recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel in a most convenient position

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: position; breakfast; room
Cons: more tea bags in room
Location: As above
My wife and I enjoyed our stay in this hotel. The airport coach stopped outside as did the open top bus for touring the city. It was within walking distance of many restaurants and pubs. We had bed and breakfast. The breakfasts were of very good quality, the room was of a good size and the bed comfortable. The only negative comment is of the towel rail which should have been hot but wasn't. Although reporting this it was not seen to. Fortunately it did not spoil our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 13, 2014
The Gresham has great location on O'Connell street. Hotel was elegant and friendly. My only complaint was the temperature in the room. It was stifling even though there was no heating on in the room. Maybe aircon should be available all year round.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

City break

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was spacious and good size beds.
Cons: It was difficult to control the heating and air conditioning. The room was too warm but we didn't ask for help so possibly a bit unfair to say so!
Location: Very close to The Gate theatre,worth a visit. Madigans next door was good for a drink and Toddy's Brasserie served a good and reasonably priced meal.
A good hotel for a short break. Location is pretty central and easy to walk around the city using The Gresham as a base.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Damien from Tyrone

Stayed here last month and it was brillent

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Hotel was lovely, hotel staff were well mannered an very helpful food an drink was also very good will be back for sure
2 out of 5
by Mr and Mrs H from Banbury, UK

City Centre Hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Whilst the lobby area, reception and lounge were 4 star quality, the room was not. The air con didn't work leaving the room too hot even with the windows open which when added to an over thick duvet and the fact that the towel rail could not be turned off meant that sleep was uncomfortable. The hanging cupboard was falling apart, the safe wasn't attached to anything (it is quite light so could have been carried away) and there was no toilet brush. Not what is expected of a four star hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location. Friendly staff.

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: Location and general feeling of class.
Cons: Room facilities need a fix of small issues.
Location: Hop-on Hop-off bus is a good way to see the sites and plan your stay, although most main attractions are within walking distance (30mins).
I'd rate the overall stay just short of 5/5. The location is excellent especially for tourists, the hop-on hop-off tour bus stops right outside. The staff were friendly and the room was kept very nicely throughout the stay with coffee/tea supplies topped up daily. The reason I couldn't give it 5/5 was that the rooms are showing small signs of wear, but didn't distract from our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by j from Los Angeles ca

Close to everything walking distance

Posted Apr 5, 2014
I loved the room and the experience there was Great
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful first impression.

Posted Apr 2, 2014
They Couldn't find the reservation. Went to ask a question and was yawned at. Room right beside the ice machine. Room was shabby, bathroom really needed modernizing.