Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Handy for M4

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Convenient for motorway. Good location. Bar food tasty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Liverpool.

Short break

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: the dance on sunday nights are great with good bands and freindly people.The food is first class and the staff are most helpful.
Cons: I dont think anything needs to be improved .Thank you for a great stay . Hope to stay again soon.
Location: easy to get from motorway if driving or by bus from dublin town centre.there is the liffy valley shopping centre which has lots of good shops and food
. I always come to the spa as it an excellent place to stay
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fawlty Towers.

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Staff absolutely fantastic.....shame the hotel is stuck in the 70's when it was rebuilt. Don't think its been touched since!!!. Got moved rooms as first one had shower missing!...replacement room not much better...it had a shower that threw out water in every direction apart from the one it was supposed to. TV the size of a laptop screen...very hard to watch. As said staff very nice and help full and food was OK. If the owner reads this - spend some money and update your hotel......
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Michaelfrom Trim

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed in Saturday 9th August and found the room clean but very dated and staff were helpful. I didn't stay around and got back to the hotel at 12am and there was lots of noise from a wedding party which disrupted our sleep somewhat and seemed to go on for for hours. Overall though a decent hotel in a good location that needs some serious updating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by J Lawtonfrom Meath

Ok

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall ok. Huge room for improvement. Staff don't seem too bothered. Pity
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Hickory, NC

Great Hotel on our Ireland Trip

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Close proximity to the highway made it easy to get out and begin each daytrip.
Cons: Nothing. I have nothing bad to say.
Location: Dublin, Powercourt Gardens and Waterfall, Glendalough, The Ring of Kerry, Waterford, New Grange, ......
The Lucan Spa Hotel made our Ireland trip unforgettable. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The complimentary breakfast was huge, a great way to start every day. The pub food we ate late in the evening was equally delicious. Best Pizza in Dublin!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Siobhanfrom Coalisland

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stay was excellent staff were very friendly, room was clean and confortable, only downside as a light sleeper i could hear traffic of main road, didnt nnoy husband he slept sound. Good fresh Full Irish Breakfast lovely
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by helenfrom NI

Basic hotel close to Dublin.

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Staff helpful and friendly. Food of a good standard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sharonfrom england

Stay at The Lucan Hotel end of May 2014

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Receptionist very efficient , polite and helpfull . Room clean and comfortable. Breakfast didn't start until 7 at the weekend but they put breakfast up for us at 6.30 am. All staff polite. A great place to stay particularly if you are sailing or flying from Dublin. It take about 25 minutes to Dublin Port from the hotel. I think the great receptionist was called Shannon. A special Thank You to you.