Ratings based on 393 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Burntwood. Staffordshire

Beautiful hotel in ideal location.

Posted Dec 19, 2014
An absolutely beautiful hotel. Staff are really polite and show an interest in how your stay is going. It was December and cold , we went up to the rooftop just to have a look. There were heating lamps , blankets and hot water bottles to keep you warm. We sat and had a drink and it was lovely. The breakfast was lovely , my only criticism would be the evening meal , a little pricey and the menu isn't great. But I'm sure the hotel could very easily rectify this. The lunch time menu and food was lovely too. Nibbles were bought with your drinks in the bar area which was welcome. The pool and spa is very nice , clean and has a very relaxing ambience. The treatments and massage were great. To sum it up its a beautiful hotel that's pretty much got it all going on for a treat away in a lovely city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2014
I never write reviews (Everyone says that) but had to say this hotel was amazing. I have stayed in some wonderful hotels on my travels but what set this one apart where the staff. From the front desk, the doormen, the bar staff and everyone else who worked there I have never met more friendly and helpful people. They made my stay memorable The hotel is impeccable, we didn't eat there so I cannot comment on the food but the rooftop bar is the jewel in the crown. The pool area is lovely and the rooms are great... If at anytime I return to Dublin I will definitely stay at the Marker....5 out of 5 !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super modern, super service

Posted Nov 29, 2014
well now, what a nice surprise at the Marker - it looked nice and rather lovely from the website but this is top hotel experience and twinned with the best bar in dublin on the roof, must be on your list of places to stay. As in at the top. As long as you like modern and smart, this hotel has the facilities spot on - spa, pool, our room was spot on for a basic twin was large and quiet, but where this place gets it, is the people. Some hotels Ive reviewed here are soulless - from the doorman you first meet, to the reception staff who could not do enough (hot towel and beverage on arrival) to the assistant manager who I had a chat to in the lift, very nice chap, these folk aim to exceed, and they do. But the gem is the roof bar - put it this way, we went last week, lots of rain and cold, but we still went up, staff spot on, wine just so, attention to detail which you do not find - feels 5 star, but not pretentious at all, hard to pull off. If we return we will be back, add in its 20 min walk to the centre, and a decent bar over the road as an option plus the food is great, and you're on to a winner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautifully modern hotel in a trendy location

Posted Nov 24, 2014
The Marker is stunning; rooms lovely, spa lovely, food and staff lovely and the roof top bar is great as long as Dublin is dry
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Splendid

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: I wish the hotel had room service late into the night.
Location: It is central and easily accessible to various centers
My stay was comfortable and relaxing. The size of the room was very ideal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Coventry

Excellent location and superb service

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: Location, room size, comfort, facilities and staff.
Location: Located in the new Docklands development. Lots of choice of restaurants, cafes and bars. Only 15 minutes walk from the city centre.
I only stayed for 1 night but wish it had been longer. Rooms are large, comfortable and with everything a traveller could need, even slippers you can take home! The bathroom in my room was enormous, and much more generous than a standard tourist-class hotel. The rooftop bar was also a highlight - on a cold Dublin night sitting under heaters with a blanket and a glass of wine was just delightful But the staff in particular deserve a special mention. They were friendly, professional and did more than just pay lip service to the idea of customer service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Stylish hotel, let down by bar

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: Spa and pool area Comfortable and stylish room Great staff
Cons: Bar area and menus
Location: It's in the docklands area, 20 mins from town (near O2 & conference centre). A small number of good caf├ęs nearby.
Generally 5/5, maybe 6/5 for the spa. Great staff, stylish well-stocked rooms. But on a relaxing holiday, I want to spend time sitting in the bar reading or chatting and found it just much too cold to hang around! Also, the food offerings were unimaginative and extremely limited (saved by the HerbStreet Cafe next door). Small things that cold easily be fixed to make it 5/5.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for a few days getaway!

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Lovely hotel with great spa facilities and amazing rooftop bar! Reasonably priced for it's value! Will definitely go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Pros: The service and the relaxed feel from arrival to reception, restaurant and bar.
Cons: I would have loved a cocktail in the cocktail bar on top floor but I was told it only opens at weekends. We had a mid week stay.
Location: 15 minute walk to the central attractions. Taxis easy to get and not too expensive.
We loved the relaxed friendly approach of all the staff. The service is excellent, attentive but not intimidating. Everything felt very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Great Hotel!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!