Ratings based on 430 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lincolnton, NC

Great Place to Stay In Dublin

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Location: The location is great to the center city activities.
My wife and I arrived at the Merrion for a 3 night stay in February 2015. I was very satisfied with every aspect of the hotel and our stay. The Merrion is truly a first class hotel. We're happy with our choice and we feel like we chose the best in Dublin. We would definitely try to stay at the Merrion again when in Dublin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom B

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Fantastic rooms (we were in the garden wing), Lovely spa and great treatments. We had an exceptional meal at Patrick Guilbaud- would highly recommend! Cocktail bar was perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom k

A bit of fabulousness

Posted Feb 13, 2015
It was great! The staff were so helpful and lovely and the room was incredible! It was just a shame there was a refurbishment happening near the garden outside our room and the noise of the builders killed some of the ambience. Nevertheless it was a lovely stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Beautiful hotel, very spacious room and great service from the staff. Would love to stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Friendly and helpful

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Setting, decor and facilities. The food in the Cellar Restaurant was excellent.
Location: The hotel was within easy walking distance of central Dublin.
From arrival to departure the staff were helpful and couldn't do enough for you. The facilities were excellent. We would highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Burton on Trent

Good classic hotel

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Room originally given was not as per the photo on website but when challenged we were given a suitable room. Public rooms need a lick of paint and upgrade. Shabby chic is now a little too shabby in our opinion. Would we stay again? Yes
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Isle of Man

Excellent location

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Little
A certain amount of old world charm, linked to excellent service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Beautiful hotel right in the city. The hotel staff were so helpful and polite. Would definitely recommend it to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ireland

World class hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Pros: Location the staff and ambience
Cons: No
My wife and I had a wonderful time at this hotel , it's in a very good location just 5 minutes walk from st Stephens green and at the doorstep of many fine bars and restaurants. The facilities on site are fine with a great pool and small gym adequate for everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom hamburg

Wundervolles Hotel in toller Lage

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Wir hatten einen sehr schönen Aufenthalt im Merrion Hotel. Die Lage ist sehr gut. Man kann das meiste zu Fuß erreichen und das National Museum liegt auf der anderen Straßenseite. Herrlich ist auch der fünf Uhr Tee vor dem Kamin. Da möchte man gar nicht mehr aufstehen.