Ratings based on 487 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Caithlinfrom Scotland

My stay

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall delighted with my stay at the metro for the price, late check out was cheap also. The hotel was a little dated but it was still clean. The staff were brilliant especially the 2 receptionists a young girl with dark hair was so nice and easy to talk to very friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Posted Dec 27, 2014
clean and comfortable for a stay near the airport. friendly staff. great breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Glasgow

My 2 night stay at the Metro.Dublin Airport.

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: value for money , Restaurant, shuttle transfers, distance from airport.
Cons: Educate guests about closing room doors late at night as usual some people just let the door slam shut behind them.
Location: Close to airport excellent for early morning departures.
Hotel shuttle picked me up late afternoon and took me to the hotel in about 10 mins. Met by reception staff and room key issued. 45 mins after stepping off the plane and I was in my room and settled. went down to resturant for evening meal beautifly cooked and presented by very nice staff. booked shuttle for 5am departure. Next morning coach took myself and others to airport in about 10min. Returned that evening and pre booked shuttle picked me up bang on time which was great as I was very tired after a long day out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Coral Springs, FL

Fairly close to airport

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: Convenient restaurant and fairly close to airport
Cons: TV could be updated and double glazing might help with external noise
Location: Never got a chance to explore nearby
I just needed somewhere close to airport for an early morning flight, and this hotel seemed to have reasonable reviews and rates. My experience was brief, here's my impressions of that one night stay. Quite a trek from the airport to the pick up point for the hotel shuttle, not the hotels choosing I'm sure. Shuttle driver was polite and helpful, no problems checking in. Room was clean, TV was old style and the remote did not work, neither of which was a huge problem to me. I had to get up early which was just as well since the noise from the parking lot woke me at 4am...someone setting their car alarm and talking loudly on a cell phone. Too many people seem to have zero consideration for others. Again, not the hotels fault but something to bear in mind if your assigned a room facing the parking lot and would like to sleep. Check out was fast and easy, and shuttle back to airport was appreciated. I would use this hotel again but would request a room that did not face parking lot
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by sumanfrom New York

Personal experience.

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was a good experience. Shuttle service from and to airport should be free. Breakfast should also be included.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Airporthotel

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Klassisches Airporthotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom United kingdom

Hotel is in a decent location close to airport

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Hotel was close to the airport with bus routes to the city centre which was easily accessible via a short walk (10-15 mins).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Manjunathfrom Doncaster,UK

One of the best hotels in Dublin

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed at the Metro hotel for a couple of nights in early November. Check in was quick and easy, the staff at the reception were polite,attentive,efficient and extremely helpful.The room itself was quite spacious,comfortable and well equipped. Unfortunately my next room was occupied by some students who were very loud and I was really worried as I was appearing for an important examinations next day. When I explained my situation to the receptionist she immediately apologised and moved me to a different room next floor. To my I delight ,it was an upgrade to a suite as well !. Rest of my stay at the hotel was very pleasant. I would definately recommend this hotel to everyone.