Ratings based on 462 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Coral Springs, FL

Fairly close to airport

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: Convenient restaurant and fairly close to airport
Cons: TV could be updated and double glazing might help with external noise
Location: Never got a chance to explore nearby
I just needed somewhere close to airport for an early morning flight, and this hotel seemed to have reasonable reviews and rates. My experience was brief, here's my impressions of that one night stay. Quite a trek from the airport to the pick up point for the hotel shuttle, not the hotels choosing I'm sure. Shuttle driver was polite and helpful, no problems checking in. Room was clean, TV was old style and the remote did not work, neither of which was a huge problem to me. I had to get up early which was just as well since the noise from the parking lot woke me at 4am...someone setting their car alarm and talking loudly on a cell phone. Too many people seem to have zero consideration for others. Again, not the hotels fault but something to bear in mind if your assigned a room facing the parking lot and would like to sleep. Check out was fast and easy, and shuttle back to airport was appreciated. I would use this hotel again but would request a room that did not face parking lot
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom United kingdom

Hotel is in a decent location close to airport

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Hotel was close to the airport with bus routes to the city centre which was easily accessible via a short walk (10-15 mins).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very noisy electrical fuse box kept me awake

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Very noisy electrical fuse box in my room kept me Awake all night. Broken toaster and no fried eggs at breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Derbyshire

Very convenient for airport

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Very easy to find . Close to car hire and airport . Not impressed with restaurant /bar . Had to go looking for staff . Food overpriced and not great .
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, AB

Hotel Close to the Airport

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Cons: Overall conditions of the rooms
We stayed only one night on our way to another city in Ireland. The hotel staff were excellent and were extremely helpful! Unfortunately our room was looking rather rundown and the windows did nothing to block out sound from outside. There was actually a draft coming through one window in our sitting area/kitchen.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Halifax, England

noisy position surrounded by busy roads

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: sadly not much
Cons: remedy issues described above
Location: was at a conference so was not able to see local amenities but appeared to be mainly industrial/housing area. 30 mins into centre.
room clean, bed fairly comfortable, window did not close properly thus a lot of noise heard through night from roads around the hotel which are busy day and night. very strange green light from hallway in room when it was switched off at night - presumably a fire safety measure but quite annoying. limited choice for cooked breakfast tables not cleared very quickly thus had to fetch own cutlery on checking out was told needed to pay further amount - hotel record was for one night but I had prepaid 2 nights - fortunately had taken copy of original invoice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, close to airport

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall good hotel. We landed at the hotel at 1030pm, got the last parking spot outside but there was parking inside. We left fairly early the next day after a good sleep. No complaints, would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by L. Pylypowfrom Gaslyn, SK

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
WE enjoyed the stay although is was short but we were able to stay near the airport and also able to catch a bus nearby to go into Dublin shopping. All in all a pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Per Hedblomfrom Sverige

Servicebemötande personal!

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotellet har ett bra fräscht boende. Duktig och vänlig personal. Fräsch bar och matsal. Där avnjöts en god Frukostbuffé. Egen transfer med anknytning till Dublin Airport uppskattades.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bente Nielsenfrom Ballerup

Venlig reseptionist, kold mad, (skulle være varm),

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ikke så godt. Informationen ved ankomst kom fra en person, der talte meget dårligt engelsk, ved afrejse var en anden receptionist meget venlig of´g informativ. Varm mad var kold. Badeværelset beskidt.