Ratings based on 471 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Edinburgh, Scotland

Disappointing experience

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: Service from the morning receptionist
Cons: TV, Electrical outlets. The carpet was worn out.
Our stay was a stopover from an Aer Lingus flight. The room was 'tired' the equipment dated and the cleanliness fell short of expectation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Posted Dec 27, 2014
clean and comfortable for a stay near the airport. friendly staff. great breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Glasgow

My 2 night stay at the Metro.Dublin Airport.

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: value for money , Restaurant, shuttle transfers, distance from airport.
Cons: Educate guests about closing room doors late at night as usual some people just let the door slam shut behind them.
Location: Close to airport excellent for early morning departures.
Hotel shuttle picked me up late afternoon and took me to the hotel in about 10 mins. Met by reception staff and room key issued. 45 mins after stepping off the plane and I was in my room and settled. went down to resturant for evening meal beautifly cooked and presented by very nice staff. booked shuttle for 5am departure. Next morning coach took myself and others to airport in about 10min. Returned that evening and pre booked shuttle picked me up bang on time which was great as I was very tired after a long day out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Coral Springs, FL

Fairly close to airport

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: Convenient restaurant and fairly close to airport
Cons: TV could be updated and double glazing might help with external noise
Location: Never got a chance to explore nearby
I just needed somewhere close to airport for an early morning flight, and this hotel seemed to have reasonable reviews and rates. My experience was brief, here's my impressions of that one night stay. Quite a trek from the airport to the pick up point for the hotel shuttle, not the hotels choosing I'm sure. Shuttle driver was polite and helpful, no problems checking in. Room was clean, TV was old style and the remote did not work, neither of which was a huge problem to me. I had to get up early which was just as well since the noise from the parking lot woke me at 4am...someone setting their car alarm and talking loudly on a cell phone. Too many people seem to have zero consideration for others. Again, not the hotels fault but something to bear in mind if your assigned a room facing the parking lot and would like to sleep. Check out was fast and easy, and shuttle back to airport was appreciated. I would use this hotel again but would request a room that did not face parking lot
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom United kingdom

Hotel is in a decent location close to airport

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Hotel was close to the airport with bus routes to the city centre which was easily accessible via a short walk (10-15 mins).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very noisy electrical fuse box kept me awake

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Very noisy electrical fuse box in my room kept me Awake all night. Broken toaster and no fried eggs at breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Derbyshire

Very convenient for airport

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Very easy to find . Close to car hire and airport . Not impressed with restaurant /bar . Had to go looking for staff . Food overpriced and not great .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Value for money

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
All staff were helpful & friendy. Rooms were OK, everything worked but they could do with an refurbishment. I did'nt eat in the resturant but had a beer which were average price €5.50. Shuttle bus from Airport was easy, just go to zone 14 to catch the bus, no need to phone, cost €5 per person for a return trip. Hotel is situated at the top of Ballymum Rd which is not a nice neighbourhood, takes about 30 mins to get into city centre on a bus which are frequent enough costing €2.60 single or a taxi is €15. Overall the hotel is adequate & value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

comfy beds

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved everything about it. It's my 3rd time to stay there & never disappoints
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jenniferfrom Kaiserslautern, Germany

Acceptable for an overnight near the aiport

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is fine, but not luxe. It was just what we needed for arriving late and leaving the next day. Breakfast was fine, if a bit overpriced at 11euro per person for what it was Clean and safe.