Ratings based on 478 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Angenehmes und günstiges Hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: Die Freundlichkeit des Personals.
Cons: Das ein oder andere Möbelstück aufwerten.
Der Aufenthalt in diesem Hotel war angenehm. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich und zuvorkommend und das zu jeder Tageszeit. Die geräumigen und reichhaltig ausgestatteten Zimmer warten mit einem modernen Flair auf. Auch das Restaurant kann mit der Qualität der Speisen und dem Personal punkten. Hervorheben möchte ich ebenfalls den reibungslosen Shuttlebusverkehr zum und vom Flughafen. Einziger Kritikpunkt, die Zimmer sind zwar auf den ersten Blick ansehnlich, allerdings ist die Einrichtung schon etwas in die Jahre gekommen und könnte die ein oder andere Auffrischung gebrauchen. Ebenso wäre es schön wenn Bohrlöcher verschwinden würden. Dennoch, würde ich diese Hotel weiterempfehlen und nochmals buchen? Ja und Ja.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Flughafennähe

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Mein Aufenthalt in Dublin war stressig. im Hotel konnte ich entspannen und ruhig einschlafen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom paris

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Cons: Les cafe
Très belle chambre vaste et bien équipé Très bon personnel Le café du petit déjeuner n'est pas bon
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Edinburgh, Scotland

Disappointing experience

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: Service from the morning receptionist
Cons: TV, Electrical outlets. The carpet was worn out.
Our stay was a stopover from an Aer Lingus flight. The room was 'tired' the equipment dated and the cleanliness fell short of expectation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Posted Dec 27, 2014
clean and comfortable for a stay near the airport. friendly staff. great breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Glasgow

My 2 night stay at the Metro.Dublin Airport.

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: value for money , Restaurant, shuttle transfers, distance from airport.
Cons: Educate guests about closing room doors late at night as usual some people just let the door slam shut behind them.
Location: Close to airport excellent for early morning departures.
Hotel shuttle picked me up late afternoon and took me to the hotel in about 10 mins. Met by reception staff and room key issued. 45 mins after stepping off the plane and I was in my room and settled. went down to resturant for evening meal beautifly cooked and presented by very nice staff. booked shuttle for 5am departure. Next morning coach took myself and others to airport in about 10min. Returned that evening and pre booked shuttle picked me up bang on time which was great as I was very tired after a long day out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Coral Springs, FL

Fairly close to airport

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: Convenient restaurant and fairly close to airport
Cons: TV could be updated and double glazing might help with external noise
Location: Never got a chance to explore nearby
I just needed somewhere close to airport for an early morning flight, and this hotel seemed to have reasonable reviews and rates. My experience was brief, here's my impressions of that one night stay. Quite a trek from the airport to the pick up point for the hotel shuttle, not the hotels choosing I'm sure. Shuttle driver was polite and helpful, no problems checking in. Room was clean, TV was old style and the remote did not work, neither of which was a huge problem to me. I had to get up early which was just as well since the noise from the parking lot woke me at 4am...someone setting their car alarm and talking loudly on a cell phone. Too many people seem to have zero consideration for others. Again, not the hotels fault but something to bear in mind if your assigned a room facing the parking lot and would like to sleep. Check out was fast and easy, and shuttle back to airport was appreciated. I would use this hotel again but would request a room that did not face parking lot
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by sumanfrom New York

Personal experience.

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was a good experience. Shuttle service from and to airport should be free. Breakfast should also be included.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Airporthotel

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Klassisches Airporthotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom United kingdom

Hotel is in a decent location close to airport

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Hotel was close to the airport with bus routes to the city centre which was easily accessible via a short walk (10-15 mins).