Ratings based on 527 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Excellent Hotel Close To Airport & City Centre

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: Location and the space
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Near the airport and buses to go into the city.
We stayed there for one night. The room was very spacious. The bed was very big and comfortable. There was an iron and board, a safe, tea/coffee + kettle, a TV with built in DVD (not flat screen). A telephone, 2 tables, 2 chairs, a luggage chair, black-out curtains and a hair drier (located in the drawers of the table with the TV) The bathroom was spacious, clean and stocked with towels and liquid soap. The window opens but not fully for safety reasons. Overall the experience was very pleasant. We didn't have breakfast but the option is there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London On, Canada

Excellent service

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Staff friendliness & service
Cons: Nothing to comment on
Location: not applicable.
Our stay at your hotel proved to be an exceptional experience. Krystal at the front desk was very efficient, friendly & helpful. My niece & I were tired after such a long drive that day & decided to make use of room service. After about 30 mins we rec'd a call from the kitchen apologizing for the delay & offered our meals complimentary as a good gesture. The hotel also sent the shuttle to the airport to pick up my niece after the car drop off. Overall it was an excellent experience & I would definitely return upon another trip to Dublin. Thanks for everything. Dorothy
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from United States

Could be nice.

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: Check-In/Check-Out staff very friendly and helpful, and Lounge staff accomodating.
Cons: Room renovation and update.
Location: Hotel is in an isolated location, no attractions or amenities nearby.
Staff is very nice and Lobby is ok, otherwise Metro Hotel is in desperate need of renovation. Windows do not seal properly so busy traffic outside is noisy. Walls are thin and carpet around bed is worn completely through. Individual springs could be felt through the mattress and bathroom door is hung crooked. Only one functioning elevator and lack of ventilation in hallways results in less than appealing odor. Highly recommend staying elsewhere.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gran Canaria

Never Again!

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: the shuttle bus driver was very friendly
Cons: everything!
“Never Again!” 2 of 5 starsReviewed 5 days ago NEW Stayed a Thursday night in the Metro as I had a flight the following day. I had missed the hotel's shuttle as I arrived after 11:45 p.m. The taxi fare was 15 euros - and I would not consider this an 'airport' hotel due to the distance to Dublin airport. BTW, the shuttle itself is five euros per person per direction - so no big bargain there. The hotel is hopelessly dated. The rooms are small and old. The TV is neither plasma, nor flatscreen which wasn't a problem but just added to the sense that at 79 euro, no free shuttle and no free breakfast, that this was a hugely overpriced hotel. But by far the worst problem was the towels. They appeared clean and were well folded, but after washing my hands and drying on a hand towel, I noticed a sickening odor of stinky feet and vomit lingering. It was on my hands - I then sniffed the towel and almost vomited myself. The shower was impossibly small but I reluctantly used it for the benefit of my fellow travelers - and I dried myself on my pajamas rather than risk using their towels. The 'manager' on check in was not fit for purpose - either he didn't understand me, didn't care to answer my questions or was just rude
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Close to airport but nothing else.

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Staff, decor, comfort.
Cons: You can't improve the location but there is nothing to do near the hotel.
I stayed here because it was more important to me to be near the airport than near the city center as I had an early flight the next morning. The staff at the reception desk is very polite. The room is comfortable, despite the ancient television and filthy remote control. My room had a nice view of the trees across the street. It was quiet and I was well rested for my travels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

Great time at Metro

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Everything. Modern, good location, nice rooms, and gfeat staff.
Cons: Cab't think of anything
Location: Right on th busline to downtown ... all the sights of Dublin, and not far from the airport - they have shuttle which is very reasobable.
April 2015 we were in Ireland for a weerk -4 nights atMetro hotel in Dublin. It is a clean modern building in a great location, rasonable price, the food was good, and the staff were friendly and helpful. Our last night with them they upgraded us to a suite of rooms. Would stay there again anytime.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

I'll Be Back !

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Great staff, they were so helpful in every way. Location was great. The rooms were spacious, clean and very comfortable. I stayed in 7 hotels in Irela
Location: The location was: Close to the airport. Very accessible by shuttle or taxi. It was also accessible to Dublin for one last pub call.
Great hotel. Easy to find. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. They actually went above and beyond by printing out our Boarding passes for the next day's trip. The bar was cozy, clean and had great prices. The bus to Dublin was only a few hundred yards away. I rate it as 5 star.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newcatle

Don't book based on the Photos

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Quite a run down area
The Hotel is run down the rooms were very dirty as was the bedding, Bathroom filthy, WiFi slow. Generally poor quality hotel. Area did not look the best, did not really feel safe. The photos are not representative of the quality of the rooms and the exterior shots must have had a lot of photo shopping. Staff very friendly enough, But if I had not pre paid I would not have stayed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madrid

Totalmente recomendable (alojamiento y personal).

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Tranquilidad, facilidad de transportes (propios del hotel y públicos) personal e instalaciones. Por cierto el wifi funciona perfectamente.
Location: A 10 minutos del aeropuerto y a media hora del centro (líneas 4 y 13 de bus, directas).
Hotel muy tranquilo, a pocos minutos del aeropuerto (con facilidades de transporte hasta el hotel y del hotel al aeropuerto), y directamente comunicado mediante transporte público con el centro de Dublín. Habitación limpia, amplia y cómoda. Personal muy amable que, a pesar de no hablar español, hacen todo lo posible para facilitarte toda la información que solicites. Muy buena experiencia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by john from parry sound canada

great place

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
As a hotel that caters to travellers, and that most travellers are not used to hotel conditions some information on specific idiosyncrasies of the hotel would have been helpful. In my case how the underground parking worked. The fact that you needed to put your room key into a slot to make the lights work.