Ratings based on 488 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel in a good location

Posted Jul 31, 2015
A great hotel in a good location, just a short walk away from the city centre but on the other side of the Liffey to the sometimes noisy bars in Temple Bar! Friendly, helpful staff. Clean, modern room. And a good breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Welwyn Garden City, UK

Modern and comfortable hotel in excellent location

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: High quality finish, with excellent staff, amenities and food/drink.
Location: Close to Temple Bar and Jervis Street. If you wish to take a tour of the city, there are hop on-hop off buses available from Ormond Street Upper.
My wife and I stayed here for a long weekend. The hotel is located the opposite side of the River Liffey from Temple Bar, so is within easy walking distance across the bridge. It is also close to Jervis Street and the shopping centre there. The hotel and the rooms themselves are furnished to a very high standard, with a modern and contemporary feel. The staff are very friendly, with warm cookies provided on arrival! Breakfast was included in our rate and this was a very comprehensive offering, with a vast buffet and a la carte options also available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but water pressure low. Staff was great.

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Let my wife shower in other room and brought me a pint.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Eisenach

Sehr gutes Hotel im Zentrum

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: Die Zimmer sind sehr gut ausgestattet, hell und sauber. Das Frühstück ist sehr gut und abwechslungsreich.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich in der Nähe der Millennium Bridge. Temple Bar, viele Sehenswürdigkeiten und die Haltestellen sind zu Fuß erreichbar.
Das Hotel liegt am Liffey und ist ein idealer Ausgangspunkt um Dublin zu erkunden. Wir hatten ein Zimmer zum Hof und somit ein sehr ruhiges Zimmer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, brilliant position

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: The size of the rooms, central location and decor
Cons: The shower needs to be stronger
Location: Very central so anything in Dublin city centre is very close
The hotel is in a great location for everything you would want to do in the city. The staff are friendly and very attentive, willing to help in any way they can. The hotel is very modern with great decor, the rooms are a good size and have everything you would need when visiting the city. We had a room with a balcony which came in useful as we found the rooms hot and the air-conditioning unit a little too loud to sleep through (same in ever hotel). The only negative is that the shower is more style than substance and I would have liked it to be a little stronger but this is the only negative.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice chic hotel near Temple Bar area

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: Very chic, clean, great amenities and location.
Hotel was very nice, clean and chic style. Friendly staff and excellent location -- near Temple Bar and other attractions without being right in the middle of the madness. Excellent hotel bar and amenities as well. Our only complaint is that we could not get the room warmer (even though we selected warmest setting) and the view was not very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Macon, GA

Luxury Hotel alongside River Liffey

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: The hotel staff are warm and welcoming. They bend over backwards to make sure you are comfortable. When I had trouble contacting a company regarding
Cons: Nothing, it was awesome.
Location: This hotel is situated on Ormond Quay beside the River Liffey in the heart of Dublin. It a quick walk across the footbridges to Temple Bar and only a
I checked in here on the 2nd half of my Dublin trip and was in a perfect spot to access all that Dublin has to offer. In addition the hotel staff, the entire city is friendly and hospitable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Fab trip to Dublin

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Location: So much to see and do, don't know where to start! All major sites are within walking distance
What a lovely hotel! Welcomed with a warm cookie and a happy smile. Staff could not have been more helpful on reception. Room was lovely, clean and modern. Bar staff could have been a bit more 'on the ball' as did have to wait a bit to order a 'night cap' . Great location and will definitely be going back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond VA

Perfect center location in town.

Posted Jul 2, 2015
The Morrison's service begins with a warm welcome accompanied by a fresh cookie. From there the room and hotel staff never stop providing quality service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

Just North of the Liffey

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Pretty comfortable, a nice spacious lobby. Darren, the concierge, was incredibly helpful and fun to talk with about anything.
Location: Close to Temple Bar Distric, Trinity College, The Church. Slattery's is a good place for an 7 am breakfast and pint.
Darren & Luke were exteremely helpful in recommending places and just having a laugh about what's what. Gary worked the bar and made plenty of suggestions on places to go and libations to consume. The staff were very cheerful even late at night. Being on the north side of the river was nice as it kept the Temple Bar District noise down a bit but was still a short bridge walk away. There were plenty of places to visit within walking distance, including Trinity College. The on/off tour buses stopped nearby and were very handy for getting around to places like the Zoo and the Guinness Brewery.