Ratings based on 347 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

The cookie made all the difference!

Posted Mar 3, 2015
i have to say this was one of the most present hotels I have stayed in. The staff all smiled and were very helpful. Can not say one bad thing against them. The room was as expected, nice and clean and of a good size with space to move around. A nice comfy bed with good pillows which meant I had a good nights sleep. Bathroom was spacious and clean. We had breafast on one day and I wished I went every day as it was gorgeous. Good quality produce to help start the day. Would definitely stay there again next time I am in Dublin!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sydney

Good hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Exceptional reception staff. Bar staff were not so exceptional. Great room except for the long black hair under my pillow (I have short blonde hair) I work still recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom GB

Lovely hotel, great location.

Posted Feb 28, 2015
We had a great stay, the breakfast is highly recommended and not over expensive at all! The rooms were spacious and clean although the pillows were far to thick I ended up with a sore neck. But once I asked for some more they were brought to our room in minutes! Would recommend to friends and family!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Sweet welcome to Dublin

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Totally wowed by the customer service. Besides fab breakfast, convenient location, great bar. Made stay in Dublin special. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom north west England

Friendliest hotel ever !

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: Everything- mainly staff and location
Cons: Nothing - couldn't find the gym !
Location: Bus tour stops just outside, Abbey Theatre an easy walk, all the pubs in Temple Bar just a bridge away, Jameson Museum, loads of shops (unfortunately)
3 day stay in wonderful Dublin and the hotel was excellent. Ideal location for the bars, bus tour, theatre etc. although we know the city the staff gave us loads of tips on where to go (and where not to bother !) and kept us topped up with warm cookies !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvania, USA

Perfect in Every Way

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Location, staff, appearance, comfort.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Everything.
From the room, to the staff and the location - perfection. You couldn't ask for a better location for a hotel. Walking distance to EVERYTHING. Ms. Bridge was FANTASTIC way before I ever even checked in by helping with questions and went above and beyond. We had a Junior Suite and it was more than we were expecting. I will be coming back for sure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a great location

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: The location was ideal and the room was exactly what was required.
Cons: The beds were quite hard.
Location: Location is ideal for Dublin city centre - especially for tourists.
We booked this hotel due to the location and it could not have been better. The room was also very comfortable and the hotel has been newly decorated to a high standard. When we did speak to any members of staff they were very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

absolutely outstanding hotel, staff,rooms & food

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Pros: Absolutely everything did not want to leave
Cons: Maybe an extra few bathroom products, for showering, we found the container provided quite small for the 2 off us
Location: Shopping near by, and lots of bars & restaurants
We had stayed in this hotel a few years ago, had heard great reviews about it. We both work in the hotel industry in 5 star establishments. From arriving at reception, where we received a welcome chocolate cookie, a big impact, the check with the receptionist girls was outstanding, in there welcome and providing hotel info. Arriving at room, a very outstanding impression rooms are so clean and beds are Luke sleeping on a cloud, rooms are well laid out with lots of space, bathroom have everything you want with both shower and large bath, and excellent lighting for shaving which some hotels do not have. As we left the room to have a drink in the bar, even the accomadation service lady welcomed us. The bar and eating are over the river is modern, clean and overlooks the river with lots of light, service here again was outstanding, bar and food was very busy. Unfortunately we had dinner booked with friends elsewhere On returning to the room we slept in the king sized cloud beds so well, we didn't want to get up. Arriving at breakfast, we were welcomed and offered a fruit smoothie, which was outstanding a wide choice for breakfast buffet style and hot menu, sausage were excellent, nice to see a good quality one used. Breakfast was leisurely and nothing was to much trouble. On checkout every thing was so smooth with no hassle we were wished a safe journey home and offered a cookie for our journey. I would definitely stay here again, as every second of the stay was exceptional
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom N.Ireland

nice hotel, excellent location

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: love the d├ęcor and staff
Cons: shower head too small
Location: Great location. Close to shops, restaurants and bars
This is our second time at this hotel first time was about 8yrs ago. The hotel is very stylish and the staff are excellent! It was my husband 40th and the lovely girl at the reception gave us late check out for free and when we went to the room we had a lovely plate with strawberries and macaroons with happy birthday written in chocolate, it was just a lovely gesture! The room was gorgeous, spacious, very clean and the bed super comfy Breakfast was lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Perth, Australia

Great location & lovely room

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Loved it! Great location, spacious room and the bar downstairs was great. Would definitely stay here again. The cookie on arrival was a nice touch, my partner really enjoyed it.