Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN, USA

Great hotel, great location.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Very clean, updated room. Great location, within walking distance to Temple Bar District and buses.
Cons: Air conditioning did not work very well.
Location: Temple Bar, Trinity College, Jameson Distillery all within walking distance. Took a hop on/off bus to see the other sites and there was a stop close.
Very clean, updated room. Great location, within walking distance to Temple Bar District and buses.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Excellent location

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing to improve
Location: Easy,convenient walk to Temple Bar and main shopping area.
Warm welcome on arrival. Beautiful rooms, large comfortable beds, spacious. Tasty cookies on arrival.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent location

Posted Aug 12, 2014
The Morrison is close enough to the centre and the nightlife but far enough away to have a peaceful night. The staff were amazing and we couldn't fault the service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

MODERN, STYLISH, COSMOPOLITAN

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: The décor and the restaurant staff
Cons: The beds
Location: Excellent location. Alongside the River Liffey, with easy access to all the sights south of the river. O'Connell Street only 5 minutes walk away.
My daughter and I spent 3 nights at The Morrison at the start of our holiday. The hotel is well situated for exploring Dublin, being right by the river and only a 5 minute stroll to O'Connell Street. The hotel is smart, modern, stylish and very clean. All around the hotel - and in each bedroom - are quotes from famous poets and writers, which stops the décor possibly appearing too bland. The staff were extremely courteous and helpful, although if you're after Irish charm then you might be disappointed, as we were, because we only spoke to one Irish member of staff during our whole stay. However, the staff were efficient and clearly wanted to look after us well, particularly at breakfast where the restaurant staff went out of their way to be welcoming and to accommodate my daughter's dietary requirements. The room was spotlessly clean as was the shower room. The only downside for us were the beds which were rather hard and unyielding and consequently we had nights of tossing and turning. This was not helped by the fact that our room was near the lift and at the junction between two corridors so we were also disturbed by unthinking guests who made too much noise late at night. All in all however, this was a very good hotel, that was a pleasure to come back to after a long day's sightseeing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX, USA

Terrific hotel close to everything!

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Location: Walk to Temple Bar, Trinity College, bus tours, Jameson Distillery, Medieval area, etc.
You can walk to all the great tourist stops from this centrally located hotel. We had especially great service from Marion in Reception and Carl at the Quay 14 bar. They were friendly, professional, and gave that little bit extra that means so much! Our room was lovely, clean, quiet and comfortable. Our only complaint was that only one washcloth was left each day for the two of us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Isle of Wight

Excellent location

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: location and cleanliness
Cons: Doors that don't bang
Had a very pleasant stay, thoroughly satisfied with the whole experience. Would recommend to my friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

Great hotel and great location for temple bar

Posted Jul 30, 2014
From start to finish the hotel were brilliant, letting us check in as soon as we arrived for no extra cost. Lovely place, clean and can't think of any faults.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Very pleased

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Roominess of room. Location. Free bottled water. Warm cookies upon check-in. Fresh fruit available in the lobby. Friendliness of staff.
Location: Great access to all downtown areas.
We had two 2-day stays within a week and were very pleased with the roominess on the rooms. We had a problem with the air conditioning late at night during our second stay and were moved to another room at our request. The staff were very polite and accommodating - what we'd expect at this type of hotel. The location is perfect with a number of very good restaurants near by. The only thing that took some figuring out was that the room key had to be inserted in a "light slot" near the bathroom for the lights and air conditioning to work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Nice hotel with good view.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Location, view, staff.
Cons: Ice machines on certain floors. Southern Americans like much ice & ac.
Location: Good location with great view of river.
It was a nice hotel. We walked from bus stop. It was a very warm day for Ireland & when we got to hotel our rm ac had not been turned on so it took us awhile to cool off but otherwise it was fine. The bellman did explain how to keep it running while we are out of the hotel. Which was a big help
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, Va

We've seven better...

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Location is every convenient.
Cons: Have Local knowledge (staff) at the front desk. The blond giirls are Cute, but this is not Russia!
Location: We loved the "Winding Staircase" restaurant near Ha Penny Bridge
Not much space to unload your suitcase... Sorry, ir you are travelling as a couple, who will get to hang his stuff first?