Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lynda from Workington

Lovely hotel, well situated

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Well situated, very clean, excellent breakfast, mostly very pleasant staff.
Cons: The only issue we had was with the lady 'guarding' the breakfasts. Her attitude was tantamount to insulting and appeared to be selective.
Location: Temple Bar directly across the river. Jameson Distillery & Jeanie Johnston Famine Ship both about 15-20 mins walk away. Leprechaun museum 5 mins away
The Morrison is well situated just beside the bank of the River Liffey & on the opposite side to the Temple Bar. Unfortunately we did not have a view over the river and there was a fair amount of noise from people coming away from the Temple Bar. That being said on my next trip to Dublin I will definitely stay at this hotel. The Reception staff were very helpful, courteous and informative. The room was very clean and well maintained. I personally did not find the bed to be very comfortable but after walking around all day I was so tired that sleeping was not a problem. We stayed for 3 nights and had breakfast on two mornings. The breakfast was delicious if somewhat pricey. The only issue I had during our stay was with the lady 'on guard' at breakfast. On our first morning we paid for 2 full Irish breakfasts & 1 continental breakfast. My daughter chose the continental breakfast but did have a sausage - the 'guard' actually watched us as we ate! The following morning the same lady advised us that if we paid for continental breakfast and decided to have anything off the Irish breakfast then we had to inform her. Talk about being reprimanded... I found this to be annoying & pedantic after all we are talking about 1 sausage and upon looking around the breakfast room there were at least 6 other people who had mixed foods from both breakfast bars. I was tempted to ask her if she had corrected them too. We did not breakfast there again. She is the sole reason for a staff score of 4.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Denise from Atlanta, Ga

Ireland vacation

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Within walking distance to Temple Bar district, Guinness brewery
Very nice hotel in great location. Only stayed one night but staff friendly and informative. Nice and comfortable accommodations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by fiona from lincoln

Booked a junior suite and just loved it..

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Great location
Cons: The bed looked great but was a little too firm
Lovely room with a view of the river.. Great bath room an lovely big bath .. Didn't want to get out the shower cubicle as had to be in the top 5 I've ever had.. Lovely bar down stairs an only a few minutes over the bridge in to Temple bar.. Would definitely stay an spend extra on upgraded room again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Freddy from Yorkshire

In the heart.....

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Very well placed , right by the Liffey at the Milennium Bridge. Directly across from Temple Bar's nightlife. Within walking distance of the Jameson Distillery , and the Jervis , Henry St and Grafton St shopping areas. The LUAS line is only one block away. The hotel was spotlessly clean throughout , and staff were without exception friendly and efficiently helpful. Only minor gripes were the rock hard bed , and lack of a socket near enough a mirror for a hair dryer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Me&mrs from Nottingham

Weekend retreat

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Lovely stay has it all but could be a little cleaner.. Eg. Plug hole surround had water mould build up and a couple of corners not paid attention too. Shower heads to big not enough flow also but great place otherwise and would still stay again even though showers should be updated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kelly from West Midlands, UK

Could not fault it..

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Walking distance to temple bar and shops. Very nice rooms, modern, clean, comfortable. There were personal touches like umbrella in rooms and cookies on arrival. Staff friendly. Allowed us to check in early which was a bonus. Everything you want for breakfast. What more could you ask for.
3 out of 5
by james

Central

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Great location in the heart of dublin's city & the staff were nice, but that's as good as it gets. Decor is a little Celtic tiger aka gaudy & the quotes on the walls of my bedroom room was very uninspiring, both visually & literally. Won't be staying again unless it's a free bee
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gail from England

A stone's throw from Temple Bar

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Pros: Warm cookies on arrival were a lovely touch and absolutely delicious. The 2 Adams, one in The Grill and the other in reception, friendly and efficient
Cons: Design in Breakfast room is poor, having check-in by the stairs creates a bottleneck.
Clean, contemporary hotel just across the river from the lively Temple Bar. Decent enough breakfast choice, although a little chaotic. Had to ask for drinks/toast several times before they eventually arrived and trays of hot food empty on both mornings. Enjoyed dinner at The Grill restaurant, with Adam being the perfect host! Overall a comfortable hotel in a great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by qm from northern ireland

very nice hotel

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Pros: cleanliness, calm environment and excellent staff
Cons: more reasonably priced food
Location: excellent location, convenient parking, across river from temple bar. 2 mins away
enjoyed a very pleasant overnight stay. Facilities all good and very clean. really excellent location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2014