Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NC, USA

Modern rooms in excellent location

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Quiet, modern, spacious, relaxed
Cons: Key drop for easy early morning checkout
Location: Right in the heart of Dublin, pretty much anything and everything you could want to do is within walking distance
This hotel isn't at all what you imagine when you think affordable accommodations in the Temple Bar area. We were so pleased to find that our room was both spacious and recently renovated, with a stunning glass roof and a fantastic jacuzzi tub in the bathroom. Despite being attached to a bar, it's incredibly quiet and very private, so you're able to come and go as you please and get plenty of rest. Although we couldn't check in until late, the staff was kind enough to hold our luggage while we explored Dublin for the day. Checkout was the only difficulty, as no one was around early in the morning when we needed to leave. I doubt you'd find such a nice room anywhere in the Temple Bar area for such an affordable price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

temple bar dublin

Posted Feb 24, 2015 
Bodde i temple bar i februari, trevligt och inget stökigt nattliv. Bra rum på Norseman, fast ett par lampor funkade inte (elproblem) och varken duschen eller jacuzzin fungerade. Det gick dock att bada i jacuzzin och priset var nedsatt så vi var nöjda med vad vi fick, särskilt gillade vi läget.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Melaniefrom Bern

Mittendrin statt nur dabei

Posted Feb 18, 2015 
Preis-Leistung okay. Lage super, daher aber auch etwas laut da die Fenster in die Jahre gekommen sind. Bett war extrem weich und ein bisschen klein für zwei. Hatten aufgrund eines Defekts nur kaltes Wasser, wurden aber mit einem Nachtessen entschädigt, inkl. Angebot in einem benachbarten Hotel duschen zu können. Über alles gesehen gutes Hotel für Party und nur einige Nächte. Nichts für Ruhesuchende.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jefferyfrom USA

Nice Stay!!

Posted Jan 27, 2015 
Room clean and nice. Check-in at downstairs bar. Right in the middle of Temple Bar District. Lots of people, bars, shopping, and noise. Shower head broken but nice shower. A good place to stay and be in the middle of it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stefan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2015 
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mariafrom Ascoli Piceno

Sogno

Posted Dec 19, 2014 
Soggiorno stupendo, camera ottima posizione..e non è vero che non si riesce a dormire per il rumore..le finestre sono ben insonorizzate!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by haywoodfrom Boston

"all the way to Dublin, Dublin, Dublin, . . . "

Posted Dec 11, 2014 
very nice, pleasant, and helpful personnel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

The Norseman Hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2014 
The hotel is actually a bar hotel. There is no reception and you will need to check in at the bar. Very pretty set up. I liked it. It is in the midle of Temple Bar area abit noise if you are after good night rest it would not be the best of choice. There is no tlephone in the room and the wifi did not work. All in all I liked it and will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jesperfrom Roskilde

centralt, sjovt, godt hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2014 
super centralt, rent og pænt. Lidt larm om natten, og badeværelse lidt slidt/strøm svigtede. Men god service, og mega centralt og nemt at gå til alt.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom canada

Very disappointed!

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Close to great pubs and shopping. Room was okay.
Cons: Noise barriers and 24/7 service available. If you advertise wifi, please haverify it!
Location: Great pubs, food and shopping.
WiFi was sketchy at best. No lift and my room was up 4 flights. No staffing overnight until well into the morning of the next day. Great location if you want to be up all night partying. Absolutely no barrier to the noise of the street below. No phone in the room.