Ratings based on 751 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from København

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Hyggeligt, højt serviceniveau
Cons: Morgenmadslokalet er indelukket og maden træls. Spis morgenmad et andet sted.
Location: 20 min gang til city center og Temple Bar 10 min gang til o'connel street og de mange high street butikker og shopping centre og biograf
God beliggenhed i gåafstand til o'connel street og dets mange shoppingmuligheder. Ligger i den lidt skumle ende, men man føler sig tryg nok. Personalet er utrolig søde. Der var en irriterende hylelyd på vores værelse, efter 15 min havde vi fået et nyt og blevet opgraderet til en suite. Der er en hyggelig restaurant tilknyttet hotellet, som har god mad til en rimelig pris.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Haben in diesem Hotel während unseren Aufenthalts in Dublin übernachten. Das Hotel war ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

very nice this hotel close to conolly train sta.

Posted Jul 14, 2015
love staff are friendly absoultley recomend this hotel toilet & bath are clean
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

落ち着けないホテル

Posted Jul 12, 2015
空港からの便や観光に出掛けるには便利であるが、建て付けが悪く他の部屋のドアの開け閉めの音や廊下の話し声がうるさい。Do not disturbを表記して朝寝をしていても、お構いなくスタッフが騒音を出し、ベッドメイキングのノックをし起こされた。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Well located

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Nice hotel. Short walk to O'Connell St. Near train tracks & not a pretty area but otherwise a very nice hotel. Had an issue with their airport shuttle. They never showed up & we had to get a cab. Hotel manager reimbursed us & arranged for a cab on their tab for return to airport. Very well handled. Diffused our anger completely. Professionally run
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan, USA

Location was good but room was outdated

Posted May 30, 2015
We stayed in a family suite. The room was outdated but served its purpose. The only time we spent there was to sleep. The bathroom celling was very moldy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Great hotel.

Posted May 30, 2015
Pros: The staff are lovely, the rooms very clean and comfortable. The bar area is lovely and the bar staff very friendly.
Cons: No it is great
Location: Close to shops and the bars in Dublin. Its close to buses and two mins from the train station that takes you to the beach.
This hotel was great. The staff very friendly and helpful. We are already wanting to go back. Close to the trains and bus stops. We took the train that is just across the road from the hotel to Howth, It took just 30 mins to Howth and you are on the beach and by the sea, Great ! If you are reading this review you must stay at this Hotel its lovely. A wonderful place to stay,in a lovely city. We are looking forward to going back next year and staying longer than a weekend. The hotel in one word " FANTASTIC"
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice Hotel - close to city centre

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Food and cleanliness of the rooms.
Cons: Just a bit more of a personal friendlier approach from the staff.
Location: Very close to everything. 10 minutes walk from the River and Temple Bar. We even walked to the Guinness Storehouse which was about 30 minutes away.
The North Star is a nice hotel close to the city centre. It is clean, rooms are nice and the food was really good. The staff were pleasant but not overly friendly. We didn't know how to make the lights work and this would have taken a minute for someone to tell us when we checked in! (you need to use one of your door cards). Decor was good. Food was really good, tasty and great portions especially the breakfast! Location was close to everything but the area directly next to the hotel is a bit run down but there isn't much they could do about that! Overall the experience was good and I would recommend the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2015
Cons: Please put the hotel number street address on the information. We only had a street and not knowing anything about the city it was hard to find.
Great location. Nice room. Easy access to many things.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2015
we enjoyed our meal in McGettigan's as we have on previous visits to North Star