Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Dublin Weekend

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Not a great hotel and certainly not a 4*, tired rooms with lumpy mattresses, cigarette burned carpets and chipped furniture. The room was noisy from the traffic and nightclub. The staff are good and the room was clean. I travel to Dublin frequently, this was a last minute booking but I won't be booking again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Niagara Falls, ON

Overall great location for my needs

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Location, variety of restaurants/bars
Cons: Bed/Pillow comfort, only 1 elevator
Location: Right near the Tallaght Square shopping centre and the Luas line (tram into the city). Lots of pubs and decent selection of restaurants nearby
Location is excellent for taking the Tram into Dublin directly and is located right next to the M50 for getting on the highway as well. Hotel has 3 restaurants as well with a great variety of choices and prices (pub, thai restaurant and fancy restaurant). Beds and pillows are hard but otherwise it has all the room amenities. Rooms could use a painting though. Staff was fairly helpful but they didn't have a business centre for guests. Keys kept getting unprogrammed very easily so that was annoying late at night as is the fact that there's only 1 elevator. Overall good stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from galway

LOvely rooms- food,

Posted Sep 13, 2014
V good. But could do with another person at reception. Always seem to be busy. No time to talk. Answering phones before greeting people, could do with a few sign posts from blanch s.c
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Basic but good value

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: For us the locality was ideal however it is not in central Dublin. Expect to pay about 40 euro's for a taxi to the airport.
Cons: There was a disgustingly stained chair in the room which we found offensive and not acceptable..... and there for a long time!
Location: Big shopping complex about 2 mins walk away. Tram station also about a 5 min walk away which will take you the 35 min journey to Dublin Town.
We went to Dublin to visit family we had not seen for years. As it happened this hotel was just round the corner from where we needed to be although we didn't know at the time. Other than a thoroughly disgusting dirty arm chair in the room which I have seen mentioned in previous reviews the cleaning was fine so its a shame to see its not been addressed, anyone cleaning that room would see that its not acceptable . Shower gel, soap etc provided. The fitted hair dryer was broken but the staff were happy to loan hand held dryers. Reception staff are helpful and polite. We didn't eat there as there are a number of cafe's just round the corner in the shopping complex.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great quality and comfort for the price.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Room was very clean and had all the essentials and needed amenities.
Cons: Nightclub was too loud, making it hard to sleep.
Nice room, clean, café, pub and restaurant available. Only downside was the noisy nightclub.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Poor Experience:

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: The park across nothing else
Cons: Rooms need to be transformed, and the breakfast menu need to be reviewed
Location: Nice park
We booked 5 rooms and we refused to take all the first 4 rooms because they were poorly furnished and had a very unpleasant smell. We seriously considered moving to another hotel but were later offered others rooms which were better
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dublin Short Stay

Posted Aug 9, 2014
The hotel was good with plenty of space in our room and all the staff very helpfull. We left the car at home so used public transport. The hotel is the last tram stop (30 min from city center) so you cant get lost and with a leap ticket bought from the spar shop at terminal one we had unlimited transport for three days (in the Dublin area).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loud basic hotel next to a nightclub

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Located above a nightclub with loud music blaring out until all hours, this has an adverse effect on the fire alarms and go off at all hours, ours went off at 2:14am. Good transport, friendly hotel staff. Be careful not to get stuck in a basic room!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel a bit far out from Dublin city centre.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: As hotels go it was very good and nice and quiet.
Cons: Not sure
Location: Not much near by.You have to catch a tram into the city centre.The trams are great
The hotel was good but just a bit too far out from Dublin city centre.The meals were excelient breakfast was a joy and a great choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cambridge

Very handy for shamrock rovers,tallaght shopping

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: Road at front noisy - maybe triple glazing?
Location: See above
Comfortable, very good connections to airport and tram to city. Staff very helpful. Food fine.