Ratings based on 531 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

yes great fitness centre, and a nice pub inside

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: fitness centre was great
Cons: maybe modernise the hotel a bit fresh paint etc
Location: it was 15 mins by bus from city center
yes very nice hotel is about 15 mins from city center, but I liked that
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derbyshire U.K.

Convenient for airport

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: Friendly, convenient for my activities
Cons: Bathroom
Staff excellent. Check-in and bar-lounge who facilitated my party including wheelchair-user. Room very clean and well presented but bathroom needed t.l.c. Cracked tiles, clean but a little unsightly. Must present difficulties for cleaning staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel review

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Proximity to city centre and airport.
Cons: Breakfast should be included in the price
We stayed one night over the weekend of the All Ireland GAA football final. Prices were inflated - 200 euro per person (no breakfast). We were upgraded which was good and our request for a quiet room was noted. The hotel kindly kept hold of our bags after we checked out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2014 by Carol, Hotel Management
Dear Guest We did not charge €200 per person on All Ireland weekend, highest rate charged was €200 for hotel suites, still significantly cheaper then other Hotels in Croke Park area, Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay though
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nothing special

Posted Sep 12, 2014
The hotel was ok and nothing special at all. We were greeted by staff that always seemed busy doing something else rather than greeting us, ( a lot of admiring the decor whilst waiting!!), that being said the room was clean enough for forty pound a night, but breakfast was poor for ten euro's and they have a strict swimming cap rule, male or female 3 euros for a swimming cap. its also 15 minutes from the town centre and there is a bus stop on the main road, 2.35 euro's will get you into the town centre
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morden UK

City break to Dublin

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: The location, the spa pool and the Centra/Gallery shops
Cons: The cleaners knock on the door a bit to early at 8-15am to clean the rooms.
Location: Bus to O Connell street/St Stephens Green for shopping.
Everything was brilliant ,about Hotgel and I went to see my Aunts Opening Exhibition at RHA.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Predominantly lovely hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2014
I was mostly happy with my experience at the hotel. I really appreciated the house keeping service and the friendliness of the staff. The swimming pool was amazing along with the hot tub and I feel everything was a good value of money. The ONLY negative I have is the room view, it was hideous we had to stand at least 2 metres away from the window to look out so we could look at just the trees because any closer we would see the ugly rooftop! However like I said above the rest of the experience was amazing, the beds were comfortable and the room was very clean and I would go back ensuring I insist on a room with a better view!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edinburgh

It was a pleasant stay

Posted Aug 22, 2014
It was a pleasant stay, recommend this hotel near all ammenities
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Only good thing is the leisure club

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Firstly told we haven't made a reservation :-( then finally we did, bar food was average n restaurant not one thing me or my parent would eat and at €30 each, bit steep. When asked bout movie room told down hall to left looked around for 20mins nowhere to b seen. Car park €8 a night!!!! The noice at night with the door banging was extremely loud every time anyone walked past (silent door closer would help) Loved the pool and gym
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from liverpool

Good location on bus route

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Hotel room and staff excellent. Good location on bus route between airport and Dublin town centre. Would stay there again, however breakfast disappointing. Over priced and minimal choice. Plenty better elsewhere.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Reception staff, make sure guests have booked out before maids move in!!!!!
We stayed at this hotel for one night and it was enough, the guy behind the reception tried to argue with me about my name!!!!! He tried booking me in under another name twice even though I had the booking in form which he told me he didnt need and I tried to tell him my name. The lifts only hold one person at a time, the corridors are smelly, paint and wallpaper starting to peel and the carpet is just awful. The room itself was very basic and the smell from the kitchen below was just awful and we looked directly into another room. The next morning we went for breakfast and came back to find the maid already in our room cleaning and it was only 9am and we hadnt booked out. I have stayed in a number of hotels in Dublin but this was by far the worse one. Personally I would never stay there again.