Ratings based on 297 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dermot from Dublin

Superb

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everyone should stay here at some point.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob

Great Place

Posted May 17, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Location: The location is just at the edge of Stephen's Green, right off the Grafton Street area, in short close to everything but insulated from the hubub etc.
The Shelbourne is THE place in Dublin, and has been for nearly two hundred years. As usual everything was precise, as it should be. The food was beyond great. Staff always on top of everything. Recommended highly!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mandy from Florida

A Grand Old Lady

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was looking for classic elegance and the Shelbourne has it in spades. My 3-night stay was a joy. The location is perfect for exploring Dublin. Breakfast was delicious. Next time hope to have High Tea. Yes, I will be back
4 out of 5
Recommended
by James from Venice, CA

Beautiful hotel, high prices = high expectations!

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall the Shelbourne is a gorgeous, warm hotel - you feel like stepping into history from the beginning. The bar is exceptionally cool, and the food we ordered for room service, twice, was fantastic. All of the staff were very friendly. But some of the things happening inside the room could use some work: the wifi is touchy, and kicks you out as soon as you put your cpu on "sleep" or lock your phone. The alarm on the TV came on around 7 am the first morning... could've been from the previous guest, but they should've checked for that. And last but not least, I was charged for several mini-bar items I removed to make room for a bottle of wine and clearly put them on the counter above. My recommendation: stay at least once for the swanky and history factor, then when you come back, try somewhere else. I personally preferred The Dylan for the price, but the location of the Shelbourne is better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nicola

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by john from co.tyrone

clanger.

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: used to be much better
Cons: better staff not good enough for the rates they charge
very disapointed .they checked me into aroom that was already taken .
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gill from London

Nice treat

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: The bar and lounge room looked amazing. I didn't get a chance to utilise either, but from the outside, definitely on my next trip!
Cons: The rooms were comfortable,but a bit small for the star rating. We were on the 8th floor, which had a bit of a 'wall' view.
Location: Centrally located, on St Stephens Green, and in very close walking distance to the restaurants and shops.
The hotel is centrally located, and is steeped in history. The staff were friendly and accommodating. The fitness facilities were good for cardio and weights, and the swimming pool was excellent. There is a steam room and a sauna but no jacuzzi in the spa area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by GM from London

Excellent hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nothing bad I can say about this hotel. From the moment you arrive at the hotel you are to feel welcome. Rooms were very comfortable and clean. Location excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tina from Newmarket

Wonderful experience

Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel outlived our high expectations. I booked as a surprise for Mothers Day and the experience and service was wonderful. I would be delighted to have the opportunity to stay there again. The cost was totally worth it.