Ratings based on 403 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom M

A sense of history

Posted Jan 21, 2015
We were welcome visitors from a staff whose quiet professionalism was matched by their sense of the history of this high quality hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

This hotel is amazing. The decor is beautiful.

Posted Jan 19, 2015
The service on reception was friendly and efficient. The suite was perfection and the birthday plate and ice bucket/champagne glasses delivered were really lovely touches. Turn down service every evening is great, as is the nespresso coffee machine. Our stay was amazing. The bars downstairs are so elegant with beautiful decor. I would go back tomorrow!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Still the best spot in Dublin !

Posted Jan 9, 2015
We got married here over 15 years ago and never miss an opportunity to stay. A hearty welcome with characterful and genuine staff in superb surroundings. It may not be the cheapest but if you want atmosphere, style and historic charm, there's nowhere better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ireland

Always outstanding

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Amazing hotel with super staff and food,atmosphere always great at any time of the year but especially during Christmas and New Year.Highly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Customer service

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: Staff were amazing and atmosphere in the bar
Cons: Pillows on bed
Brilliant hotel with a high standard of customer servicd
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Westminster, Md

Dublin

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: Everything. Directly across from Stephen's Green.
Cons: Larger bedroom at base price.
Location: Grafton St in my opinion is the heart of Dublin. Close to many restaurants, pubs and shops. Trinity college and hop on/off buses close by.
Excellent hotel in the heart of Dublin close to Grafton St. Old world charm with lots of character and abundant luxury. Friendly well trained staff. Very comfortable bed with generous sized bathroom although our main room was rather small with limited storage space for our suitcases. Impeccably clean. Tasty breakfast buffet, prepared the eggs Benedict perfectly. Would highly recommend this lovely hotel and plan on staying there again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, very busy definitely the in place!

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Very enjoyable stay well worth the money. Lovely room great restaurant and attentive staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Waterford

For a few Dollars more

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: Pampering !
Cons: Little or nothing.
Location: Heart of Dublin City !
The French say that life is too short to drink bad wine and I think the same goes for hotels. For what you would spend on Taxis in and out of town your hard eared would be better spent living it up in the Shelbourne hotel. Great location staff and service. Loved it !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Will be back ..bar service poor. That's the only thing I could fault
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kazakhstan

Great Hotel in Dublin

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: Great classic style and good service.
Cons: We had to ask for dressing gowns, should have been in teh room already.
Location: Everything is nearby.
Very pleasant stay, great location right on St Stephen's Green and next to the shops as well as the Government offices. Something for everyone !