Ratings based on 397 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Marlborough, U.K

very convenient location

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: We would have liked to be able to get something to eat at the bar at 10 pm, but the kitchen was closed.
Location: Great location - we walked to all the main tourist sites.
We loved the hotel - very convenient location, within easy walking distance of main tourist areas, and restaurants and pubs, but quiet at night. Very comfortable room - nice bathroom, with bathrobes; shower gel, etc; huge and very comfortable bed; balcony with view Didn't try the restaurant, but good bar snacks, and very quick room service after 10 p.m. We were able to get a bus from just outside the hotel to the airport. No complaints at all - would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Shropshire

Very Nice Hotel in great location

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: The breakfast buffet was excellent and the leisure facility was most welcome.
Cons: We would have loved to hire bicycles but the city bikes were not suited to visitors as a membership was required.
Location: Walking along the river into Temple Bar or McConell Street, visiting Guiness Factory and Jamisons Distillery. The Museums and University Grounds.
The hotel was in a perfect location within walking distance of all Dublin's main attractions. Very clean and modern and the staff were all very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Birmingham, West Mids

Beautiful hotel, perfect location

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Wine tasting bar, restaurants, shops, banks, pub and concert hall.
Situated in a great city centre location which is close to everything. Hotel staff really friendly, great spa facilities, lovely bar area and restaurants. The hotel was very clean and modern. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stylish hotel but cold

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: nice entrance with aromatherapy wafting around. lovely soft grey carpets, good sized room, White Company toiletries
Cons: reliable controllable air con
Location: A little far out from most attractions but ideal for the 3 (formerly O2) arena and the financial district
The public areas and rooms are cool with lots of nice touches (and nice to be upgraded to a huge room) but why does a newly built 4 star hotel have to send out plug-in radiators to anyone who complains of the icy air conditioning (which cannot be turned off)? Staff were pleasant and helpful but a basic infrastructure issue let the hotel down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Clean, modern, fully functional hotel. Great wi-fi, nice pool, walking distance to the sights of Dublin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom TREVISO

OTTIMO HOTEL

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Location: Si arriva nel centro citta' con una comoda passeggiata di 15 -20 minuti
hotel vicino all'aeroporto con il bus che si ferma proprio davanti. Camere molto pulite e spaziose, alcune con una bellissimo terrazzo proprio fronte fiume. In camera trovi un Nespresso con 2 cialde ed un bollitore e Kit per centro benessere personale educato e molto cordiale. Il ristorante dell'Hotel ottimo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Leeds

Lovely modern hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Lovely hotel within walking distance of the shops and bars, modern, clean and comfy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom K

Amazing facilities, excellent location!

Posted Nov 3, 2014
The hotel's location was very convenient, as it was 15 min by bus from the airport and the bus stop is almost in front if the hotel. The facilities were amazing and we enjoyed the gym, restaurant & cocktail bar. Staff was very helpful, welcomed us with a smile and gave us directions, advice re Dublin, etc. Our room had a view in the river Liffey! I would definately recommend this hotel and will go there again whenever I will visit Dublin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Friendly and Professional Staff

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: The room was spacious and the amenities were excellent. The staff were very welcoming and helpful.
Location: There are several good restaurants nearby, but for more variety one will have to take the Luas to the City Centre. Close to the Convention Center.
My stay at the Spencer was a pleasure. The staff were very welcoming and helpful. The Spencer will appeal to those who prefer modern amenities and comforts. I was in Dublin to do the marathon and preferred to stay in a higher quality hotel in quieter part of town. The Spencer was exactly what I was looking for. It was just a 10 minute trip to City Centre on the Luas, so it was easy to get to the tourist sites, but far from noise of the Temple Bar. I really enjoyed running along the Liffey and exploring neighborhoods around the river. It was a 15 minute walk to Merrion Square.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Brooklyn, NY

A clean, modern, comfortable hotel.

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: The size of the room, the bathroom, the view.
Location: It's a big far from most of the big Dublin sights, but there's a Luas station right there that you can take to within walking distance of most things.
We enjoyed staying at The Spencer. It was less expensive than most of the comparable hotels in centre city Dublin. The room was clean and sizable and we had a nice view of the river.