Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short stay

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Clean well situated
Cons: Seats round the pool
Location: Good location for bus stop
Very enjoyable the spa is very much for keep fit rather then relaxation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice hotel in walking distance to city center

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: It was all fine
Location: Restaurants and grocery stores near by. Things seemed to close a little early but we were there on a Bank Holiday Weekend which might have been why.
Hotel was nice. Check in was quick and staff pleasant. Room was clean and fine for our stay. We spent a lot of time out and about but it was nice to come back to. Out front of hotel is a stop for for the airport bus and the docklands tour bus from the Dublin bus city tour. You can walk to the city center in less than 20 minutes (it was just my husband and I but no kids). Overall hotel was nice and we had no complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Good price, decent location

Posted Jul 20, 2014
The Spencer is well priced given Dublin's inflated hotel costs and for this price you'll get a modern, clean and welcoming stay. Situated in the financial district the rooms don't have great views, into offices or apartments, unless you are on the front of the hotel overlooking the river. The rooms themselves are comfortable and styled like many modern business hotels. It was a shame our AC was on the blink the night we stayed so was rather stuffy. Quiet weekend location away from the throngs of tourists but still close enough to walk to temple bar in twentyish mins. Ideal for the O2 and Connelly street station if heading west and Croke Park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lexington, KY

Stay here.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
This is a fantastic hotel! Friendly staff, prime location, and large, comfortable rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sean from London

Good hotel, good location

Posted May 20, 2014
The hotel staff are very friendly and attentive. Where I needed help they went out of their way to do so. Hotel was being refurbished which didnt impact on our comfort but would have been nice to have had the cocktail bar open. Good location, near enough the center for business/pleasure but also quiet with local shops and an M&S for snacks etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Alex

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Des

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Weekend traveller

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Adie from Nottingham

Comfy beds

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location, great stake bar, comfy beds all in all a great hotel. Only down side would be the parking, it's a five minute drive and a bit of a pain. Most city hotels of this standard would have valet Parkin..