Ratings based on 498 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lancs uk

Great hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Fab trip hotel was perfect lovely spa and great staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto canada

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Location was good. Quiet. Yet only about a 20 minute walk to Temple Bar area. Absolutely do a hop on- hop off bus tour which stops right in front of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney, australia

Lovely hotel in a quiet area minutes from the main

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Gym, spa, pool facilities Staff
Location: Shopping, sightseeing, walking
The spencer is a lovely hotel, the staff are very helpful and gave us some fabulous tips ('the wine bar' down the road - amazing!). The gym, pool and spa facilities were wonderful and the rooms were very well equipped
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Clean, fresh, modern.
Location: Good views, plenty of eating places.
Would recommend staying at this hotel. Very modern, clean and we got a room upgrade to a suite! Bonus!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right on the river

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Location, comfy bed, size of room, bar area
Overall, room great, bed very comfy, bar fabulous and good facilities. Did get a strange call from someone at the hotel saying we had been upgraded however when we got back to reception they didn't know anything about it. Would definitely come back. A 10 minute walk into the main areas of Dublin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

stylish hotel great location

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: breakfast, spa, room decor
Cons: bathtub in rooms
Location: o'Neils- irish pub with lovely food and authentic irish music-just across the river from the hotel.
fantastic hotel. Breakfast was amazing. Bed was super comfy. beautifully styled. Only downside was no bathtub-but hey, they have fantastic spa facilities available to use. Location was great. I will definitely be recommending this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Great modern hotel. Great food at restaurant. Friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Kjempe fint og rent. Veldig sentramy.

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Veldig fint rom, det var rent og pent. Store og komfortable rom med gode senger. Hyggelig personale. Ligger veldig sentralt og er i et fint området.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Convenient and modern hotel in Dublin

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Cool location overlooking River. Tram outside door. Had dinner on boat on River 1/4 mile from hotel. Staff not quite as helpful as other reviews reported. Great pool! lots of breakfast spots close by and bus to airport right next door.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, nothing spectacular

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: NICE AMBIENCE IN BAR
Cons: LOWER PRICES
Location: too far frojm city centre & overpriced
IN DUBLIN FOR CONCERT, DIDNT SPEND A LOT OF TIME IN HOTEL. DEFINATELY OVERPRICE. WHY DO HOTELS RIP PEOPLE OFF WHEN THERE ARE EVENTS TAKING PLACE IN CITY