Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Swish and stylish

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Nice front desk staff, kindly print our boarding pass, supplied good restaurant addresses, even did the booking for us!
Cons: The coffee machine and kettle place was lacking of light and space. No comfortable seating to relax. Not enough coffee capsules.
Location: a bit away from center but quiet.
nothing to saynothing to saynothing to saynothing to saynothing to saynothing to saynothing to saynothing to saynothing to saynothing to saynothing to saynothing to saynothing to saynothing to saynothing to saynothing to saynothing to saynothing to saynothing to saynothing to saynothing to saynothing to saynothing to saynothing to saynothing to saynothing to say
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice,convenient hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2014
The staff were very helpful and polite and went out of their way to explain directions ,the staff at the restaurant were amazing.the hotel was central to the city and the tram was just outside the hotel and had excellent river views
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Perfect Dublin city hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Modern, chic, clean, great location.
Cons: Include breakfast in room rate.
Location: Various City Centre Pubs/ Bars....Dublun Castle, Trinity College....
Business and pleasure....great location for a brief stop over in Dublin to see the sights...mainly pubs!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Very nice hotel, great location

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: The lobby, bar and restaurant have a cool, boutique feel. Ate at the restaurant one night and the meal did not disappoint! The service was excellent.
Cons: We had a hard time making outside calls from our room phone so we kept having to call the front desk—but they were happy to connect us.
Really enjoyed our 5 nights at the Spencer. The hotel's in a great location, right by the Sam Beckett Bridge. It's about a 15 minute walk to O'Connell Street, or 20 to the Temple Bar area. The hotel itself is in a quieter area, but you still get the sense of being in the city centre as you're right along the river—everything seems within walking distance (if you don't mind a 15+ minute walk).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Staff is undertrained and overwhelmed

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: The king room was spectacular, with an excellent view, and very quiet. The hotel itself is in great shape --- spacious and beautiful.
Cons: The hotel just needs to hire and train a few more of those friendly Irish folks we met in along our travels.
Problem 1: We could not get internet in our room. We called this to the attention of the hotel staff 4 times, with 4 people and got 4 answers, from "we'll check on it and move your room if necessary" to "there is nothing we can do." Then no follow ups from any of the 4 the staff. Since I was there on work, the internet was critical.....and i had to sit out in the hallway to get it. Then, was there any compensation on the rate at check out? Comp some of my bar or room charges? Nope. Problem 2: The bar is fun and hip and young, but the waitress didn't think it was possible to make a regular Martini, and thought an IPA mean Irish Pale Ale.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful boutique hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Brilliant from the moment we arrived. Rooms are spacious and well equipped. Staff are welcoming and attentive. Good location if you like a hotel you can 'retreat' back to after a long day. Tram is very close (but a bit pricey!) so access around the city was no problem!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, UK

Perfect weekend away.

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Couldn't have asked for more from this hotel. The rooms are spotless, contemporary and comfortable. The staff are always more than happy to help and we were always greeted with a smile. The breakfast is lovely and very good value. This hotel is in a nice area and very accessible and convenient for getting to the city centre. I will definitely stay here again if we return to Dublin!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Algeee

Posted Sep 1, 2014
We had to have our keys recoded as they stopped working; a minor issue. The pillows could with being a bit fuller. The hotel is within 100 metres of a LUAS tram stop and there are bus stops virtually at the front door including the outgoing airport bus. Our rooms were clean and quiet. We would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short stay

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Clean well situated
Cons: Seats round the pool
Location: Good location for bus stop
Very enjoyable the spa is very much for keep fit rather then relaxation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice hotel in walking distance to city center

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: It was all fine
Location: Restaurants and grocery stores near by. Things seemed to close a little early but we were there on a Bank Holiday Weekend which might have been why.
Hotel was nice. Check in was quick and staff pleasant. Room was clean and fine for our stay. We spent a lot of time out and about but it was nice to come back to. Out front of hotel is a stop for for the airport bus and the docklands tour bus from the Dublin bus city tour. You can walk to the city center in less than 20 minutes (it was just my husband and I but no kids). Overall hotel was nice and we had no complaints.