Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Meh

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Cons: A mirror in the bedroom area wouldn't go astray. If people are in the bathroom it's difficult to get ready efficiently.
The only good thing about this hostel is the location, which is right next to Trinity College and about a 10 minute walk to most of Dublin's hotspots. Other than that it's so loud (old windows let tons of street noise in) and there's a pub next door that is busy until very late on the weekends. Non-guests from the pub got into the hostel while we were there and were trying to gain access to the upstairs floors (which were thankfully protected by a code lock). As well, the doors slam really loudly and close automatically. I'm a light sleeper who wears earplugs already and usually I'm ok to sleep anywhere... no such luck at this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.K.

Good location and friendly staff

Posted Jul 20, 2014
I stayed in a female only 6beds dormitory for one night. The receptionist was very friendly and helpful. The room was fairly big and not too noisy at night as it was not facing the main street. The location was excellent, very close to Temple Bar area and Oconnell Street, many bus stops, including the bus to/from the airport. I would recommend this hostel to people who are looking for budget accommodation in central Dublin
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Zane from Ithaca, NY

Busy and bustling

Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very busy central city hostel though clean and convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Allison R from Columbus, OH

Very friendly hostel, but loud at night!

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hostel is great for university age students. As it is a great base for exploring downtown Dublin, it gets loud at night as people come back from the pubs (bring earplugs!). The staff are incredibly friendly and really help you to navigate the city. I felt perfectly at home in the clean accommodations provided and do recommend this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Times College Hostels is very well. FIRST RATE !!

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: Great location and professional staff.
Cons: No not at all.
Location: Great location right in the heart of City Center.
Had a positive experience at the Times Hostel. The staff are very professional and extremely helpful. The Times Hostel is in a great location in City Center. I would highly recommend the Times Hostel. Sincerely, Lorne Milsap
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jessica from Birmingham!!!

Friendly helpfull staff!!

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a fantastic trip with my friend, staff could not fault..allways smiling and very helpfull with anything we asked. The only thing i could fault was that we did ask for an extra blanket and pillows and they did not have any. This is a personal opinion and as my mother would say, you should have put more warmer clothes on. :) Deffinitly return!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Michele from Minnesota

Great location

Posted Jan 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was the first hostel I've ever stayed in, so I don't have anything to compare. The room was clean but very old and freezing when we arrive (late January). We cranked the heat up and slept comfortably. We were there on a day of free dinner that was delicious and the free breakfast was very good too (cold cereal, toast, tea/coffee) The best thing about this hostel was the great location, right across the street from Trinity. We walked all over Dublin and even all the way to the Guinness Storeroom (taxi ride back).
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Friendly and Quiet

Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Friendly front desk staff. Close to tourist centre. Best breakfast I've had in a hostel. Small but they make good use of the space (you'd never get a large buiding that close to the centre anyway so I wasn't expecting anything extensive). Rooms clean. Bathroom excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by sandy from usa

close to all must-see sights

Posted Aug 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
the only negative was no elevator, if you have a heavy luggage you have to carry it, the location is great in the middle of everything, right next to temple bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jo from Hampshire, UK

Great for budget travellers

Posted Jul 9, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: The noisy pigeons but that wasn't the hostel's fault!
Location: 5 mins walk to all the action...
Stayed with a friend in bunk beds which was what we were expecting!! Hostel clean & comfortable & good value for money 5 mins walk from Grafton Street & Temple Bar. If you're happy with clean & basic this hostel is ideal, but if you prefer hotel accommodation I would advise elsewhere.