Ratings based on 751 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom aberdeen

Lovely hotel in the heart of Dublin

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Well looked after with excellent attention to detail
Location: Central location within walking distance of many of Dublin's tourist attractions. Lots of pedestrianised areas round about the hotel
First class stay at the Westbury right in the heart of Dublin. Excellent room and helpful friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom watford

Would return in a second

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Lovely hotel. Beautifully decorated. Great cocktails.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Very nice hotel at a great location

Posted Feb 19, 2015
The hotel is centrally located and easy to walk to points of interest. Even though on the central shopping street, it is slightly inside and therefore quiet and no noise issues. Staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are nicely appointed and decorated, have nice amount of space and Nespresso machine, he bathroom is nice, everything is very clean. I would stay there again and highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in central dublin

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Had a lovely night away at the Westbury, service was second to none and location couldn't be any better, can't wait to return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san francisco and new york

When in Dublin stay here

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Love this hotel. Just the perfect location and everyone so nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best in Dublin

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Everything Location is unbeatable for a city break
Location: Unbeatable ..near nice eateries, great pubs and shops.
This is an outstanding hotel. The location is great The staff are very helpful and polite and friendly Cannot praise it enough.We had a wonderful stay Thanks all at The Westbury
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Cozy hotel in Downtown Dublin

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: Really nice location, many places to go for the night (Warning, don't drive)
Cons: Another thing to mention is(not sure if this is common in the EU) the hot and cold water are from separate faucets, cannot have comfort running water
Location: Nice restaurants, Irish Pubs, and shops.
The location of this hotel is quite convenient and there are lot restaurants and pubs, if, only if you don't drive. It would be your nightmare if you tried to drive to the hotel. I spent almost 2 hours just being trying get to the location, with a rented Hertz GPS, google map on my iphone and Waze with real traffic, I just could not do. This area has all the traffic tools you can name, pedestrians, students riding bicycles, motorcycles, taxies, buses, all coexisting in very small and short streets, the lane could be merge with no sign with in about less than 10 meters, you have to know exact what you do before your turn so you can get into the right lane, coz, no one would let you go, and you cannot find a place to stop to check the road, if you missed, you have to go back to whereever you need and have another try again. The whole areas seem to have been recently re-planned, non the GPS from Hertz nor the Google map could point the correct direction. I finally giving up and parked my rented right wheel nice Audi A6 in another garage nearby. The hotel quite nice and modern considering the location and the surrounding. The room is not very tiny small. However, the shower space is really small and with my size, a 6 ft average built cannot fit myself into the space to move free. You have to consistently pay attention to not hit the glass on the side which only covers half of the tub on which shower installed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in the heart of Dublin

Posted Feb 3, 2015
We stayed 3 nights and loved this hotel. Beautiful room, fabulous food, friendly staff.... Just perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Preston, England

Excellent hotel, close to city centre.

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: Clean well appointed hotel, with friendly staff and nice rooms.
Cons: Shower could have been better.
Location: Close to shops and bars. Temple bar a 5 minute walk away but bars and restaurants near by were nice also.
Excellent hotel, close to city centre, bars and shops. My only complaint is a minor one, but the shower pressure wasn't great, but other than that a lovely place to stay and I would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom coventry

Amazing Hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2015
We stayed here for 4 nights from start to finish it was an amazing stay. The full Irish breakfast sets you up for the day well cooked and well presented and the waiting staff were very attentive nothing was too much trouble. After reading about their afternoon tea we just had to try it we were not disappointed plenty of beautifull cakes and sandwiches. After a long day sightseeing it was nice to climb into a very comfortable bed and have a very relaxing sleep.