Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nebraska

Awesome location and staff

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Friendly and knowledgeable staff who kept the place very clean.
Cons: Hard beds, but not too bad for the price.
Location: 15 minute walk from Trinity College and Temple Bar. 30 minute shuttle ride to and from the airport.
Located not far from tourist items and night life, but far rnough away to be guiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom DK

Udemærket hostel på en gade med fest og farver

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Hostelet ligger på en gade hvor der er masser af fest og sjov, og dejligt centralt. Der er døgnservice i receptionen, som er bemandet med søde mennesker. Værelserne er rene og med tilhørende bad og toilet der er nyrenoveret. Dog er sengen noget fjedret og underkøjen kan man ikke sidde i, kun ligge. Til hver seng er en metal "kiste" hvor man med en hængelås kan opbevare sin bagage trygt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom London, England

Best hostel I've ever been in

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Very clean, friendly staff, free dinner
Location: The location was great. Only a few minutes walk from many attractions with a bus stop just outside in case you didn't want to walk.
This place was great! I really enjoyed staying here. I was in a 6 person room (though for two nights I was by myself) and the beds were really comfortable and clean. The sheets are white so you could immediately tell if they were dirty and there wasn't t a speck of dirt on them. The bathroom was very clean and newly redecorated and the shower was magical. That's the best shower I've taken in a long time. The staff were extremely nice and helpful and the free dinner they gave one of the nights I was there was delicious!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Zentrales Party Hostel

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Das Hostel befindet sich in einer kleinen Seitenstraße die eher unauffällig ist. Zu erreichen ist das Hostel mit mehreren Bussen. Der Empfang war sehr nett und hat uns auf unser Zimmer begleitet (Doppelzimmer mit eigenem Bad). Das Zimmer lag Richtung kleiner Seitenstraße. Zum Zimmer selbst: Es war sauber jedoch klein und spartanisch eingerichtet (Doppelbett, Stehlampe, kleiner Abstelltisch und man hatte noch nen kleinen Laufweg Richtung Badezimmer) abstell Möglichkeit für Koffer waren begrenzt, wenn man noch ins Bad kommen wollte. Es waren 4 Kleiderhaken an der Wand und das wars dann auch schon. Bad war fast so groß wie das Zimmer, mit Dusche, Toilette und Waschbecken (und Fenster) auch sauber, aber wieder ohne Ablage Möglichkeit und keine Haken. Super geeignet für Party Gänger, den gegenüber ist ein Pub mit Disco der ab 22 Uhr richtig los legt - auch unter der Woche! Es war uns nur möglich mit Ohropax zu schlafen. Man erreicht zu Fuß vom Hostel aus den gesamten Kern von Dublin, im Punkto Sauberkeit auch echt gut. Ich hätte mir mehr Ablage Flächen gewünscht oder immerhin mehr Haken.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Un ottimo posto dove alloggiare se volete spendere poco ed avere una essenziale base d'appoggio mentre visitate la città, in cui potrete conoscere tanti ragazzi e ragazze da tutto il mondo. A really, really nice place to live if you don't want to spend a lot, that offers to you an essential base during your tour in Dublin, and in which you can meet a lot of people from all around the world.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Don't do it. You'll regret it.

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
It was horrific. There's a club on one side of the hotel that goes til 5 a.m. every night so the whole room vibrates. On the other side there's a courtyard to some tied up mongrel dogs from the fruit stand people who pull in and out super early and make lots of noise. They change their policies partway through your stay and threaten to arrest you and contact your embassy when their policies change and you're caught in the lurch because of it. Housekeeping is random, 3 euro breakfast is cold ham sandwiches and people steal from the fridges. Stay far far far away from this.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Hot showers and clean linens and amazing people

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
Nice hostel in a nice area with amazingly friendly, courteous, and helpful staff. Linens were clean and blankets were warm. Breakfast not included, but 24 hour kitchen. Winter time is kind of cold. Would especially recommend this place for a Spring time visit, especially with the gardens close by. Some other nearby hostels have free breakfast which really is a money saver (free toast, free milk, etc saves you from buying and schlepping those things).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Barcelona

Un hostal con ambiente juvenil

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: Buen precio y buena ubicación, el wifi es gratis y funciona bien, hay café y té gratis.
Cons: Hace frío en las habitaciones. Hay que pagar para tener una toalla. No hay locker en la habitación.
Location: El hostel está bien ubicado cerca de la calle Grafton Street, del parque St Stephen's Green y del centro comercial del mismo nombre.
Todo ha ido muy bien salvo por el frío en la habitación, la falta de locker y de toalla.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom München

Nettes gemütliches Hostel

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: Das nette Personal und die Ausstattung des Zimmers mit dem großzügigen Badezimmer
Cons: Den Matratzenkomfort
Location: Grafton Street und St. Stephens Green sind nur 5 Minuten entfernt - Temple Bar ist ungefähr 10 bis 15 Minuten zu Fuß entfernt
Im Allgemeinen fand ich das Hostes super. Einziges Manko war die unglaublich unbequeme Matratze - und ich würde behaupten, dass ich nicht sehr anspruchsvoll bin. Supernett und hilfsbereit fand ich das Personal und die kostenlosen Veranstaltungen einen nette Idee. Die Innenstadt hat man innerhalb kurzer Zeit erreicht und auf dem Weg lagen auch schon nette Cafes in denen man sich noch mit Tee und Gebäck stärken konnte.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Not for Light Sleepers

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: The central-ish location and easy access to the airport
Cons: Cleanliness of the kitchen and dining area
Location: Trinity College
I will divide my review into two sections: things within the hostel's control and things outside of the hostel's control. Firstly, things within the hostel's control. Some of the people at reception weren't very helpful and didn't provide any information, aside from the wifi password, notably the alleged free tour that was offered by the hostel and the laundry facilities. The kitchen wasn't cleaned frequently enough and there was a general lack of cleanliness in the kitchen and dining area. Secondly, things outside of the hostel's control but are things to note when booking. There is a nightclub around 100m away from the hostel and music was being blasted until 4am. However, this hostel did provide a somewhat decent place to sleep that was in a central-ish location and had good access to transport to the airport.