Ratings based on 408 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to airport, good price

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Perhaps a few more toiletries
Location: The hotal is basically on a roundabout so nothing immediate but Malahide village is quite close.
This hotel is close to the airport, less than 10 euro cab ride (and I found out later it has a shuttle service). It is a good price but it is very basic. No hair dryer, no iron I can perhaps understand but no shampoo is perhaps cutting things a bit too much. The room is spacious and if you realise that you get what you pay for then the hotel is certainly adequate. I would use again in similar circumstances but would have a hard time recommending to a friend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good and value for money

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Was pleasant stay. Will come back soon. Room was clean and tidy
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine for a stop over

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: Bed was comfortable
Cons: Free wifi
Location: Don't know
Comfortable room although no bath ! Wifi had to be paid for ! Was ok for one night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Good location - walkable distance to city centre.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: The location from the airport plus direct bus service to and from the airport - well thought out. Well done.
Cons: Needs to pay more attention to keeping the corridors clean and the toilet / shower room mould free.
Location: Happy with the location.
Staff members very friendly and ready to help out at all time. I was impressed by their courtesy / manners.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Good choice of hotel close to the airport

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Large, comfortable room. Great breakfast buffet. Pleasant, efficient staff. Close to the airport with a shuttle service.
Cons: At the rates for this hotel, it's really very good value. Possibly some shampoo sachets for the shower, but that's a small gripe.
My room rate was very good. Took the shuttle which runs from the airport every 30 mins (3 euro each way). Nice big room with very comfortable bed. Great buffet breakfast available for extra. Staff were pleasant and efficient. Proximity to the airport makes this hotel particularly good for those arriving late or who want an easy airport departure the next day. Or could be good for those basing themselves in north county Dublin area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

My stay at travalodge

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Very helpful staff and made me feel very welcome
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Airport

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Close to airport, average rooms, convenient bar/cafe
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ireland

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: That it was close to the Dublin airport.
Cons: Price. Amenities. Name it.
Hotel was overpriced by miles. Close to airport for an early morning pick up so it worked. Very basic. At $170. Canadian and no free internet! Wow!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio, USA

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Location to airport was good. Short bus ride from airport. Short walk to Swords castle.
Cons: staff attitude
Location: Swords Castle (15 minute walk) and a mall between the hotel and the castle
Standard hotel, no frills. Staff a little bit rude, impatient......not helpful
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com