Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Nice hotel amongst outskirts

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Nice enough place, staff friendly & helpful, area about 20 mins from city centre, bit daunting walk to and from but you get what you pay for
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with easy, quick access to the City

Posted Apr 28, 2014
The hotel was very clean and had good facilities. It was easy to get the bus from across the road in to the city centre. The staff in the travelodge were extremely helpful, friendly and accommodating. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jjhplus9 from Belffast

Don't expect much, but a very decent place to rest

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
I did not expect much, and I was pleasantly surprised. Location is very convenient. Food, pub and shops for the necessities all right at the doorstep. Room was clean, as was the bed linen. Bathroom is small, old, but spotless. Bring your own toiletries, only towels and a small soap cake are provided. The place is a bit tired, and could use a refurb. But for the money, its an honest, safe clean place to rest up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was fine,much improved on my last stay. tea and coffee making facilities and a lot of channels on tv. Shower in bath was fine. Only issue was noise from neighboring room as a drunken group was banging doors and shouting in middle of night, but hardly hotels fault. Hotel is around 15 minutes walk from city centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Brian from Ireland

Cheap & cheerful

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel conveniently located in Rathmines. Very basic hotel but perfect for what I needed. Rooms were clean. It was extremely noisy at the front of the hotel due to roadworks and without even having to ask the receptionist put me in a room at the back of the hotel where I didn't hear a thing. This hotel is cheap & cheerful. I stay here regularly when attending events in Dublin.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Emma from manchester england

Hotel was great!

Posted Nov 1, 2013
Close enough to walk into Dublin bout 30minute walk but on excellent bus route stops right outside hotel so u didn't have to worry if u don't want 2 walk- rooms basic but very clean and it's all u need as u will b to busy exploring Dublin! Staff helpful and friendly glad we picked this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by tommy philbin from donegal

ideal for public transport

Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
have stayed in this hotel on several occasions always found it could be more competitive regarding rates with other Travelodge hotels throughout the country.