Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convient and well served by public transport

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Very convenient to local transport services. Very reasonable price.
Cons: Provide an extra blanket on request.
Location: Village Café and Moda Café are close for meals and breakfast.
The room was clean, spacious and quiet and the bed was very comfortable. We were awakened at 5.30am by trollies going over a tiled floor and this went on for 2 hours. I think the noise came from the neighbouring ALDI store. In future I would stay there again but not on the first floor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the hotel had a bad smell in the corridors,bed bad

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: the hotel was very local to amenities.
Cons: the beds, shower, tv too small in size for the room and uncomfortable to watch if you wear glasses and I do. the smell in the corridors.
Location: as stated above the hotel was very local to amenities,
I was not very happy with the hotel, I am a keen runner and was unable to have a bath to relax after being out running, one of the beds in the room was appalling, the mattress dipped. the shower was very basic and hard to get the right temperature control, there was not tv remote control in the room, I had to go down to reception and was given one, that did not work, had to go back down to reception, eventually the receptionist replaced the batteries. all in all it was not an enjoyable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fulda

Super freundliches und hilfsbereites Personal

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Sehr freundliches und entgegenkommendes Personal, unbedingt weiterzuempfehlen
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dorafrom Nottingham UK

Dublin the place to be.

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff was very friendly.Dublin was warm.will return very soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by carstenfrom Nykøbing f

Ok til prisen

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Godt til prisen
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Terjefrom Oslo

Bra rom og god service

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hadde et bra oppholdt og var enkelt å få byttet rom pga støy mot gaten. God service og personalet ga nyttig info om busser og steder
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cindyfrom Queens, NY

Not expensive basic hotel in Dublin

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you don't need luxury, this is a fine hotel for the price. No hair dryers in room, but if you need one you can get it from the desk use it and return it for the next guest. It is near restaurants, laudromats and supermarkets, A few busses stop in front. It's a long walk to the center of town, but if you like to walk, it's not difficullt. There are just a few parking spots for the hotel in an indoor garage that you pay for, If you don't get one, I don't know what you'd do with the car, The people at the front desk are friendly and helpful. There is no refrigerator in the room, but they will keep somehthing in theirs for you. The room was clean, but for some reason, when we arrived there were 2 bobby pins on the floor in the bathroom and all during the 3 days we were there, those same 3 bobbi pins were on the floor!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by LCfrom East Anglia

Value for Money

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was a good size and comfortable. Desk staff were friendly and very helpful. Around twenty five minutes walk from Dublin city centre so convenient for sightseeing. The only complaint was having to collect and return a remote control to access the underground car park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom G

Nice hotel amongst outskirts

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Nice enough place, staff friendly & helpful, area about 20 mins from city centre, bit daunting walk to and from but you get what you pay for
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ghopkins

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com