Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Belfast

Would not stay again...

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: The café food was very nice. Instant hot water.
Cons: This hotel must offer free WiFi, it's just bizarre to charge Five Euro for one day of WiFi. Better range of TV channels.
Location: The hotel has a shop which is about a five minute walk away which is handy, however it's on a motorway so can be dangerous.
I stayed here recently and wasn't overly impressed. We chose this hotel because it's called "Phoenix Park Hotel", yet it is quite far from Phoenix Park, it was inconveniently located on the motorway. It was a wet evening when we arrived in Dublin, we spent a lot of money on buses, trams and taxi's to get to the hotel, and when we arrived we weren't given a great reception. The staff at reception didn't greet us, it was almost as if they weren't there to check-in guests. The hotel does not offer free WiFi, which is just a disgrace, the majority of hotels these day offer free WiFi and was very disappointed that you had to Five Euros for a day of WiFi. There was a toilet room downstairs which left the hallway stinking of... - The room was okay. Nothing exceptional. I personally didn't sleep well on the two nights we stayed here. The Bar/Cafe was quite good though. The food was very, very good. Overall, this hotel is pretty out of the way if you don't drive and the staff weren't overly customer-friendly at reception.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well located well priced

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Decent enough hotel well located for bus into dublin and close to motorway. Staff friendly and food in restaurant was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom glasgow

good location for my visit to dublin

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: staff and size of rooms location
Cons: room checks for cleanliness and services
Location: good location although i was made aware of traffic as its very close to a busy road
this is a nice hotel with comfortable rooms, clean beds and staff who were both helpful and friendly. i was in dublin for the great ireland run therefore the phoenix park was perfect as the race started five minutes from hotel. my problem with the hotel was in the first room i stayed,(the second was ideal) there was urine in the urinal, the shower soap was empty and worst of all when i went to bed was kept awake by passing traffic, not the best preparation for my run the next day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Liverpool

Cheap and cheerful

Posted Apr 12, 2015
For the price paid this was a very good hotel, easy access and close enough to Dublin City centre, good amenities. Would return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom O

Good hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Good value for money. Everything was good. Only thing I don't like it that you have to pay for using WIFI which I think is not fair
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Il silenzio.
Cons: Non saprei. Forse installare un bidè nel bagno.
Location: Questa è la nota dolente. E' abbastanza fuori mano per chi non ha la macchina. Comunque la zona è servita bene con i mezzi pubblici.
L'hotel era ok. Questo hotel va benissimo per chi vuole visitare la città di Dublino, e come me esce presto la mattina e torna tardi la sera.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pleasant hotel, within easy reach of M50 and not far from city
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Egle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com