Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and simple

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Offered exactly what I needed. Staff were very helpful. Room was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Had a overnight stay before our journey home the next day.hotel nice and clean and the staff very friendly and very helpful when asking for advice.had a visit to phoenix park which is very close by.food very nice also.would recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nottingham, England

Restaurant attached to hotel - good breakfast

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Convient location
Cons: Could do with a bar area to have a drink. There were two families and we had to drink in the reception area and the children sat on the floor
Location: The hotel is only 15 minutes from Dublin town centre and the bus stops outside.
Had a little trouble locating the hotel as it was around 11.00pm at night. Was pleased once we had arrived. Excellent staff, good knowledge of area and very helpful. Only stayed one night but was plesently surprised
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Diabolical staff

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Cons: Really nice need a regeneration (but I think this is needed for the whole brand!)
Location: Fairly easy to get into dublin centre - 20/30 mins by regular bus to all the attractions/ buses to places further afield!
When we got to reception we had to wait ages to be attended and the catering stuff were not much better for breakfast. Room was ok for price but bathroom needs a make-over. Overall it's a travelodge so for the price its not too bad but the staff need some good training or incentives because they did not seem to be too bothered!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Ok Hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2014
The cafe brouchure in the room differes from the cafe actual menu when it comes to price. Bedding was only changed when we asked, nether was the cjoldrens bedding. Bath was not cleaned even though we wid ask house keeping to clean our room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Liverpool

Basic good value

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Location. Value
Cons: Bed leg was a bit wobbly - double check before check in?
Location: Near to motorway and Phoenix Park.
Basic good value hotel. Nearby pubs & restaurants in Castleknock are nice (and the bakery) and convenient for motorway and Phoenix Park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Near Edmonton, AB

Inexpensive hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Location: Phoenix park area of Dublin.
Nice hotel on the outskirts of Dublin, but only a short bus ride to downtown. Friendly staff and a decent cafe on site.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by katiefrom sion mills

great price great hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
We went ti dublin for a family break.. the hotel is super close to the zoo and seconds from the motorway making the tayto park handy to reach aswell.. rooms great clean and hotel very family friendly..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Meerefrom Shannon

Great for the money

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very helpful, Nice and polite staff