Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AD

Nice hotel near to National Aquatic centre

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Good value for money. Food in restaurant was well priced and good and the staff very friendly. Location was good for the National Aquatic Centre but you do need a car.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A rough version of Travelodge

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: The staff in the restaurant were great
Cons: the rooms...the corridors...everything bar the restaurant really
Location: it's sandwiched between two roads, so walking anywhere is a non-starter
Although they said that they were in the midst of refurbishment, the rooms were grotty and ultra basic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Anchorage, Alaska

Good enough

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Convenient location, close to airport, and reasonably priced restaurant.
Cons: Mold on ceiling of shower and softer beds and pillows.
Location: There is a castle and gardens in the Phoenix Park area, but you'll need to drive.
Convenient location. They seem to be remodeling, but the ceiling of our shower had a lot of mold and the rest of the room looked redone. Despite mold, it was the best shower since getting to Ireland. Perfect temperature and water pressure. The bed was really hard, but they gave extra pillows and comforters.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coventry

Basic hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Basic hotel but needs improvements. Bedroom was fine, family room for 2 adults and 2 kids, good tv reception, plenty of towels. Bathrooms need a refresh, lino flooring is coming away from walls, shower heads need replacing, shower controls damaged. Used the cafe bar on one evening for food. Nice bar food with good sized portions. Service was a bit hit and miss though, waitress was very pleasant but too busy. Some other customers waited 40 mins to order. Fire alarm was sounded on one night but that was due to another guest being inconsiderate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bayern

Gute Unterkunft für Dublin Besuch

Posted May 30, 2015
Pros: Lage vom Hotel, Anbindung zur Stadt, Parkmöglichkeiten, Frühstück.
Cons: Sauberkeit, Fensterdichtung.
Location: Nähe Flughafen, Nähe Zentrum - man ist schnell mit dem Bus in Zentrum Dublins und kann alle Sehenswürdigkeiten besichtigen.
Als Start unserer Irlandreise haben wir Dublin gewählt und zwei Übernachtungen in der Travelodge. Die Travelodge ist schnell ca. 15 min von Flughafen zu erreichen. Ausreichend Parkmöglichkeiten sind vorhanden. Ein Bus - ca. 3 min zu Fuß - bringt einem direkt ins Zentrum Irlands (15-20) - das ist wirklich bequem und ein Vorteil vom Hotel. die Zimmer selber sind nicht der Hit - Sauberkeit könnte besser sein (allerdings ist das in Irland ein generelles Problem), das Zimmer war relativ kalt, da die Fenster nicht dicht waren. Das Hotel hat auch ein kleines Restaurant dabei, welches ein tolles Frühstück (gegen Aufpreis) liefert. Tolles Preisleistungsverhältnis: z.B. 5 EUR für 2 Rühreier mit Toast, Marmelade, Butter und Tee oder Kaffee- lecker und günstig!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germany

Overall ok, but not more.

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Location was perfect for us, since we visited friends in the neighbourhood. Free parking with lots of space.
Cons: Besides the TV set, nearly everything looked like it could use some fixing / modernization
Location: --
We stayed only one night in Dublin to visit friends. Hotel is located close to Phoenix Park and drive from airport takes only about 15 mins. We had a room suitable for wheelchair access (by accident, not on purpose). Room and bathroom were clean, but in kind of a poor condition: - Water outlet (mixer tap) in the shower Needs to be replaced, since a couple of parts were damaged/broken - Window handle came off the Moment we tried to close the window - Bathroom door pretty much run down
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mantas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Charlotte from Newcastle

Got what we paid for :)

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
Can't fault it, got what we paid for. Me and a friend went for a weekend break. The room was clean and was tidy. Shower and toilets was functional and basic but did the trick. Was a little further out but a regular bus just near the hotel takes you straight to the centre near temple bar. Would stay again and was happy with the service
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Would not stay again...

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: The café food was very nice. Instant hot water.
Cons: This hotel must offer free WiFi, it's just bizarre to charge Five Euro for one day of WiFi. Better range of TV channels.
Location: The hotel has a shop which is about a five minute walk away which is handy, however it's on a motorway so can be dangerous.
I stayed here recently and wasn't overly impressed. We chose this hotel because it's called "Phoenix Park Hotel", yet it is quite far from Phoenix Park, it was inconveniently located on the motorway. It was a wet evening when we arrived in Dublin, we spent a lot of money on buses, trams and taxi's to get to the hotel, and when we arrived we weren't given a great reception. The staff at reception didn't greet us, it was almost as if they weren't there to check-in guests. The hotel does not offer free WiFi, which is just a disgrace, the majority of hotels these day offer free WiFi and was very disappointed that you had to Five Euros for a day of WiFi. There was a toilet room downstairs which left the hallway stinking of... - The room was okay. Nothing exceptional. I personally didn't sleep well on the two nights we stayed here. The Bar/Cafe was quite good though. The food was very, very good. Overall, this hotel is pretty out of the way if you don't drive and the staff weren't overly customer-friendly at reception.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Douglas from Skåne

Billigt och bra, dåligt med wi-fi

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
Billigt och bra, dåligt med att man måste betala wi-fi trots att man bokat rum.