Ratings based on 1,249 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, Canada

Unhelpful front desk & crap Hospitality!!!!

Posted Mar 2, 2015
We travelled all the way from Canada to Dublin for a short 2 days trip. We were greeted by the most stern face with no pleasantness front desk staff FRANCESKA. You don't expect the unpleasant face on front desk when you have travelled half across the world for 18 hours. She checked us into the most crappiest room of the hotel despite of asking her if the room is good or not. She told that we will get what we paid for!!! Seriously, we paid $537 for 2 nights which was not cheap!!! The room was located on third floor overlooking the backyard of fire station. The room was so small & claustrophobic that there was no air circulation making it extremely warm. On top of that there was generator in the backyard which was charging whole night and so noisy that we didn't sleep for two nights. On asking about different room available again this front desk lady FRANCESKA told us that nothing is available and that's the room we paid for. Anyhow, we were stuck as it was prepaid and didn't wanted to return to this hotel. So, we decided to spend entire day outside so that whenwe get to room we can at least fall to sleep due to tiredness. But what we see on our return was unexpected the room & toilet was not cleaned or serviced while we were out. So we somehow straightened the beds ourself and cleaned the room. This was the level of service we received from this so called 4 star hotel. On checking out, when I told FRANCESKA about the stay she said to call the hotel number to speak to manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cheshire

Great location

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Decor was very dark
Location: Perfect location near trinity college
Perfect hotel to stay for all tourist attractions...walked everywhere
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wales

romantic hotel Close in the city centre

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Fantastic hotel. We were very impressed with location and interior. When we asked for a room with a bath the staff were very helpful and eager to please. Which they did! We loved our room and it was cleaned impeccably each day. Minor gripe-no biscuits with our tea/coffee. Just a small thing. But we love a biscuit with a cuppa ... overall-fab and will recommend! !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, Ca

great hotel!

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Great location, clean, friendly staff...would stay here again! The doormen in particular were great! Very friendly & helpful with directions and places to go!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Modern & Fun

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Staff & Bed.
Cons: Full shower curtain or sliding door.
Location: Trinity College. Take a tour. Grafton Street.
It's a kooky hotel from the moment you walk in. Oversized chairs, lots of purple, Giant chandelier, etc. Loved it. Staff is lovely. I was able to get an early check in. The hallways to the rooms are Very purple and every room door has a full length mirror on the outside, which was interesting. The room was large. I know it's a European thing but I really dislike the half glass wall for the shower barrier. Water always ends up on the floor. Minor problem. We had a late night snack which was good. The hotel lobby area goes much farther back than we realized. So many places to enjoy a cocktail, food, coffee. It was really a fun place to stay. Great location behind Trinity College.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom West sussex

back of a fire station

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: lay out
Cons: Need to check and make sure your customers are happy and try and make them as comfortable as possible.
Location: The Bank and Fire restaurant was great but you have to book. I love Dublin as the people are all so lovely just a shame about the hotel
I was very disappointed that for the price I paid that I was at the back of a fire station and I know the noise they make is very unbearable as I work for them in London, I would have thought a hotel as big as the trinity that they would have treble glazed windows which then would not have been a problem. I did ask to be moved but being valentines weekend I got told they were fully booked. We were staying there for 3 nights as it was my partners birthday on the sunday and was suppose to be a surprise but very bad one,. we moved for the last night into a better room all fully clean and nicely done out but to find the fan was continuous which a gain kept us awake all night, so as regards to my experience was not a very good experience and disgusted as I paid £483.00 gbp for 3 nights no breakfast included. also when I complained nothing was offered in return, not great in my books. this was the second time we had stayed there and the first time was great,.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Ideal location to see the sights of Dublin

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: liked decor, location and staff
Cons: noise in the corridor outside our room (maid cleaning) would be my only complaint
Location: central location, would certainly recommend
Nothing extensive to say, only that the hotel was really tasteful and well done - would go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel muy cuidado y con buenas prestaciones genial

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Hotel genial céntrico muy cuidado con una única pega Al estar la central de bomberos las habitaciones que dan al patio de este tienen un poco de ruido al trasiego de lo camiones en las guardias Pero geniallllll Lo recomiendo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Sehr schönes Hotel, sehr zentral gelegen.

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Die zentrale Lage, der Service und die Sauberkeit
Location: Wie oben bereits erwähnt liegt das Hotel sehr zentral in der Stadtmitte und der Nähe zu Bushaltestellen und dem Temple Bar District
Das Hotel ist sehr schön dekoriert in einem tollen Gebäude. Das Team ist sehr freundlich und stets hilfsbereit. Die Lage ist sehr zentral und bietet schnellen Zugang zu den entsprechenden Busverbindungen, zum Trinity College sowie zum Temple Bar District. Die Zimmer waren sehr sauber und gut ausgestattet, lediglich das Bett war etwas hart für unseren Geschmack. Das ist aber Ansichtssache. Auch das Bad war sehr sauber und gepflegt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Das Hotel ist sehr gut bzw. zentrumsnah gelegen. Das Zimmer war zwar etwas klein, aber absolut nett eingerichtet und sauber. Perfekt! Außerdem haben wir sehr freundliche und zuvorkommende Mitarbeiter erlebt.