Ratings based on 613 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Too loud!

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Could hear elevator all nt. and people voices echoed up from alley. But outside very cute great location and worth price - internet was a pain had to go through but bitbuzz
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jamie from Reading

Great location

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Picked this hotel for its quirky look and great location. Loved our stay here and found the staff very helpful. The only downside was the shower which was little more than a trickle at times (which might have been something to do with being on the 6th floor?) but was something we just put up with. Other than that we would recommend this hotel to our friends
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nate from Antelope, Ca.

Perfect Location

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: Food, service, decor and staff were great.
Location: Just around the corner is Mulligan's. The best Guiness in town.
I took my mother-in-law to Dublin for her 80th birthday. The hotel location was perfect. Many places for food and drink close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dan from London

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: It's location and the hotel bar
Cons: The bed was far to hard for my liking.
Location: very close to trinity collage and only about 10- 15 walk to the temple bar part of Dublin.
Lovely hotel and the hotel bar was great and very reasonable priced drink. very close to everything yet still quiet peaceful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Newly Weds from M

Honeymoon stay

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Booked as a honeymoon getaway and were upgraded free of charge on arrival. No complaints whatsoever. Brilliant restaurant and fairly priced. Will definitely be returning!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by veronica from Buckinghamshire

Trinity Capital is just so good

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Myself and three friends stayed atTrinity Capital Hotel, what a wonderful experience. The Hotel is so elegantly furnished., yet is so comfortable. Staff just cannot do enough for you. We had breakfast there every morning, would highly recommend it. The hotel is confiently situated for all tourist attractions. Would definitely book this hotel again.. Looking forward to visiting Dublin again and the wonderfull Trinity Capital and all the lovely staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Caroline from England

Lovely quirky hotel right in the center of Dublin

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Location: Central to everything
Lovely quirky hotel right in the center of Dublin. Hotel staff couldnt do enough for you. The rooms were clean. The only downside there was work going on in the hotel I think they were renovating some of the bedrooms 8.30 in the morning you could hear drilling coming from the floor above us. Also you could hear noise from the fire station next door.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't look for any charm.

Posted Apr 8, 2014
5th time to Ireland/Dublin. This was the end of my stay in the country. If you are looking for any sort of "Irish hospitality", stay away. The staff is, by the most part, Eastern European. As is the clientele. Cold welcoming, no explanation of breakfast, had to ask for a local map. The layout is not at all friendly - roll your luggage through the crowded restaurant, past the grand piano, up a special access door. Rooms were fine, but, any time we needed to order anything or ask for directions, they didn't know. The staff English was very, very poor. The bar and restaurant was crowded with those that spoke the same language as the staff; we got ignored several times waiting for a food/drink order. The location is fine and dandy (next to Trinity and the Guarda station). However, rooms in the back are subject to all of the early morning alarms, deliveries, lorry noises, etc. In short: If you are in a pinch and require something close to the University, go for it. Don't expect a solid night's sleep, a warm welcome, or in fact a comforting stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mike from Llantrisant S.Wales

Very nice hotel easy walking distance to bars etc

Posted Apr 7, 2014
We were a group of three couples celebrating my fiftieth birthday. We wanted a hotel close to restaurants, Temple bar, shops etc and the location was perfect. There was some noise from the fire station out side which did not detract from our stay. The cocktails are the best we have tasted and I recommend trying the Bramble. Breakfast was great good quality and plenty of it. The rooms are comfortable and more importantly for a oldie like me (now :)) the beds are proper king size and not two singles pushed together we slept well; its possible all that Guinness helped. The hotel decor is quirky lots of purple and the staff very friendly. When I return to Dublin I would rebook this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A very nice central hotel to check-out Dublin

Posted Mar 31, 2014
A very nice hotel that delivered on everything it posted or claimed.