Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Trinity Lodge

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: Location, and helpful and welcoming receptionists. Their breakfasts could not have been bettered!
Cons: No comment.
Location: Central location near Trinity College, Temple Bar, National Gallery, shops and restaurants.
Fine. We had a large room on the ground floor, which suited us, but since there were no lifts some guests could find a higher floor inconvenient. The receptionists were pleasant and helpful. Really excellent breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cobham

Excellent location , friendly

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Loved every minute , wonderful breakfast , service and spotless room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kristinafrom Nacka

Bra läge, men ej prisvärt rum

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Utmärkt läge, men rummet var litet som en jungfrukammare, med en smal och hård säng - långtifrån prisvärt.God frukost dock.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Torgetofrom Oslo

Knall beligenhet!

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Helt ok hotell, super bra beligenhet. Ca 15min og gå til det meste av det Dublin har og by på. Dropp frokost, tok lang tid da det er bestilling og liten plass.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Malinfrom Denmark

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was very nice and helpful. The location of the hotel was great - in the middle of everything. My room was small but contained everything that I needed. There where some problems with the Internet and the TV. This place was nice but it was not special and did not offer anything extra.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Dublin stay

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very conveniently located for our 4-night stay in Dublin. We were in walking distance of many sights and a bus ride away from the rest. Our only complaint was the lack of elevators- 63 steps to top floor!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robertfrom North Carolina

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Large room for a European hotel. Staff was great to work with. Nice breakfast, not overly extravagent but good food. Great location across from Trinity and near many of the downtown Dublin sights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

A great hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
An excellent hotel in a great location
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We checked in and out within the hour.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
The hotel was quite old but clean. However the mattress on the bed in our room was so bad that we decided not to stay. The only other room offered had no air con. We checked out shortly after we checked in! Because the room was pre-paid, no refund was offered, so I now have to go about the long, arduous process of trying to get some money back : (
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Familyof4from Hawaii

Bad Start Ended Well

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was so upset about my reservation on Hotels.com because after filling out my information and hitting the button to reserve with no cancellation, the amount went from dollars to Euros! A huge difference! If I was going to have to pay for the Ritz I should have been staying at the Ritz! I emailed the hotel and they worked it out. They said it was a problem with the website. They also tacked on 19.34euros for paying in a foreign currency--I asked why when I was using a major credit card, and I was told to take it up with the management. On the bright side, our room was nice. It was spacious with two queen beds and fit our family of 4 just fine. Be warned that there is no elevator and it is a long way to lug suitcases to the third (they call it second) floor. Another plus was the very nice, BIG, breakfast! The service was good. The people who work at the hotel are really nice and very professional. Internet was good and the location great--near everything but out of the crazy pub scene noise.