Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We checked in and out within the hour.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
The hotel was quite old but clean. However the mattress on the bed in our room was so bad that we decided not to stay. The only other room offered had no air con. We checked out shortly after we checked in! Because the room was pre-paid, no refund was offered, so I now have to go about the long, arduous process of trying to get some money back : (
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Familyof4from Hawaii

Bad Start Ended Well

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was so upset about my reservation on Hotels.com because after filling out my information and hitting the button to reserve with no cancellation, the amount went from dollars to Euros! A huge difference! If I was going to have to pay for the Ritz I should have been staying at the Ritz! I emailed the hotel and they worked it out. They said it was a problem with the website. They also tacked on 19.34euros for paying in a foreign currency--I asked why when I was using a major credit card, and I was told to take it up with the management. On the bright side, our room was nice. It was spacious with two queen beds and fit our family of 4 just fine. Be warned that there is no elevator and it is a long way to lug suitcases to the third (they call it second) floor. Another plus was the very nice, BIG, breakfast! The service was good. The people who work at the hotel are really nice and very professional. Internet was good and the location great--near everything but out of the crazy pub scene noise.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel is in the city centre

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Deborahfrom Boston

Great location for Triniy College area

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place to be located. Very close to Trinity college and Grafton St. Walking distance to Temple Bar area. Breakfast was very good but service and table availability was slow. One stay we had a great room with lots of space. The second stay the room was much smaller. In the seconds stay the shower heating unit in the adjacent room must have been attached on the other side of the wall to our headboard and the noise was tremendous when the neighbors showered - don't plan on sleeping in!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Tattyfrom London

central location though facilities not great

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Spacious room and well located
Cons: lower temperature hot water, better range of tv channels and greater reception and breakfast room opening hours
Nicely located near bars and restatuarants though facilities not great. Big spacious room though not many channles available on tv and many were partly scrambled. Breakfast room located across the road and did not open before 7:30am which made getting 8am taxi to airport challenging. Also not sure how to turn down temperature of non-mixer tap sink temperature from scalding to usable especially as reception not manned before 7:30am when needed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Helenfrom Australia

Great location

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was comfortable,a convenient position,the breakfast service was great with a good variety of food, I was expecting a hotel all in one place but the rooms were in three different buildings and because they were very old but renovated buildings there were many stairs to climb each time we went out. This didn't bother us but is something to remember for elderly guests.very friendly and helpful foreign staff who went out of their way to please everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, but

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: location
Location: Very near Hop-on-Hop off bus stop, Trinity College and N EXCELLENT Italian restaurant.
Don't believe the reviews on this one. The location and staff were great, but there is no lift and we were up 5 flights of stairs and there is no airport shuttle as stated. Our Deluxe double was tiny, but tein was huge - worth the extra 10 euros.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom LA, CA

Dublin city centre

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: Location and Staff.
Cons: Maint of room could have been better. light over mirror never worked, safe in room a puzzle I never could solve.
Location: In city center, everything is nearby, the street is very quiet. Ideal location.
Great location, close to many sites that are must see. Breakfast is brilliant, choices and very good. People are the highlight of this hotel. The staff is, simply put a brilliant collection of individuals.