Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom essex

Friendly

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. .food was good..hotel was just a bit dated but clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Dublin Overnight Stay

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: The staff. We requested extra coffee and towels and they were more than happy to meet our needs.
Cons: The hotel could do with redecoration and the kitchen vent looking at/cleaning.
Location: We didn't find anything locally to see but were only using the hotel as a pitstop on our way to Kilkee
Hotel was relatively easy to locate. Staff were very friendly and helpful, couldn't fault them. The room was comfortable and the onsite restaurant was child friendly. The only complaint would be about the kitchen extractor vent which was below our rooms window and was noisy and very dirty (greasy), we had to shut the window to stop the smell from it from coming into the room. Overall a nice place, if a little tired.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Florianfrom Karlsruhe

Gutes Preis-Leistungsverhältnis

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Gutes Hotel. Die Servicekräfte waren stets sehr freundlich und kompetent. Die Zimmer sind schon etwas älter, daher ist deren Zustand nicht besonders gut. Aber alles was funktionieren muss funktioniert. Wer gerne warm duscht, muss dies vor 18:00 machen, da danach nurnoch lauwarmes Wasser aus den Rohren kommt. Das Frühstück ist absolute Geschmackssache, aber dafür ist Irland ja bekannt. Umgebung ist klasse, insbesondere der Phönix-Parg ist zu empfehlen. Das Pub im Hotel ist auch zu empfehlen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Ideal hotel for business trip.

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
On a two day business trip to Dublin, this hotel was perfect for access to city centre - 15 minutes or less on the bus. 10 minutes to Liffey Valley. Everything was perfect with the hotel; staff were very friendly and helpful with directions and bus routes etc. The room was spacious, although the bathroom was tiny, but it didn't matter to me. Plenty of hot water, good powerful shower. Free wifi in room, which you don't always get in hotels double the price. Would definitely recommend and would certainly stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ein ruhiges Hotel in Dublinnähe

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Das Bett, das Service, die Sauberkeit
Cons: Das Frühstück, die Heizungfunktion,
Location: Dublin
Das Hotel liegt in 10 minuten Fahrzeit von Dublins Zentrum, gut geeignet für Städtereise, die Busshaltestelle befindet sich gegenüber dem Hotel, es wird ein großes Irisches Frühstück angeboten. Personal ist sehr freundlich. Das Zimmer war sauber.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Seanfrom Tipp

A Stay Back in Time - 1970s.

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just OK. Staff were very helpful and courteous but hotel itself is in dire need of investment. It was as if we had been transported back in time - to the 1970s. Still uses old fashioned key system. Carpets are worn. Bedroom decor is depressing. Our triple room only had one key between 3!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Antonio Palumbofrom Sanluri (VS)

Letti comodi

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Molto bene. Sono soddisfatto.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NRW

Hotet hat schon bessere Tage gesehen

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Gute Matratzen ! Bequeme Betten
Cons: Sie leider nicht
Location: etwas ausserhalb von Dublin - gute Autobahnanbindung und sehr gute Busanbindung
Das Hotel liegt etwas ausserhalb von Dublin - mit dem Bus ca. 15 min in die City - Busanbindung top! Standard wie ein Hotel in DE aus den 70er Jahren - angeschlossen ist ein Restaurant mit grosser Bar. Abend-Essen für Irland ganz ok. Das Frühstück allerdings gruselig ! Man kann zwischen der 5.000 und 10.000 Kalorienvariante wählen (mini-breakfast oder full-irish-breakfast) - das "kalte-continental-Frühstück besteht aus ca. 1 cm dicken eiskalten (!) Scheiben gekochten Schinken und Bratenresten vom Vorabend - in unserem Fall "Pute". Sowie Potionspäckchen Käse. Natürlich mit Toast (sehr dunkel getoastet). Der Kaffee ist kaum genießbar - also Tee wählen. Die Zimmer sind sauber - das Bad hat den Standard der 50-60 er Jahre letzten Jahrhunderts - Duschen ist entweder eiskalt oder kochend heiss möglich - Mischen impossible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Glasgow

West County Hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: The friendly helpful staff, a good nights sleep and a very good breakfast. Good value for money.
Cons: The hotel needs refurbished.
Location: 10 minutes from Phoenix Park by bus and twenty minutes from city centre.
The hotel is a bit dated, but the rooms were very clean and a good comfortable bed. The breakfast was very good. The staff were all very helpful and friendly. Would definitely stay here again,