Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Samanthafrom Australia

Kraker

Posted Nov 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Large comfy room with balcony. Strong wifi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ホテルからの眺めよし!最高

Posted Oct 29, 2014
部屋のキレイさ 部屋の広さ お風呂のお湯の出る感じ 部屋からの眺め(夜) とてもいい感じです 朝食も、目玉焼きなど暖かい料理は注文でその場で作ってくれるし もちろん無料!笑 ぜひ泊まってほしいところ
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Warrington

Great Location

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Location,helpful staff
Location: 5-10 min bus ride from the old town,loads to do including cable car ride,walks around the ancient walls and numerous boat trips.
Great hotel located in the street parallel with the main road for Gruz port.Only a short 5-10 min bus ride from Dubrovnik old town(buses very frequent)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Excellent choice, recommended by friend

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Good location although not in old town. Good value. Nice small pool area with honesty bar. Large rooms with balcony.
Cons: Bar area could be improved with comfy seating.
Location: Gruz harbour, good local restaurants. Convenient for boat trips and pleasant walk to town, although bus stop nearby.
Immediately felt at home by warm welcome. Staff always smiling and helpful. Worth more than 3 star.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

Lovely, small & friendly

Posted Oct 15, 2014
We got a very warm greeting on arrival from Maria who was very helpful and informative about the best places to go, the bus stops etc etc Hotel is in a very good spot very near the port and easy access to all amenities but very quiet and peaceful on an evening. Was perfect for a long weekend stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel agradável com boa localização

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Hotel simples, porém muito agradável, com uma equipe simpática, pronta para ajudar. Quarto bom com banheiro bom e tudo muito limpo. Café da manha tipo bufê .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Vickifrom Boston

Great little hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The front desk personnel were all very helpful, making dinner reservations as well as arranging transportation to the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Good to be by the harbour

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: staff, size of room/balcony
Cons: Replacing the mattress (and maybe using a kingsize duvet rather than a double duvet, given that they have kingsize beds)
Location: Plenty of restaurants, shops for basic food etc.
Staff were very friendly and welcoming. It was nice being by the harbor, as it's far less busy than in the old town, which is a 20 minute walk (and was fairly easy to walk to, despite being up a hill - and the buses were always full in the key morning and evening periods). There were also some really nice restaurants near the hotel that the staff recommended to us (Otto and Porat) that were reasonably priced with good food and service. The hotel room was a good size with a big balcony, and our only complaint is that the mattress really does need replacing as it had become very soft and sagged badly in the middle. Breakfast was fine with a range of hot egg dishes in addition to the usual continental options, and staff serving were again very friendly. We also got collected from the airport by the hotel car, which was very handy. We'd definitely stay again if in Dubrovnik.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cambridge

The perfect place for a perfect week

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: The only possible thing I can find fault with is that the toilet seat was a bit wonky!
Cons: Little milk tubs for tea would have been appreciated by us English-types to go with the tea bags / kettle provided, but there are shops nearby
Location: It was nice to be out of the hustle and bustle of Old Town, but there are shops, restaurants and the beautiful harbour just 3 mins away. Regular bus.
What a wonderful hotel :) The staff are friendly and so helpful, offering advice about exploring the area and the best way to do it. The building itself was spotless and nicely decorated, and our room was really comfortable - I am going to get in touch with them to find out which brand of mattress they have as I can't remember the last time I slept that well! Breakfast was great, with a huge range of food too choose from. We also loved the little pool / bar area, which was perfect for a lazy afternoon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Great few days spent at the Berkeley

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: The friendliness of the staff. They were always helpful, spoke excellent English and gave us good instructions on how to get in to town.
Cons: It was a comfortable hotel and met all out requirements.
Location: The location of the hotel was near the port of Gruz. We walked down to the harbour in a few minutes and were able to take boat trips from there.
We were greeted in a friendly manner by the receptionist when we arrived on Wednesday afternoon. Our son arrived a few hours later and for our comfort they had kindly upgraded us to an apartment so he had his own space to stay in. We enjoyed their hearty cooked breakfasts every morning!