Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Alone time

Posted Oct 19, 2014
It was my bday,and the hotel surprise me with flowers and a cake. I was not happy with the first room I was given, I went to the front desk, and I was offered two room to choose from. This is by far one of the best hotel I've stayed in. They are all about their guess. I will and have recomend this hotel to friend. Thanks for a wonderful week.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Cons: nothing
great hotel - great location, close to the old town, great facilities - indoor pool, spa and outside 'beach' area on sea front with sun loungers. staff were great - we mentioned we were on our honeymoon and they upgraded us and gave us complimentary champagne and lilles. great breaskfast - selection, and location or breakfast room with sea views
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lebanon

Nice hotel closed to old town and beach

Posted Aug 18, 2014
We were two couples in our early 40's Breakfast could have been reacher They definitely need a better concierge service if u plan to go out of Dubrovnik They only have an indoor pool 😕
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Great facilities

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Cons: Has Croatia (which is in the EU) not heard that smoking in public places is illegal. Most unpleasant in restaurants in town and in the hotel.
Lovely hotel and spa. Nice outdoor seating and access to swimming in the sea. Old town hotels can't offer that. 800yds to walls of old town. Hotel has nice beach restaurant and excellent food. Good breakfast too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Excellsior Hotel Dudrovnik

Posted Aug 4, 2014
We stayed in this Hotel for one week it was excellent experience . What a lovely breakfast with champagne to start with and the service you could tell it's 5 stars from reception to waiter and cleaner and porter very helpful. The position of the hotel only 10mn walk to the old town. What about having shower with l'occitane shampoo conditioner and soap massive rooms and bathroom. Good time,good experience surely we will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

A spacious, comfortable hotel in an ideal location

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: A sense of space and calm throughout the hotel. The breakfast variety was superb.
Location: A short walk to the old city and within walking distance of the cable car with its panoramic views. The old city and the walk around its walls should
Just a few minutes walk to the old city and with its own sea bathing. The room was very large and the bathroom was nearly the same size. It only had a view of the street but it did not matter. Extremely comfortable with a double bed larger than I have ever seen. All of the staff were extremely helpful and willing to please. The buffet breakfast had a huge variety of items on offer plus you could order special items from the menu. I would recommend this hotel to anybody who wanted to visit Dubrovnik and its environs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Nice hotel, great location, poor service

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: setting and location
Cons: wait staff
Overall nice hotel, but the service at the bar and Thai restaurant was terrible. I found the wait staff to be slow, our meal at the restaurant took over 1 hour to arrive, and the restaurant was not busy at all. While waiting for our meal, the wait staff never came by the table to check up on us or refresh our drinks. In fact, the wait staff were off to the side talking to themselves and chatting with other guests who were Croatian. The same situation occurred at the bar. After the waiter brought our drinks, he literally never returned. We finished our drinks, and wanted another. We waited 45 minutes, but the waiter never returned. Finally, we got up and walked over to the bar, paid our tab, and left. No apology from the bartender. Meanwhile, our waiter was off chatting with other guest who were Croatian, while we were left waiting for service! I left this hotel with the impression that the wait staff did not like foreigners. Never had this happen before. It is unfortunate, and we will not return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Perfect location with beautiful view

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Choose this hotel based on location with close walking distance to Old City. Location, view and service was great. Downside was the lack of a true king bed - got two beds pushed together instead.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent hotel not to far from old town.

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Everything !
Cons: The hair dryer fixed to the wall, not that easy to use.
Location: 10 minute walk to the old town, 5 minutes to the beach.
This is a first class hotel with very good service, staff are extremely helpful. Excellent breakfast. My husband and I attended a wedding reception at the hotel and this was fabulous. I hope to return to this hotel one day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from West Sussex, UK

Not a 5-star experience

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: View from room and breakfast restaurant. Short walk into the Old Town. WiFi included in room rate. Private sun terrace with direct access to sea.
Cons: Buffet breakfast. Drinks service on sun terrace. Put complimentary bottled water and menus for hotel restaurants in rooms.
Location: 10 minute walk into the Old Town. Cable car up Mount Srd City Walls walk Fort Lovrijenac Lokrum Island
Our room was on the small side and there was not much space in the bathroom for toiletries. The room decor and furniture was dated. The service was varied. Reception staff were good and the Akabus Piano bar staff were very good but the waiters on the sun terrace were slow and inexperienced. The hotel is in a good location, just a short 10 minute walk into the Old Town with access to many restaurants and bars. Overall we would have been satisfied if this were a 4-star hotel but for 5-star prices we were expecting a lot more.