Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bolton

Quiet location

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Facilities
Cons: Night time entertainment for the whole family
Location: Very isolated, but the hotel provides a bus and boat to and from the Old Town,
The hotel is situated approximately 20min by bus from the Debrovnik Old town or 45mins by boat meaning you are quite isolated. There are a number of bars and restaurants within the hotel grounds but all lack much atmosphere with nothing off site within walking distance. If you are looking for a relaxing holiday this is for you, but if you are looking for a bit more we suggest you stay within walking distance to the old town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely new hotel with wonderful views

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Enjoyed great sea views from our spacious balcony. Good facilities for children separate from adult area - spent our time at the much quieter adult-only pool. Food very expensive as other reviews noted, but breakfast excellent. Benefits from being outside of Dubrovnik old town in much more relaxed setting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Beach - Pool - everything you need

Posted Aug 26, 2014
A really beautiful place to holiday. A safe environment for the children but fun too. Highly recommend it. Had a few problems with transport in to Dubrovnik but they reimbursed us graciously.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sussex, England

Great experience

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: The facilities, cleanliness and staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Lots to do, not too far from Dubrovnik. Plenty of water based activities.
We had a fantastic family holiday. We would recommend this hotel to families and couples alike.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

A 5 star hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Breakfast buffet, 3 pool choices, friendly staff
Cons: The evening entertainment shows were ok but nothing to rave about
Location: Located about 20 mins from the Old Town of Dubrovnik, an easy taxi or in house coach trip. Take the boat to the Old Town at least once for the views
We stayed for 6 nights in mid July 2014 and had a great experience. We were on the 2nd floor and had a good view, understandably the higher up the better the view (but all rooms have a sea view). The breakfast buffet was vast with lots of selections, the omelette station was excellent. 3 pools: a kids/family pool, the Sunset Pool (some children) and the Marina Pool - best chairs there for sure but you need to go early as they get taken quickly. The on site restaurants are great and you can go take out at the Pizza/Pasta place. The on site supermarket is great for small snacks and drinks. Didn't take advantage of the excursions run by the hotel but in speaking with other guests they should be done .... swimming at the local islands, kayak trips, etc....next time for sure. There are lots of stairs on the property but many can be avoided if you exit from the main lobby of the hotel (on a hot day nice not to walk up 30 steps) All the staff were friendly and spoke excellent English and were happy to have you try speaking Croatian, even just a little. This is definitely a 5 star resort and we will be returning guests in the future, likely bringing more family members with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Fantastic hotel & apartments in a beautiful settin

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Second visit for us so that speaks for itself, & would go again. Fantastic location & facilities. All staff are very friendly & accommodating. Apartments well equipped perhaps showing a little wear & tear but nothing that would take much to fix. The swimming pools are fantastic however some of the children were getting minor cuts from the toddler pool at the lemonia pool so hoping that they fix the issue. Beach isn't overly suitable for young children as the bank into sea is too steep and difficult to get out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay with the Family

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: The facilities are exceptional, and the beach is spectacular (even not having sand). If staying at the residences, do not miss the Spa.
Cons: It can be stressful to walk the steep stairs from the beach back to the Residence. A golf-cart service or some sort of aid will make it more accessibl
Location: It is 15Km from Dubrovnik. To us this was a plus. Although there is a regular bus, we enjoyed having a rented car to move more freely.
We stayed one week with my wife and 2 teenage kids. We had a wonderful time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stafford, UK

Beautiful Resort

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Everything
The Sun Gardens resort and spa was excellent in every way. Due to its size we did think that it might be rather impersonal but this was certainly not the case. All the staff were so pleasant and helpful and everywhere was immaculate. We stayed in a superior double room which was large and well furnished. The view from our balcony was magnificent with views overlooking the sea and gardens. There are many restaurants and bars and we found the food first class in all of them. It is nice to have such a choice of venue. I think our favourite meal was breakfast. The choice at the buffet was overwhelming- and there was so much of it! There is plenty to do without ever venturing out of the grounds, though we did visit Dubrovnik Old Town on several occasions, the most fascinating place and well worth a visit. We also visited some of the islands. There are several swimming pools including one for adults only and all have an abundance of comfy sun loungers. Children are well catered for too, there are two clubs catering from age three to twelve years old and several small pools for them. There is a sports centre, a climbing wall, tennis courts, squash courts and a very good spa centre with indoor pool. We had a really relaxing holiday and can't wait to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southport

Great seafront location

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Excellent hotel and surroundings , we spent a relaxing four days , couldn't fault anything , would highly recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading uk

Beautiful views, clean, safe and friendly

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Stayed for a week from 18th July 2014. Rooms are modern and exceptionally clean. Great choice at breakfast Buffett. Lovely spa facilities and booked a massage which was perfect end to a Lovely holiday. The only change I would make would be to increase my length of stay.