Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bien situé à 5 minutes à pied de la vielle ville

Posted May 9, 2015
Hotel bien situé Chambre située de l'autre côté de la rue par rapport à la réception. Pas d'ascenseur dans cette partie de l'hotel Chambre OK mais la baignoire fuit et la salle de bain est inondée après chaque douche. Réparation : On nous a bourré des serviettes sous la baignoire..... A part ce détail désagréable le reste était bien.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Troyfrom New Orleans, LA, USA

Could not have asked for more!

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
I didn't have a single problem with my stay here. The staff spoke English very well, was helpful with getting me around town, and the rate was very reasonable compared to neighboring hotels. The room was very clean, roomy, and even had a great balcony with a partial view of the sea, making for great coffee time in the morning! Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by jennafrom USA

정말 맘에 듭니다

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
위치, 서비스, 음식.. 모든것이 골고루 맘에 들고 가격대비 훌륭합니다. 욕조가 물이 세는것 같아 바닥에 물이 넘치긴 했지만 다른 것이 좋아서 괜찮습니다. 꼭 한번 ㅇ 이용 해 보세요..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Juhafrom Jyväskylä

Syysloma auringossa

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Sijainti erinomainen ja palvelut toimivat hyvin, myös aamupala runsas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Debrafrom Trondheim

October 2014 Villa Glavic

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
With just a couple of minor gripes about the gym & a stressful misunderstanding during check-out, it was a wonderful stay. The hotel has a wonderful location and the staff are exceptional, very very professional.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zimmer ohne Tageslicht

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Die Lage, nur ca. 1 km von der Altstadt entfernt.
Cons: Diese Zimmer sollten gar nicht oder mit dem ausdrücklichen Hinweis vergeben werden, dass sie dunkel, kalt und klamm sind. ( low budget )
Location: Sehr nahe der Altstadt, alles ist zu Fuss machbar.
Wir hatten das von Expedia angebotene Klassik Zimmer gebucht. Leider befand sich dieses kleine und mit schönen Möbeln vollgestellte Zimmer in Parterre ( im 1. Stock war es ähnlich ) umrundet von einer fast haushohen Beton/Felsmauer in etwa 1 m Abstand zum Zimmer. So war es dunkel, kalt und klamm. Man schaute also vom Fenster ins Dunkle auf die Wand. Die Klimaanlage funktionierte im Heizbetrieb nicht, sodass wir die ganze Zeit gefroren haben. Innerhalb des um die Villa herumlaufenden Gangs zwischen Betonmauer bzw. Fels und Haus war es nass, da das Regenrohr dort mündete und ausserdem das Wasser an Wand und Fels herablief. Dadurch konnte man nicht richtig lüften ohne sich weitere Feuchtigkeit ins Zimmer zu holen. An der Rezeption erfuhren wir, dass die Klassik Zimmer halt " ohne Blick" seien. Ein upgrade war auch gegen Bezahlung nicht möglich. Wir hätten das Hotel auf keinenFall gebucht, wenn wir das vorher gewusst hätten. Die Sterne Einstufung kann ich nicht nachvollziehen. Das sehr gute Frühstück gab es im gegenüberliegenden Hotel Argentina, das sehr schön war. Leider hilft das nicht, wenn das Zimmer so ist, wie beschrieben und trotz täglichen Gästewechsels ein anderes Zimmer ( auch nicht im Argentina ) nicht angeboten wurde.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom York, England

Comfortable Hotel in a great location

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Great location close to the old town, with a classic view of the harbour as you walk from the hotel.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Ideal for visiting the Old Town, its harbour with water taxis to Cavtat and nearby islands, and located close to the cable car station.
The Villa Glavic is part of the Hotel Argentina, the two being separated by a quiet, narrow road which has to be crossed to access the dining room and other facilities. Our room was well furnished to a high standard, the only disappointment being that We paid extra for a sea view. Our room was on the lowest floor of Villa Glavic, with no balcony and gave an outlook over Hotel Argentina opposite, with the sea barely visible through the wooden shutters. If you really want a sea view make sure you are getting one of the upper rooms, ideally with a balcony. What you do get however is a mere ten minute walk to reach the old town, which was great and definitely a reason to choose this hotel. An excellent breakfast selection each day made this a very enjoyable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Salzburg

Hotel in Fußnähe zur Stadt

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Bademöglichkeiten Stadtnähe
Cons: Service beim Frühstück
Location: Stadtnahe
Die Bademöglichkeiten sind sehr gut, Handtücher für den Strand vor Ort