Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Canada

Rooms high on a Hill.

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Large house converted into several rental rooms. I stayed in one of two lower floor rooms with kitchen facilities and a pleasant outside patio with table and chairs. Dividing walls rather thin thus did not get much rest due to noisy adjoining room guests. Owner very helpful -going out of his way to oblige. Yes he was chatty but information given was beneficial for any tourist visiting for first time. Locale is a little outside but close to beach promenade with plenty of bars and restaurants. However one needs to be fit as the house is at the top of a hill with some 60 steps leading up to it and rather difficult to navigate the quaint steep alley ways after dark.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great place in a convenient location!

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Fabulous place with a great host. Close to bus with a short distance to the old town. Host gives a lot of advice on how to make the most of your time there. Nice outdoor seating area by the garden. Would stay here again when I come back to Dubrovnik.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2014
This is a great place to stay in Zadar. It is only a short bus ride away from all the sites. The apartment, a part of a large villa, is great, clean and spacious. The hosts were also very accommodating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Eager to please

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Provision of info and tips for visiting tourist sites and attractions, free bus station pick up
Cons: The rooms drastically need an overhaul, even just new mattresses and fresh paint on the walls in more neutral colours. Think must be original mattress
Rooms drastically need overhauling. Walls were a horrible pink colour that felt oppressive. Bed spread was hideous 70s monstrosity. Mattress desperately, desperately needed replacing - it was so soft I nearly rolled off it the first time I sat on it. Disappointing. Even if they just replaced the mattresses, bed spread and painted the walls a neutral colour it would make a huge difference. The mattress was biggest problem, but as I was on my own I could sleep in the middle of the double bed where it hadn't entirely lost any spring whatsoever yet. Room equipped with microwave, fridge, and plastic cutlery/crockery. But no hairdryer because people steal them apparently (tho' you can borrow one if you go and ask for it). Free bus station pick up / drop off when you arrive/leave. But you can't get their email address from expedia/their website. They emailed me a few days before I was due to arrive to arrange (was surprised they left it so late tho', other places contacted me much earlier). Provided lots of good info on making most of visit, explained municipal buses and pointed out which stop to get off at for the b&b, went thru tourist map with me, pointed out supermarkets, explained best times to visit places to avoid crowds, etc. Very keen to provide info and advice, tho did talk quite a lot. Location wasn't too bad once you know how/where municipal buses run. Short bus ride to old town, which is very simple, and the buses run late into night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by The girls from Newcastle

Excellent accommodation and amazing value

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely clean apartments (we had two), well located for the lovely nearby beach and access to the old town. The manager collected us from the airport and was a source of excellent advice to improve our experience of Dubrovnik. Overall, this is very good accommodation which offers excellent value for money, with the added bonus of a very helpful and pleasant manager. Highly Recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by bish from denver

visiting Dubrovnic

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was great with kitchenette and a lovely garden in front. It was a 5min walk to the bus stop of catch #6 to Pile gate. The staff was very helpful and always had moment to share some history or chat about the area. I will certainly stay there again on my next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great service, tricky to find the place!

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by fjq_original from UK

Good price, good location, helpful host.

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The accommodation was fine for a short stay when you are wanting to visit the city. Could be an idea to set up with warmer furnishings in the colder months. The host was very informative of the local area and responded very well to anything that came up. He is a friendly guy and likes to talk. The accommodation is about 30-40 minutes walk apparently to the old town but we drove as rain was forecast. There was a bus stop right near the apartments. For the price we paid, the accommodation was good value for Dubrovnik. No complaints. It was fine for what we needed. It was not easy to find the place. Look for Mostarska Ul. (street), not Velebitska which appears in the address on Hotels.com. Once on Mostarska, look for a building with a digital display (time, temperature, date). The apartments are opposite. The newer name of the accommodation is actually VILLA ERA not Anna Guesthouse. The newer name appears on the front of the building.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Wally from North Dakota

Apartment not a hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Anna Guesthouse is an apartment not a hotel. There is no maid service. The air conditioner works marginally. I could not get the TV to work. It was difficult to get a hold of the manager. When I did, he did not show up as he said he would. I did not have use of the TV. If you are a family, this apartment allows you to cook meals. There is a stove with pots and pans and a small refrigerator. The place does not have a sign so finding it was difficult. Finally you have to pay in CASH. My debit card was blocked in Croatia. Check with your bank before you leave for Croatia. After an expensive phone call, I was able to access my debit card and get cash. Remember you must pay in CASH!!! I would not stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Carrie from Missouri

Lovely Stay in Dubrovnik

Posted Jul 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
We chose this apartment based on good reviews and its cancellation policy as we were meeting friends and were not exact on their arrival time. "Stevie" was more than helpful both in telling us how to get around and in picking us up when we were lost and taking us to the ferry when we checked out. We would stay there again because of his hospitality. The apartment was very modern, clean and tidy and in a nice neighborhood. You will need to take a 10 min bus ride into Dubrovnik but buy a day pass and you will be set.