Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver Canada

Rooms high on a Hill.

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Large house converted into several rental rooms. I stayed in one of two lower floor rooms with kitchen facilities and a pleasant outside patio with table and chairs. Dividing walls rather thin thus did not get much rest due to noisy adjoining room guests. Owner very helpful -going out of his way to oblige. Yes he was chatty but information given was beneficial for any tourist visiting for first time. Locale is a little outside but close to beach promenade with plenty of bars and restaurants. However one needs to be fit as the house is at the top of a hill with some 60 steps leading up to it and rather difficult to navigate the quaint steep alley ways after dark.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Great place in a convenient location!

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Fabulous place with a great host. Close to bus with a short distance to the old town. Host gives a lot of advice on how to make the most of your time there. Nice outdoor seating area by the garden. Would stay here again when I come back to Dubrovnik.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Trine og Haakonfrom Trondheim

Meget god ekstraserrvice

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stort rom med kjøkken krok, brukbart utstyrt. Ca. 10 minutter til butikk og restauranter. Ganske bratt å gå, men til gjengjeld fin utsikt. Rent og pent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by annafrom australia

great location, great host

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Would not hesitate to recommend. The host is a wealth of knowledge about visiting Dubrovnik.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Karinfrom Schweiz

ruhige Lage

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
der Besitzer ist sehr hilfsbereit und seine Tips erleichtern den Aufenthalt. Die Lage ist leicht abseits und sehr ruhig. Mit Blick aufden Hafen. Die Küche ist sehr zweckmässig eingerichtet. Die Bushaltestelle ist in derNähe. Einen Mückenschutz sollte man nicht vergessen, wenn man Abends vor dem Appartement sitzen will.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 名古屋、日本

温かい宿

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: 温かい宿で、女性一人旅でも、安全で快適でした。
Location: 旧市街までバスで15分ぐらいです。バス停までは5分ぐらいで、旧市街まで行く6番のバスは10分おきにきます。
家族経営の温かい宿です。空港バスの終点バスターミナルから、バス7番で宿に行くように書いてありますが、7番のバスは1時間に1本しかありません。宿主のスティーブさんに電話で迎えをお願いしました。帰りもバスターミナルまで送ってくれました。建物の外にAnna Guesthousの表示はなく「Villa Era」と書いてあります。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2014
This is a great place to stay in Zadar. It is only a short bus ride away from all the sites. The apartment, a part of a large villa, is great, clean and spacious. The hosts were also very accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Eager to please

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Provision of info and tips for visiting tourist sites and attractions, free bus station pick up
Cons: The rooms drastically need an overhaul, even just new mattresses and fresh paint on the walls in more neutral colours. Think must be original mattress
Rooms drastically need overhauling. Walls were a horrible pink colour that felt oppressive. Bed spread was hideous 70s monstrosity. Mattress desperately, desperately needed replacing - it was so soft I nearly rolled off it the first time I sat on it. Disappointing. Even if they just replaced the mattresses, bed spread and painted the walls a neutral colour it would make a huge difference. The mattress was biggest problem, but as I was on my own I could sleep in the middle of the double bed where it hadn't entirely lost any spring whatsoever yet. Room equipped with microwave, fridge, and plastic cutlery/crockery. But no hairdryer because people steal them apparently (tho' you can borrow one if you go and ask for it). Free bus station pick up / drop off when you arrive/leave. But you can't get their email address from expedia/their website. They emailed me a few days before I was due to arrive to arrange (was surprised they left it so late tho', other places contacted me much earlier). Provided lots of good info on making most of visit, explained municipal buses and pointed out which stop to get off at for the b&b, went thru tourist map with me, pointed out supermarkets, explained best times to visit places to avoid crowds, etc. Very keen to provide info and advice, tho did talk quite a lot. Location wasn't too bad once you know how/where municipal buses run. Short bus ride to old town, which is very simple, and the buses run late into night.