Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Can be noisy in the mornings with doors banging. Good choice at breakfast time. Nice walk into the old town. Lovely views from balcony.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dusty from denver, co

Sleep to the sound of the waves rolling in!

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Great place to stay and every room is an ocean view (and sound)! Room was roomy, clean and a great place to relax after a short walk (about 10 minutes) to old town. Eating breakfast on the outside patio was a great way to start the day! Parking, wifi and breakfast were all included. I highly recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by clay from austin tx

Private beach is stunning!

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Great staff and on site restaurant. Food was simply the best of our trip. Try the oysters.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JRB from New Jersey

Great location for walkers.

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Pros: The hotel was luxurious, fresh and new looking. Our room was very large and comfortable. All rooms have an Adriatic sea view.
Location: The Pile Gate of the Old Town Dubrovnik was only a 15 minute walk away.
We had a great 5 day stay in October 2013. We were very pleased with our sea view room, and breakfast was exceptionally good. The private beach was very nice, and I enjoyed a swim. The Adriatic water was beautifully clean, but cool in October
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by emma from uk

A great hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2013
A lovely hotel, we really enjoyed our stay. Would recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2013
Pros: Helpful staff. Nice view from room. Nice Sauna Nice breakfast. It really is 15 minutes (walking) from the old city.
Cons: Put a better sign outside so that it is easier to spot while driving a car
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Holiday destination

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Our best holiday, ever! Well worth spending the extra money for 5* quality. Private beach felt very exclusive and the views were magnificent. Staff were always excellent and the room was lovely. They had a Happy 2 Hours for drinks and a cocktail of the day which we made use of, our only disappointment was that there were no deals or offers for the restaurant so we chose not to use as it was considerably more expensive than all the places in the Old Town where there was also more atmosphere. Overall, highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JK from Surrey

15 min walk to old town with own private beach

Posted Oct 24, 2013
Great views , close to town, spotlessly clean, comfy beds, direct access to beach, indoor pool ( a bit cold!). We were the only people eating in the restaurant in the evening - it lacked atmosphere and was a bit pricey but food and service very good. One plea - please change the awful spa-like supposedly relaxing music played in the bar/restaurant!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel 15 minutes from Old Town

Posted Oct 23, 2013
Pros: The hotel isn't right in Old Town, but it's about a 15-minute walk with lovely views of the Adriatic. Great breakfast, which is included, and a spa.
I had a gorgeous, spacious room. The hotel setting is dramatic, right on the coast with its own stretch of beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2013