Ratings based on 315 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel and close to the old town.

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: The room, the staff and location.
Location: 10-15 mins from the old town.
Really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The staff were very welcoming throughout and I particularly enjoyed touches like having chocolate delivered to our door every evening and being asked if we needed anything. When our Wi-Fi signal disappeared, i rang to ask reception if there was a problem and a staff member appeared at my door within minutes with a signal booster for us. Even little touches like staff always running over to open doors for us was appreciated. The hotel beach was a welcome addition and we had a beautiful view of the sea from our room. The hotel is about a 10-15 min walk to the old town, with great views along the way. All in all, a lovely stay here and a much better hotel than others I’ve stayed in with the same star rating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel and Great Location

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Cant think of any improvement required.
Location: 10 minute walk downhill to the old town or there is an excellent bus service there and to the cruise harbour. Some good local shops and bars
Excellent location just 10 minutes walk up the hill from the old town or with good bus service. Room with balcony overlooking a beautiful cove with a small beach and restaurant. lovely buffet breakfast served on the terrace above and overlooking the beach. Room well appointed and comfy, staff excellent and restaurant and food great. This hotel was a real find.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Englewood, CO

Great hotel, even better staff

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: The staff, its location, the beach.
Cons: Showers were a tad wonky -- a door that only covered half the shower. Weird.
Location: This hotel is about a 15-minute walk to Old Town. The walks to and from Old Town, watching the beautiful waters of the Adriatic, were great.
My wife and I stayed at the Hotel Bellevue for 10 days during our 10th wedding anniversary. The rooms were comfortable (if a bit small for the price) but what separated the stay was the work of the staff. It's refreshing to see genuinely happy, helpful people working at a hotel. From Barbara, the incredibly helpful concierge, to our cleaning staff for our room, to the waiters on the beach, the staff really seems to want to go the extra mile for its guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dorset, UK

Great place to stay!

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: The staff
The most impressive thing about this hotel, apart from the view, are the staff. Nothing was too much for them - especially Ivan and his team in the bar. We had a wonderful time. Many thanks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South East of England

Brilliant hotel in a perfect location

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Hotel in a perfect location. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Best hotel we have ever stayed in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Wonderful hotel and loaction

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: The modern contemporary style, the quality of every asect, the staff, the food, the beach and it's locatiuon
Cons: Due to low numbers in the restaurant in the evening it lacked atmosphere
Location: perfect location with panoramic views, its own private beach and short stroll to the old town
We had a wonderful stay at the Belle Vue from the moment we arrived until we left. It has a gorgeous private beach and restaurant over looking the sea. It is also so well located with a short ten minute walk down to the old town with stunning panoramic views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel, stunning location

Posted Oct 14, 2014
The hotel is close enough to the Old City to walk in, but more importantly far enough away for some quality peace and relaxation. The negatives - the food quality of the breakfast buffet and the lunchtime beach bar isn't up to the standard the rest of the hotel sets. That said in the evening the Vapour restaurant is very good. The other negative is the gym, it is far too small and feels full with just two people in it. The positives - the beach. Yes it's pebbles and you need beach shoes but that view, the clear water and someone to bring you the cocktail of the day is all just perfect. The rooms are very comfortable and sitting out on the balcony listening to the Adriatic is wonderful. The staff were very friendly and efficient and I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to visit Dubrovnik for the sites and also to get a bit of 'me time'.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland, oregon

Spectacular setting with perfect rooms

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: The room, the food, the service and the location.
Location: A 20 minute Walt to old town and on the beach.
We arrived late after a 4flight trip to Dubrovnik. The staff was welcoming and took us directly to our room, which looked onto a cove in the Adriatic Sea. We had a wonderful and relaxing stay as we overcame jet lag in this heavenly setting. Breakfast is very good, and served on a terrace with a 5 star view. The staff members were very helpful. There is a beach right below the hotel and towels are provided. The rooms are large, modern and all have an ocean view. I hope we will have the opportunity to visit this amazing city and hotel again. The location is perfect if you don't mind a short walk: just about 20 minutes from the old walled city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

What a pleasant surprise

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: They have a private beach with crystal clear water and the spa facilities are very high quality. The food served at the restaurant Vapor is fantastic.
Cons: Clearer information about what to do in the area, we went to Lokrum, but couldn't find any maps once we got there, you have to come prepared
Location: Start with a cable car ride, continue with a walk on the city walls, carry on getting lost in the city. Vsit the nearby islands
The reviews for the hotel were very good, but it was far more than we expected. Very professional and knowledgeable staff and the attention to detail was impressive. It happened to be my birthday during the stay and the hotel arranged for a big cake and flowers to be delivered to our room, I was really surprised. Very quiet outside school breaks, the weather was still very good. If we ever come back in the area I wouldn't stay anywhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic stay

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Great view of the Adriatic, private beach, modern and clean interiors, and very friendly staff. Highly recommend.