Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Salinah Bintefrom Singapore

Chose a good hotel!!

Posted Oct 19, 2014 
The room was quiet pleasant & the area is really very nice. If you have a lot of luggage as we did, just note there is a long walk from the road & then a steep flight of stairs, fhough the hotel were very helpful & allowed us to leave tge bulk of our cases below. Its a really praceful spot & very convenient. Aloysius & all the staff ate very helpful indeed and couldn't have done more to help us with our various needs. Very sincere too. We had to oay an extra €50 for the kids which is apparently standard in the area, however they charged us just a nominal fee instead. There are great restaurants just up the street and one at the hotel itself which is extremely popular as its right on the waterfront. All in all a pleasant stay. The room was clean and pleasant, perhaps time to upgrade to flatscreen TV's and a few other embelisjments in the foyer / balcony area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming

Posted Jul 3, 2013
Pros: Staff and their attention to needs and central location The view from the Kosovo room
Cons: While enjoying a late afternoon drink there was no opportunity for snacks/ food on site
Location: Action patched located near water with lots activity around
Great location, staff was amazing. Stairs look daunting but makes it more charming.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Excellent sea view ....

Posted Sep 16, 2012 
Stayed in Kosmos room which had a great little balcony, with a fantastic view of the sea and was great for watching the sun set. What was awful though was the condition of the carpet in the room; it was filthy!!!!! Located by the sea, it would make sense to have tiles throughout which would be way easier to keep clean and be sanitary. The carpet ruined the 1st impression of the room which was too bad. Otherwise, a pretty good location. I was fortunate, they helped me up the stairs with my luggage (there are 60 steps). ..... Good exercise otherwise. Also, would pass on the hotel restaurant; pricey for what you get. Lots of other options in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Alicia

Beautiful Dubrovnik

Posted Aug 22, 2012 
Fantastic stay. Unfortunately, stayed only three nights. I stayed in the Olympus room which had a balcony with sea and beach views. All staff were friendly , helpful and fantastic. After being in a cramped room in Istanbul for several days, I felt I was in heaven. Not only a comfy bed, but a separate lounge area / 2nd bedroom as well. Ate every night at the resteraunt downstairs. The seafood was absolutely divine. A few steps away from the main beach and few more for secluded spots. 20 minutes by bus to the old town. I found it such a relief to return to such a peaceful environment at the end of the day. The only negative I have is that reception was at times left unattended and with keys within easy reach over the counter, wasn't confidence boosting. I'm sure they have probably never had a problem, but it is my only criticism of hotel Villa Wolff. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Liv

Romantisk ferie

Posted Jul 24, 2012 
Fantastisk location ved Lapad stranden og nærme restauranter. Kun 70 kr med taxi til gamlebyen. Nydelig kyststi fra hotellets nedside. Der ligger også en veldig god sjømatrestaurant. Ellers veldig god service(jeg stod opp en natt fordi jeg var sulten og da kom resepsjonisten med yoghurt og fruktfat til meg!)- utrolig hyggelig betjening, nydelig frokost-setting..litt fransk rivierafølelse med utsikt utover. Rommene er små med vegg til vegg tepper som kunne vært byttet ut. Ellers veldig bra! Kan anbefales for dem som ikke er så glad i store hotell og vil ha litt privacy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by DBfrom Washington, DC, USA

Excellent retreat, superb views

Posted Jul 10, 2012
Pros: Location and views
Location: Fabulous view overlooking the bay and beachfront
We really enjoyed our stay. It was our first trip to Dubrovnik, and the hotel was a superb retreat and very pleasant place to stay. The help was kind, helpful and low-key in all the best ways ( assisted with bags, recommendations for sightseeing, taxi service, ice for a gift of champagne, Fex Ex help) and the setting of the property is superb. We will return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2012 
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Oslo

God service og beliggenhet

Posted Sep 5, 2011 
Vi avsluttet bryllupsreisen vår her, og var svært fornøyde. Upåklagelig service. God frokost, ble litt skuffet over at man måtte betale tillegg for fersk appelsinjuice, men det er jo en bitteliten detalj. Vi hadde rom med vindu ut mot sjøen, og det var litt bråkete noen netter, men det må man regne med i slike områder. Anbefaler likevel et rom med vindu inn mot bakgården. Det aller beste var imidlertid restauranten i 1 etasje hvor det serveres utmerket sjømat og desserter. Vi hørte også fra andre at kjøttrettene var gode. For den som er glad i å sole seg usjenert ligger hotellet rett i nærheten av områder der det går an å finne badeplasser hvor man er tilnærmet alene hvis man leter litt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Hotel in lapad Bay Croatia

Posted Jun 20, 2011 
This is a small cosy hotel with a terrace overlooking the sea where you can have breakfast.The restaurant is idyllic with a range of dishes for all tastes .The Hotel is quite difficult to find as it is in a pedestrianised area and the instructions were unclear and did not identify where the parking was located .The only access to the hotel is via a long flight of stairs so this could be prohibitive to some people.The staff are very friendly and keen to make your stay a pleasant experience.The hotel is nestled in the bay where there are ample restaurants and bars but is secluded enough to offer tranquility and relaxation