Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Budapest, Hungary

A perfect escape from the world

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: It was a perfect place to really switch off and just enjoy the view, the food and the sea. Even from the hotel room balcony, heading towards the sea.
Cons: I woke up several times to some noise (laughter, objects moved on the floor) above my room.
Location: Hey, it's the sea and Dubrovnik, do what you like: go for a swim, a walk, jetski, take boat to any of the islands, check the town, use the cable car..
The hotel is located on the western end of Dubrovnik, far from the 5,000 other hotels. Clean, modern, minimalistic, with friendly and polite staff, good English command. Even the driver from/to the hotel was charming. Private beach, private pools, pathways to walk on the seaside, several restaurants (on the beach, near the pool, on the top of the hotel...), indoor pool/spa with a view to the sunset/sea/islands. The room was clean and looking to the sea with the islands, clean, equipped as required. Meals were all right, nothing spectacular. Bus stop at the hotel, direct connection within 20 minutes to the Old Town, 10 minutes walk to another public beach with restaurants, pubs etc.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Three star hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Very disappointed with the service , staff where to busy looking after "important" quests then taking us to our room which was an even bigger disappointment as it was nothing what we expected to be for the superior room that we booked or the money we spend to stay there! Won't be going back, beautiful hotel and location but massively let down by the service we received and the very basic room we had , I had better rooms in three star hotels!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sandhurst, Berkshire

Lovely view to wake up to in the mornings

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Some minor decoration snagging e.g. sealant around bath.
Location: Ideal location, beautiful views, quiet, but old town within easy reach.
All the staff were very friendly, professional and efficient. The hotel was luxurious and in a quiet location. View from our window was gorgeous. Room had everything we needed and had a smart neutral d├ęcor. Food was great especially at the Maslina Tavern for memorable evening meals. Beach Restaurant Ponta lunches were extremely good value and Lean & Light was nice too for either a quiet relaxed lunch or evening meal. My husband went diving several times and really appreciated the fact that the house reef and dive centre was right on the doorstep. The dive masters were very friendly and professional. The bus (number 4) into the old town stopped at the front of the hotel and ran regularly approx. every 10-15 mins. The walk around the old town's wall was really good, but try to avoid the hottest time of day. We arranged a trip to Mostar in Bosnia and Herzegovina with the hotel, which was really interesting especially the museum that showed how the bridge was rebuilt. An especially nice touch was a delicious birthday cake for my husband's birthday. I never arranged anything with the hotel they either saw the date in his passport or someone spotted the birthday card.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Great hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: 10 mins in taxi to old town. 5 mins to a pebble beach and beach bars. Sea is lovely and clear.
Lovely hotel. Great pool with swim up bar. Great views and spa. Fantastic service. Hotel has everything you need.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Great hotel on the sea front

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Perhaps bar area in reception
Location: Great location ,lovely walks ,swimming ,snorkelling ,visiting Dubrovnik Etc.
We enjoyed a family holiday here .food was amazing ,great selection ,displayed beautifully & lots of choices .All staff very helpful ,polite & very friendly &made us very welcome . Bedrooms very clean &very comfortable ,great maid service ,lovely balconies overlooking sea .... Lovely pool indoors &outdoors. All in all great hotel ,great location .would definitely go back there We highly recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: cleaness and good breakfast
very nice hotel with brand new rooms. Good swimming pool, excellent breakfast, bus access to old town. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to relax and take it easy. Simon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sophie from North Yorkshire

Good location, fabulous sea views

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Stayed here for 7 nights on the 3rd floor, the room was a good size and nicely decorated. Loved the modernness of it, specially the shower, it was fab. As others have said, the reception area does lack atmosphere but I don't go on holiday to sit in reception, when we did buy drinks we would take them up to our room and sit on the balcony to enjoy the sunshine or watch the sunset. Breakfast was plentiful, lots of choice and always being replenished, even at 9.30, an hour before breakfast finished. We ate at the hotel on our first night, we both chose the tuna steak. Well it was beautifully cooked and a good portion size. Every other night we ate in the Old Town, there are some tasty restaurants then you have to have an ice cream for dessert from the stores on the Stradun, they are to die for!! We bought a 7 day dubrovnik card from guest relations in the hotel, it was well worth it for the 20 bus rides and access onto the city walls. You get your money's worth but not all of the museums are worth looking at in our opinion. I do recommend the Modern Art Gallery which is on the card, there are some great views of the old town from the top. The bus does get quite busy but as you are the first stop, you get a seat. There was always a bus sat outside waiting and they leave every 15mins. I would recommend the hotel to anyone, comfortable, stylish, great views and good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Amsterdam

Great hotel.

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Very enjoyable stay in this fine hotel with friendly professional staff and extensive facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great holiday

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: Internet
Location: lots of this to do, just enquire at reception,
The Local people & hotel staff were all excellent, helpful courteous, & very honest, we went quad biking, jet skiing, the island boat trip, we also went to the orchestra in the old town, each time we have to make the reservation for these events & activities the hotel conceige got it spot on with her excellent knowledge & helpful manor (Katrinia). All the people we met in Dubrovnik were fantastic. Willie the guide for the quad safari was excellent, gave us a great tour of the surrounding area & a great day out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from SF

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Went here for honeymoon. Fantastic amenities and breakfast buffett and views of ocean.