Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Lo único válido la ubicación

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Una mala experiencia. Nos llevó a un edificio anexo con habitaciones muy viejas, baño minúsculo y viejo nada que ver con lo que anuncia y las fotos de la web. Nos sentimos engañados, nos pareció un abuso, habiendo reservado las habitaciones con mucho tiempo de antelación y siendo 6 personas. Lo único válido la ubicación.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Anonymousfrom Canada

Great location but a little small

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
My girlfriend and I stayed here for 3 nights. To our great disappointment, even though the name implies a sea view room, you have to actually specifically request a sea view room BEFORE you arrive. Because of this, we didn't get the view we really wanted. In terms of location, the hotel was great. It is literally 2 minutes walk from the main entrance to the old city. Our room itself was VERY small. The bed was stuck to the wall so the only walking space was to get to the bathroom. The bed was comfortable and we did have AC which was nice. Note that they only change the towels every two days. Edi was helpful in suggesting restaurants and where we should go. He also showed us his room which had the most incredible view I've ever seen. Overall our stay was okay but the small room wasn't as pleasant. We would recommend staying here but make sure you request a sea view room!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Aberthefrom Nøtterøy

knall bra beliggenhet

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Vi hadde tre fine døgn her hos Edi. Å bo rett på utsiden av bymuren til flotte gamlebyen Dubrovnik var besparende og kjekt. Beligenheten var topp. Rommet hadde fin utsikt utover havet. Edi møtte vi ved innsjekkingen - og fikk høre vi burde hatt med norsk sjokolade - hehe :) Han brukte 20 minutter på å fortelle oss om gamlebyen, hva vi burde få med oss, hvor vi burde spise og hva vi burde styre unna. Dette gjorde vårt opphold i Dubrovnik mye lettere. Og vi vil anbefale Edi´s rom til andre som bare trenger et sted å sove. Bespisning må gjøres andre steder, men det er restauranter rundt om
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Best stay during our visit to Croatia!

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was by far our best stay in Croatia. The view is to die for. Edi is the best host your could ask for. Upon arrival Edi sits down and goes through a brief talk and map of all the must see whilst in Dubrovnik, including restaurants to eat at, tailored to your needs. Location is perfect, 20 meters from the entrance to old town. I would 100% recommend you book this apartment as a preference is staying in Dubrovnik.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Barbe & Markfrom Vancouver, BC

Pictures are deceiving

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very disappointing. The room was in poor shape with chipped toilet, moldy shower, and in much need of an update. Unlike many reviews we did not find the room clean or comfortable. The pictures on the booking site were deceiving. Edi had lots of good advice but getting a window with a sea view did not make up for the quality. The room is probably good for the early 20s crowd as it is a vibrant area. We left and found a new place after 1 night. We were suppose to stay 3.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
You should know that this hotel does not take a credit card--cash only.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tanjafrom New York, NY

Perfect location, perfect host

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
My boyfriend and I had a great stay here. Edi greeted us, gave us a map and basically an itinerary of what we should do on our short 2 day visit in Dubrovnik, which we greatly appreciated. We pretty much took all of his suggestions and they were all perfect. The room was also wonderful. Great view of the sea and just steps away from the old city walls. I would highly recommend this room to friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location and Edi's service attitude 5+! Edi helped my fiance to carry our bags in rainstorm while I was getting us a car. Knows great places to eat and things to see. Very pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Great location, close to wall, beautful scenery

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: Location and views
Location: Metres from the wall into Old Dubrovnik with all Old Dubrovnik sights convenient.
Edi was friendly and great. Room was awesome with awesome views. Location of hotel was metres from the wall of Old Dubrovnik.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com