Ratings based on 269 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancashire

Great, comfortable and close to the Old Town.

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: The view and the swimming area
Cons: Beds were too soft
Location: Dubrovnik old town..... it's fabulous
The perfect base for exploring Dubrovnik, this hotel had all the amenities that you could require. One could start the day with an excellent breakfast of local ham and cheese looking out to sea or towards Dubrovnik. Then a short stroll into town. In the afternoon come back to the hotel for a refreshing swim and then stroll back into town for supper and an evening promenade.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shropshire England

Excellent outside areas

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: The pool area down by the sea along with the piano bar and breakfast terrace with its stunning views of the old town and islands
Location: Ten minutes walk from the old town which has many bars restaurants and lovely streets to explore. You can walk the town walls visit museums all day
This is a well run efficient pleasing hotel that I would be happy to visit again. The staff are very helpful, the room and public areas are exceptionally clean and the garden is lovely. What I would say as a word of caution to anyone booking this hotel is that all the promo pictures show a period property in the local style, this is rather misleading as a majority of the hotel is modern and from the outside not particularly attractive. Having said that I soon got over my disappointment at the hotels external appearance when I went to the rear gardens and pool which in my opinion sets this particular hotel ahead of many of its rivals.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Great end to an amazing holiday

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: Access to the sea, comfortable bed, waiting staff
Cons: Hairdryer in the room was weak and ancient, check in staff could have been friendlier and acknowledged our presence sooner.
Location: Ten minutes walk to the old town where there are lots of bars, restaurants, museums etc.
The beach/ swimming pool area was an absolute delight and dining both at the cafe terrace and the fourth floor restaurant was excellent. Service in all areas, apart from check in, is wonderful. This is the kind of hotel where everything you need is taken care of leaving you to concentrate on just relaxing. Fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from birmingham england

Dubovnik

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: We liked the location excellent views of sea and old town as we had breakfast .
Cons: Could provide transport from airport .
Location: On the doorstep to Dubovnik with easy access to other destinations by coach and boat..
Excellent location very attentive staff in restaurant and reception . We were given a very depressing room on arrival but this was rectified the next day .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Honeymoon vacation.

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Wonderful hotel, breakfast terrace with amazing views, comfortable room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Two day stay

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: character
Cons: only a sign towards the beach lift and only one of the lifts goes there.
This hotel is close enough to walk straight to the old town. It has a private beach and terrace to sit at and looks towards the city walls. We stayed in the villa section not the hotel and the room was excellent with a small balcony to sit and look at the gardens and old town. the room and service was 5 star. They also have a private entrance to that area and you don't have to go through the main hotel. We have stayed in many hotels and this hotel is one of the best we have stayed in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from warks

Nice hotel, great location good views

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Good hotel, it's 5 stars are looking a little worn now though. The best thing about the hotel is the 5 minute walk to the old town, but the room we were in (one of the cheaper non sea view rooms on the 7th floor) was right by the road and quite noisey (the reception is at street level on the 6th floor and all the lower floors go down as the hotel is built into the cliffs).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Lovely hotel close to the old city. Excellent food

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay, food was good as was the service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sussex

good hotel with excellent facilities and location

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: Proximity to old Dubrovnik and outlook over the Adriatic
Location: Walking distance 5/10 minutes of Old City of Dubrovnik
Helpful reception staff; comfortable room but view of a wall 3 feet outside window disappointing although it should be acknowledged that we did book a discounted deluxe room in new part of hotel; concrete beach fine for adults but limited space when large number of guests wish to use it, access to said beach by lift for those unable to manage fairly steep steps through terraced garden. Food good but fine dining not exceptional and wine list limited for level of hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great Location, Nice View

Posted May 28, 2015
Great location, close to Old Town. Nice view and great breakfast! Friendly and helpful staff. Rooms could have been a bit bigger.