Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Perfect location next to the old town, less than a minute walk to Pile. The hospitality of the owner was brilliant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Located right next to the pile gate - perfect location. Room is nice, bathroom is not ensuite but still private and nice and clean. staff were very friendly. Had a great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by W from Houston, TX

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ash from UK

extremely central and excellent value for money

Posted Nov 20, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Kitchenette
Location: Dubrovnik Old City, many good restaurants
we loved staying at Guesthouse Peter! The staff were friendly and helpful and it was only a minutes walk to the Old City.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Debbie from Australia

Short walk to the old town

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location only a short walk to the old town of Dubrovnik. Shops, caf├ęs & restaurants are right on the doorstep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stacy from Colorado

Perfect Guesthouse by Dubrovnik Pile Gate

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pros: Location and the thoughtfulness and helpfulness of our hostess, Anka. She and her son were especially helpful in connecting us with others via phone.
Cons: Nothing needs improvement; our room was quiet, the area was safely protected, and the other guests were also quiet. One add suggested: Powerstrip.
Location: Very easy to find, just across the street from the Hilton. Very easy access to Pile gate and the old town. A market and interesting restaurants nearby
While evaluating our options for our Dubrovnik Old Town visit, we paid close attention to the many excellent options, their advantages, and disadvantages. We selected Guesthouse Peter based on a handful of criteria, including reviews, location, and value. We would recommend Guesthouse Peter and the wonderfully helpful and gracious Anka, to anyone who has similar requirements. Those include cleanliness, security, low-noise, few stairs, and high value in a room. We understood from the beginning that the bath for our room was private, but on a lower level; that worked just fine for our needs. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location. 1 minute to city walls!

Posted Sep 29, 2013
Great place to stay. Great location, very clean rooms and reasonably prices.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Pile Gate entrance, rooms just OK.

Posted Sep 14, 2013
We had a room with a separate bath down a flight of stairs, which was a pain. Room was very bare, just two night stands, a table and two chairs. Staying for 4 nights, we couldn't get comfy. You can hear everything, and guests and host are not very considerate about noise level. Small kitchen with pot to boil coffee and microwaves, and couple of cups and utensils, plus microwave. Can't do much with that. Location was the main plus, just 1 min walk to the main gate of old town. Getting there from main bus station was easy: we took a bus for 10 min to the Pile gate, which is the last stop for most buses, got off, found the Hilton hotel and this guesthouse was right across it. Overall, we did not feel very comfortable. Some guesthouses we stayed at felt like staying at home, this one felt like we were in a hostel. Beds and pillows were not that very comfy. Overall, I'd recommend you find other apts to stay in if you have the option.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anna from Brisbane QLD, Australia

Recommended! :)

Posted Jul 9, 2013
Pros: The location
Cons: Small narrow steps to get up to your room (but still less steps than most of accommodation in Dubrovnik
Location: Fantastic!
Fantastic location - just outside the old town (which meant you missed most of the old town noise), easy access to facilities, lovely host, would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Steve from Texas, USA

Excellent location, great room

Posted Jun 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
We planned a last-minute trip to Dubrovnik while we were vacationing elsewhere in Croatia. This apartment is within a 3-5 minute walk from the western gates of the walls. The location is fantastic. The room was clean, the bed probably the most comfortable we had in Croatia, and the bathroom (in our room) appeared new. no trouble with hot water, and shower was also tall enough for me (also unusual for Croatia). This place was perfect for a weekend getaway -- you won't be spending much time in the room anyway, but it's so close to the walls that you can go back for naps, bathroom breaks and to drop off purchases. A fantastic experience.