Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Shirley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by DAVID

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Holiday

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Pros: Position is excellent to just chill out on the sea front, visit Dubrovnik and have a water taxis to other places.]
Cons: Breakfast could be better, particularly the bacon and beans.
Location: Position very good for all.
Lovely setting for all the family and the new sea front swimming pool & childrens' pool looks brilliant. (the builders were just doing their tidying up on 6th July 2013) Opening soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by fiona from North Yorkshire, UK

Good location, and not bad for the price.

Posted Jun 3, 2013
Pros: Musician in the evenings, comfy beds, green surroundings, convenient location.
Cons: The food at breakfast, but toast, chese and yogurt was fine.
Location: 15mins taxi from airport, although no aircraft noise overhead. 15 mins from Dubrovnik - also a short boat trip to Lokrum Island which is lovely.
Arriving at the hotel, we were horrified at the condition of the beach, as tractors had been trailing up and down it to reach the building site which was for a new outdoor pool and bungalows. A member of staff apologised and explained that bad weather had delayed the building work. However, we found a very pretty beach 5 minutes walk along to the next village. Every day, we had to walk through a building site to reach the village. The only other negative that we found, was the unbelievably bad breakfast dishes. I have never seen or tasted anything like it, so gave up after day one and stuck to toast, cheese and yogurt. On top of this, the assistants strolled up and down with a trolley, scraping the left overs into a bucket right under our noses ! On a positive note, the hotel was clean and peaceful. Mlini village was quite pleasant with a few old buildings, a stream and a beautiful old tree. We tried 3 of the restaurants, which were all good, but the Lanterna was our favourite. The shuttle minibus was easy to book, pleasant and convenient. The bedroom was fine, but it could have been a travelodge on the M1 if you didn't look out of the window. The beds were very comfortable, with cool cotton sheets, and the bathroom was well designed although tiny. We were not allowed food or drink in our room which I thought was a bit strict ! In the evenings, we enjoyed dancing in the Piano Bar where a musician sang and played guitar to a backing track.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jonathan from Milton Keynes, UK

Good location and cleanliness

Posted May 20, 2013
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Food and walk to bus stop.
Location: Great for exploring this area.
The hotel is situated midway between Dubrovnik Airport and Dubrovnik Old Town. Expect to pay approx 180kuna (about £19) for a taxi from the airport to the hotel. The hotel itself is spotless (even though it was undergoing some building work during our stay). Reception staff were helpful and attentive. Our room was in the annex, which is not as bad as it sounds - lovely sea view, newly fitted bathroom and a comfortable enough bed. Only negatives might be the reception area lacking much atmosphere, and the food. We were bed and breakfast, but on our night of arrival opted to pay for the evening buffet service at a cost of approx £15 a head and the food was bland and tasteless and definately not worth the money! Breakfast on the other hand was adequate and set us up for the day. The hotel beach is a little sparse, and again, lacks atmosphere. There are only three alternative restaurants close by to the hotel. The indoor pool was nice. An outdoor pool is under construction. The hotel is definately popular with an older clientele, with the average age at least 60! Special mention should go to Joseph who arranges transportation too and from the hotel. He is friendly and helpful. Buses too and from Dubrovnik and nearby Cavtat are relatively easy to negotiate, but the long slope to the bus stop could be tricky for some. Overall, a good stay and excellent base for exploring this part of the country.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Aberdeen, Aberdeen City, UK

Brilliant for some relaxation!

Posted Oct 30, 2012
Pros: The spectacular views and sunsets from the hotel room balcony and bar! Good banter with the staff.
Cons: It was very much targeted towards an older crowd (40+). The pool bar was closed.
Location: Beautiful setting.
This hotel is definitely targeted towards an older crowd, however the services available and provided are great for all. I read a number of reviews quoting the staff as rude or not very forthcoming. I think this is a misinterpretation and an injustice towards them. They were always helpful and tried to assist wherever possible. I do think their level of English language sometimes made them feel uncomfortable, but they could converse more than adequately. The swimming pool, gym, sauna and other amenities may cost extra (£3 per amenity), but it appeared this only applied in the evening (albeit the attendants were rarely there to accept the payment!). There is a shuttle bus that runs a return trip to Dubrovnik (7 miles away) for £5 pp or alternatively, there is a bus stop 200 yards from the hotel entrance on the main road which has regular buses (number 10) to Dubrovnik for £1.50 (the last bus back from Dubrovnik is at 0130 hours). The hotel itself is very quiet and idyllic for people looking for a relaxing break away from the hustle and bustle of the cities. There is an acoustic guitar player most nights in the bar from 9pm and drinks are relatively cheap. Breakfast was brilliant and there are a number of restaurants nearby to have a good choice of evening meals. All in all, it is a superb place and I would definitely recommend it to family and friends, but not if you're wanting an adrenaline packed holiday. The sunsets from the hotel are spectacular!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
Good
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Handy for the airport otherwise avoid

Posted Aug 23, 2012
Pros: location to both the airport and other restaurants
Cons: piano bar service, tired decor
Smelly shower curtain, tired decor. Rude overstretched piano bar staff. Staying for just one night so did not have the energy or time to complain at the time. Check in desk staff were helpful and efficient. Location handy for airport, good choice of surrounding restaurants, tried the pizerria food was tasty and service efficient. Not to bad if you can book it cheap and your not staying long otherwise avoid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beautiful location for a hotel.

Posted Aug 23, 2012
Pros: the service and how helpful they were with providing information. The staff took extra time out of their work schedule to help cater for us.
Location: Beautiful.. easy reach of everything you may need.
The hotel was of easy reach from the airport, only a 15min drive. Staff were polite and helpful, providing a brilliant service and went out of their way to arrange excursions for us. Breakfast was satisfactory, it was the same thing everyday, a bit of variety would of been nice especially for vegetarians. cleanliness of the hotel was exceptional and the daily cleaning of the room was good. This location was good for those who want a quiet break, not for party goers. The view from the hotel was beautiful, from the sunrise in the morning to the sunset in the evening and watching the moonlight glisten over the sea was so surreal.