Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Fantastic setting.

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: The beachside setting. And only 20mins from the airport. Good transport to surrounding areas by boat , bus or taxi.
Cons: Fridge in room.
Location: Great location . Very easy to visit Dubrovnik by regular boats and plenty of other trips to the Islands etc. local Bus outside Hotel .
We first visited the hotel in 1971 when it was built. And was interested to see if the latest refurb still maintained all the natural beauty of the pretty coastline. We are pleased to say it had. The out door pool and its surroundings were most pleasing and scrupliously clean . And the addition of a few bars and resturants in the area were welcome.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom n ireland

Pity about the reception staff!

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Pool area.
Cons: Beach area Attitude of Reception staff. Very surly and unwilling to give information
Location: Quiet location, not a lot going on in Mlini, but very peaceful, if that's what you're looking for
Twelve of us stayed here last week. Views from rooms were very good, but our room (305) must have been the smallest in the hotel! Even though we had paid for superior rooms. Hotel was ok, food average, but experience somewhat spoilt by the surly reception staff. We found them most unhelpful and extremely difficult to get any information from. Entertainment was disappointing, same thing all week. What is not stated in the brochure is the fact that although there is a bus service every 30 mins, the stop is situated at the top of an extremely steep hill, which would be impossible for those not fit. Otherwise you have to pay the hotel shuttle costs, which are a bit of a rip off. In fact, found everything about this hotel a bit of a rip off, especially drinks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jamesfrom seoul

good to swim and rest

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels
outdoor swimming pool and beach is perfect. front service is not good. public transport is not easy to access.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Karlsruhe

Strandnahe Ruhe-Oase

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Das Hotel ist sauber und ist nicht supermodern aber gut eingerichtet. Ein paar Modernisierungen in den Zimmern (Bad, Balkon) sowie beim Poolbereich hat es gegeben. Letzterer ist sehr schön zum entspannen. Ich war allein dort und wurde sehr freundlich empfangen. Als Frau fühlt man sich sicher. Das Buffet bot abwechslungsreiche regionale Spezialitäten mit Fisch, verschiedene Fleischvariationen, viel Gemüse, Salatbar, etc. Das Restaurant hat auch eine Aussenterasse, die sehr beliebt ist. Der Service war sehr gut, die Getränke im Hotel waren preislich in Ordnung. Am Strand gibt es eine hoteleigene neue Strandbar wo man neben Cocktails auch leichte Mittagessen zu sich nehmen kann- sehr modern mit einem wunderschönen Blick aufs Meer. Lediglich die Hotelgäste im Rentenalter waren in der Mehrzahl, was mich nicht störte da ich nur Ruhe suchte und fand, nur wer Party im Urlaub sucht ist hier falsch. Für einen "Eat, Pray, Love"-Urlaub also empfehlenswert.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by LUCIOfrom MISSAGLIA

ottima posizione

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels
sono rimasto molto soddisfatto, l'ambiente è bello, rilassante , molto elegante e ben tenuto: In hotel tutto bene, migliorabile mio avviso la qualità del menù della cena e la disponibilità della colazione alla mattina per chi non mangia il salato. Nelle camere tutto ok , solo lo scarico del lavandino è rimasto semi otturato per tutto il soggiorno. Unica nota : nella baia alla sera c'è poco movimento, Kavtat e Dubrovnik sono però a poca distanza.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by kevinjw94from Greater London, UK

Beach, pool & close enough to Dubrovnik +3star

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels
Lovely little resort and hotel was more than fine for a 3 star. Recommend the associated pizza restaurant & fine restaurant for evenings plus the beach restaurant for lunch. Great pool area and pleasant enough (pebbled) beach. Water taxis and hotel shuttle to Dubrovnik and nearby Cavtat - both are must see in my opinion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Flott sted

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels
Flott hotell med super beliggenhet i et nydelig område. Kort veg til flyplassen og til gamlebyen (Dubrovnik). Hit drar vi gjerne igjen!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ole.

Utrolig fint sted!

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels
Flott hotell med superb beliggenhet i et nydelig område. Kort veg til flyplassen og gamlebyen i Dubrovnik. Store, fine rom - alle med balkong. Hit reiser vi gjerne igjen!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Holmfirth W Yorks UK

Good Hotel close to village amenities and beach

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: It's siting, near to the village and beaches. The staff were friendly and efficient and the room clean with a balcony. Excellent breakfast
Cons: The room we had could benefit from an upgrade as it had clearly been altered at some time and the finishes were a little dated.
Location: Location 100m from the beach, with outdoor and indoor swimming pools between, paths lead to Mlini village, Srebreno, and Kupari.
We were on B & B basis and used the local paths to nearby villages. We used the Hotel restaurants in the village and the beach bar, all excellent. We also used the hotel transfer / taxi service and boat trip booking office. The siting of the Hotel is away from the crowds and nearby scenery is stunning.The beach bar had live music on most nights which were excellent and a superb finish to a day in the sun. Altogether a good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels