Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Danmark

Hotel med pool inde og ude, samt "strand"

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Fin størrelse værelse med dobbelseng, altan, bad og toilet. Pool både inde og ude.
Cons: Lære tjenerne på restaurant og beach bar, hvad kundeservice er.
Location: Den gamle borgby i Dubrovnik er værd at tage hen til (ca. 12 km fra hotellet)
Jeg bookede 1 uge på Hotel Astarea med formålet, at slappe af. Hotellet ligger blot 10-15 min kørsel fra lufthavnen, men tilstrækkeligt langt nok væk til, at man ikke kan høre flyene. Hotellet har nogle gode faciliteter, i form af pool både inde og ude, fitnesscenter, massage osv. Dog er der på nuværende tidspunkt (juli 2015) ikke noget "byliv", med shoppingcenter osv. Det bærer meget præ af, at det er en "hotelby" med enten hoteltilknyttede restauranter, eller seperate. Derfor er der ikke meget stille. Dog er det rigtig hyggeligt, da det ligger ned til en lille havn, hvortil der også sejler små "færger" til de omkringliggende byer (Cavtat og Dubrovnik). SØGER DU SANDSTRAND? Så skal du tage et andet sted hen, da strandene ikke er af sand, men af lidt større sten, som ikke er behageligt at gå på. Og det er ligesådan ude i vandet. Der er nogle få steder, hvor man kan finde sandbund ude i vandet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cambridgeshire uk

Excellent , all one could ask for in a hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness , staff, bars and restaurants Excellent location
Cons: Main hotel area slightly dated
Location: Equidistant between Dubrovnik and Cavtat both a must visit Very close to airport
Staff excellent So friendly and polite Can't praise this hotel enough
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

GOOD RETURN VISIT

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: The friendly relaxed atmosphere.
Cons: A fridge in the room would be nice.
Location: No shops but regular boats to Dubrovnik and Cevtat. Use the Adriana Line as they have better boats.
We stayed at this hotel last year and it lived up to our expectations. This is a lovely quiet friendly hotel and the staff make you very welcome. The rooms are good 3 star and we had a lovely side room with a side view of the Adriatic and the woods/garden surrounding the hotel. The shower is amazing! They have free WiFi and the room safe is free. There is another wing opening soon and they have improved the surroundings on the way to the bay since last year. There is a lovely open bar area for the evening overlooking the Adriatic. The food buffet is always good with a big variety and plenty of food at both breakfast and dinner. There is a stony beach below the hotel which seems to attract young families from both tourists and locals. There is also a small beach/snack bar open until 6pm which serves good food. We booked a private trip to a winery with Dubrovnik Coastline Online and Bia our guide took us to a small winery in Konavle and an amazing restaurant. It was a wonderful day. On the other days we used the boats to Dubrovnik and Cevtat which run regularly from the small bay near the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Fantastic setting.

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: The beachside setting. And only 20mins from the airport. Good transport to surrounding areas by boat , bus or taxi.
Cons: Fridge in room.
Location: Great location . Very easy to visit Dubrovnik by regular boats and plenty of other trips to the Islands etc. local Bus outside Hotel .
We first visited the hotel in 1971 when it was built. And was interested to see if the latest refurb still maintained all the natural beauty of the pretty coastline. We are pleased to say it had. The out door pool and its surroundings were most pleasing and scrupliously clean . And the addition of a few bars and resturants in the area were welcome.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from n ireland

Pity about the reception staff!

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Pool area.
Cons: Beach area Attitude of Reception staff. Very surly and unwilling to give information
Location: Quiet location, not a lot going on in Mlini, but very peaceful, if that's what you're looking for
Twelve of us stayed here last week. Views from rooms were very good, but our room (305) must have been the smallest in the hotel! Even though we had paid for superior rooms. Hotel was ok, food average, but experience somewhat spoilt by the surly reception staff. We found them most unhelpful and extremely difficult to get any information from. Entertainment was disappointing, same thing all week. What is not stated in the brochure is the fact that although there is a bus service every 30 mins, the stop is situated at the top of an extremely steep hill, which would be impossible for those not fit. Otherwise you have to pay the hotel shuttle costs, which are a bit of a rip off. In fact, found everything about this hotel a bit of a rip off, especially drinks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by james from seoul

good to swim and rest

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels
outdoor swimming pool and beach is perfect. front service is not good. public transport is not easy to access.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Karlsruhe

Strandnahe Ruhe-Oase

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Das Hotel ist sauber und ist nicht supermodern aber gut eingerichtet. Ein paar Modernisierungen in den Zimmern (Bad, Balkon) sowie beim Poolbereich hat es gegeben. Letzterer ist sehr schön zum entspannen. Ich war allein dort und wurde sehr freundlich empfangen. Als Frau fühlt man sich sicher. Das Buffet bot abwechslungsreiche regionale Spezialitäten mit Fisch, verschiedene Fleischvariationen, viel Gemüse, Salatbar, etc. Das Restaurant hat auch eine Aussenterasse, die sehr beliebt ist. Der Service war sehr gut, die Getränke im Hotel waren preislich in Ordnung. Am Strand gibt es eine hoteleigene neue Strandbar wo man neben Cocktails auch leichte Mittagessen zu sich nehmen kann- sehr modern mit einem wunderschönen Blick aufs Meer. Lediglich die Hotelgäste im Rentenalter waren in der Mehrzahl, was mich nicht störte da ich nur Ruhe suchte und fand, nur wer Party im Urlaub sucht ist hier falsch. Für einen "Eat, Pray, Love"-Urlaub also empfehlenswert.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by LUCIO from MISSAGLIA

ottima posizione

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels
sono rimasto molto soddisfatto, l'ambiente è bello, rilassante , molto elegante e ben tenuto: In hotel tutto bene, migliorabile mio avviso la qualità del menù della cena e la disponibilità della colazione alla mattina per chi non mangia il salato. Nelle camere tutto ok , solo lo scarico del lavandino è rimasto semi otturato per tutto il soggiorno. Unica nota : nella baia alla sera c'è poco movimento, Kavtat e Dubrovnik sono però a poca distanza.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by kevinjw94 from Greater London, UK

Beach, pool & close enough to Dubrovnik +3star

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels
Lovely little resort and hotel was more than fine for a 3 star. Recommend the associated pizza restaurant & fine restaurant for evenings plus the beach restaurant for lunch. Great pool area and pleasant enough (pebbled) beach. Water taxis and hotel shuttle to Dubrovnik and nearby Cavtat - both are must see in my opinion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Flott sted

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels
Flott hotell med super beliggenhet i et nydelig område. Kort veg til flyplassen og til gamlebyen (Dubrovnik). Hit drar vi gjerne igjen!