Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Clean and tidy hotel close to sea front and centre

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Spotlessly clean, friendly smiling staff. Great location. We were B & B only but breakfast were good quality and dining area also had views of sea.
Cons: Light on balcony. Improved size and water pressure to shower.
Location: Very pretty harbour side location with many good quality restaurants within walking distance. No sandy beaches but rocky coves to sunbathe and swim.
Hotel in good convenient location on sea front and near many good quality restaurants which sell fresh produce. On first impression the hotel is a rather unattractive concrete building but it was totally refurbished last year and is spotlessly clean and modern - rather art deco in style. It could do with a few more furnishings to break the monotony and the white interior decor. The room was a good size with timber decked balcony overlooking the picturesque harbour. The balcony could have done with a light for reading at night. Whilst the bathroom was newly fitted the shower was small and water pressure fairly low. This is a minor issue in the context of this review. Hotel facilities were OK for a smallish establishment. The roof top infinity swimming pool enclosed with glass screens had magnificent views but the timber decked area had little respite from the sun. On the other hand the concrete sea front deck was mainly in shade each day. The hotel staff were efficient and friendly, as were most of the Croatian nationals. The resort is not for children. It has beautiful scenery, second in my opinion to the Amalfi coastline in Italy. There are no conventional sandy beaches but the concrete jetties and rocky coves provided good sunbathing and the sea was wonderful and clear to swim. The restaurants were of good quality and fairly priced- food so fresh especially fish. Luxury yachts in harbour were worth a look at how the other half live.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from belfast n ireland

The location of this hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: The location second to none
Cons: Room quite small although we ended up in a family room which gave more space
Location: As already said we just loved location. Lovely restaurants nearby lovely pool on top of hotel but swimming in the sea just across road was excellent
We loved this hotel the setting was fabulous hotel clean staff v friendly
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location great

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Fantastic location but room, breakfast similar to a premier Inn which was disappointing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel with its own beach - swimming area

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Staff were very responsive and acted immediately to any requests. Swimming area, outside bar by water and rooftop pool are all good.
Cons: Breakfast - was very disappointing. Needed fresh prepared fruit not tinned and boiling water for tea, not tepid. Also milk & juice watered down.
Location: Location lovely, near old town and water. Ferry ride to Dubrovnik and close to airport. Small town not too touristy - yet! Many good restaurants.
A lovely hotel, not too big, or too small. Nice facilities and rooms. Basic but all we needed. Clean and fresh.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lopics from Aust

Very nice "but"

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is quite nice the only negatives were the fact that the rooms are not sound proof and noises can the heard from the adjoining rooms eg: toilets,not really a good sound and people walking down the corridor late at night ,the voices echo into the room as the door to my room though it closed wasn't fitted correctly and there was a big gap around the door. Beds we're comfy but the pillows needs to be addressed to
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bond from Uk

Super Hotel

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a sea view room on first floor. Very comfortable, staff extra helpful. Very happy to recommend this hotel. Good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from UK

Grreat location, with excellent staff

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness could not be faulted. The location is brilliant. Well worth paying a little extrra for a room with views across the bay.
Cons: Some building work was going on. It was not a major problem, but i would have thought it could have been completed prior to the start of the season.
First time we have visited Croatia. Cavtat is a lovely small town right on the bay with a great selection of bars and restaurants all within walking distance of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deborah from Southsea, UK

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: Clean modern rooms. Good choice of food at breakfast, plenty of staff in restaurant to replenish supplies . Relaxing atmosphere.
Cons: It would be nice to have had a fridge in the room, overall very pleased I choose this hotel. .
Location: Enjoyed travelling to Dubrovnik old town harbour by boat. Plenty of restaurants although some were closing for the season (mid October)
Pleasantly situated hotel a stroll from the centre of Cavtat. Good base not only to stay but also tovisit surrounding area including Dubrovnik. Many of the rooms have balconies overlooking the sea. Helpful staff. Safety deposit boxes within reception area and air con included in the rates. not
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Isaac from London

Picture Postcard Perfect!

Posted Nov 5, 2013
Very happy with what I booked - reality was even better than the pictures and they were pretty remarkable. When you were having breakfast all you wanted to do was stare at the fantastic view outside. My single room was in very good condition - simple but modern - bed maybe a little on the firm side. Staff were pleasant and helpful, breakfast had good choice of the usual hot and cold. There are opportunities to go on long walks in the area and shops and plenty of restaurants to choose from close by. It is worth bearing in mind that the season starts to run down at the end of October. From Cavtat you can go on trips quite easily from simple ones like a boat ride to neighbouring Dubrovnik and day trips to for example three of the other islands. Weather was a bit cool in the morning and in the evenings but the sun was usually blazing down in the middle of the day. I stayed in Dubrovnik many years ago but it seems very touristy now so it was nice to visit but come back to the more intimate Cavtat with its stunning views and boats on the waterfront. You can use euros if you want but they still use their currency the Kuna. All in all, a great find - can't wait to go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superb Hotel in idyllic setting

Posted Nov 3, 2013
Thank you Hotel Cavtat for a fabulous mini break. High standards, excellent service, fabulous location, super value!